• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Queenstown. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

You can't go wrong with a road trip to Milford Sound, the scenery is just amazing, tour guide very friendly, helpful and knew what he was talking about. Only thing I had wished for was a few more stops to take photos as the scenery is just spectacular. I used Viator in Europe, always happy with them

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great trip and beautiful vistas, would be great to add to original verbiage that there is a 4-hour bus-ride to get there and then to get back.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A fantastic day filled with gorgeous views. Very similar to the Doubtful Sound tour, but both are worth doing. The tour guide Dion was wonderful. He made the experience so much more fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

really enjoyed the day, mu only critisism would be that taking photo on the boat was difficult as there are so many peope trying to do the same thing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Need to go to both Doubtful Sound and Milford Sound. Missing either would be regetful. It is beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

A terrific way to spend your birthday! Our guide, "The BIg D" was great fun and very knowledgable and the scenery was breathtaking.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Beautiful scenery all around...saw fur seals and a waterfall...it was an awesome day out too! Would highly recommend this day trip. I found the bus there and back comfy and enjoyable as well but you can take a helicopter or short flight back for additional funds.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

It was a long day, unfortunately rained on the day but still good:)
The driver was very nice and informative.
Loved it.

Steven K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

excellent tour. great place, great people. loved it! The Great Sights staff rock.

Mun Yew A
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

informative, nice scenery

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

If you are in Queenstown, you must see Milford Sound. It is a spectacular sight. Even though it rained the day of our tour, if was worth it. It is a long day, but the bus ride is comfortable. I was a little disappointed with our guide, however, because we were constantly being rushed i.e. you have 10 minutes here, 15 minutes there, immediately after the boat ride be back on the bus. That is my only reason for not "highly recomending" this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

While the trip was long, the stops along the way in Fiordland and the trip to the Tasman Sea were well worth it. FYI - they stop in Te Anau for souvenirs and snacks to help tide you over during the long journey.

Kelly G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

A well paced trip and very well organised. Milford Sound and the scenery to the Sound were wonderful. Smaller than Doubtful Sound but still wonderful.

Linda G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

A long trip, but definitely worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

The driver built up our expectations far too much

From USD $ 200.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS76

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message