Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

WOW! Milford Sound in the winter was incredible. The forecast was for rain and snow on the drive out, but when we passed through the tunnel to Milford, it was blue skies and lots of sun, with a fresh cover of snow on the peaks and waterfalls at their maximum. It was perfect!

Wayne C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Three cheers for our bus driver. He made the trip very memorable with his local knowledge, sense of humour and fabulous skill in making every passenger feel welcome.

Veronica A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Loved it, was extremely beautiful and peaceful. The option to take the plane ride on the way back was awesome!

Kerry O Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The trip back was very long. It would be good to have a stop somewhere else.

Frances M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

One could easily run out of superlatives in trying to describe the beauty of this area. The driver-guide ensured that we had many opportunities for 'photo-shoots' en route to Milford Sound. The boat trip was most enjoyable and the included lunch was excellent. However, be aware that this is a very long bus trip. We spent between 8 and 9 hours on the bus, but it was worth it to experience this stunning part of the world.

David K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This trip was incredible. The area has endless beauty and the captain of the boat navigated to areas that were strikingly beautiful. When animals were in sight, the captain would announce the sighting and navigate to the area so that we could get a good look. Incredible!! We only had 1 day there, but we're already planning a trip back.

Anna M Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This was the highlight of our trip to the South Island.

Helen R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good trip. Milford Sound was amazing but I would recommend getting your own dinner as the dinner on board was poor quality canteen food and not worth the money. Our driver Jamie was very nice and informative. However, he did drive off and leave two people who were late back on the bus at a rest stop. Make sure you're back on time!

Kelsey C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Definitely a must see but not my favorite tour.

victoria p

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

That was fantastic to see the mountains and glaciers.

shar United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The boat ride was nice, but it takes almost 4 hours to get there from Queenstown. We made a few stops at scenic sights, but almost all the time was spent on the bus. It took almost 5 hours to get back to Queenstown due to a breakdown of a bus in the tunnel through the mountains. I feel the actual tour on the boat wasn't worth the hours spent for transportation there and back
.

Jean-Pierre V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very impressive cruise despite rainy weather

Gillian F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A really well-organised tour. The driver was knowledgeable but not too intrusive. Milford Sound was slightly disappointing due to the large amount of low cloud, but still enjoyed the cruise as well as the bus journey with the various stops along the way.

Jennifer F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was well-planned, with photo and rest stops spaced along the way at just the right times. The driver was very informative and the Japanese interpreter who acted as his assistant was very good at making sure all the participants enjoyed themselves.

Moira G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Long day but well worth it, bus driver was very informative

Anthony T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful scenery

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Overall its a good trip but you spend a lot of time in the bus and the main stop on the way is a rather busy and commercial shop/cafe where you have to contend with lots of other bus tours.

Nelia S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good food with beautiful scenery

Brian S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Two best things about this tour were the amazing views/photo ops, and our tour guide/bus driver, Peter. Tough to find more unique and beautiful vistas thanMilford Sound, and the boat tour really makes you feel like you are in the thick of it. Saw Kea birds, penguins, New Zealand seals, sheep, deer, cattle, dozens of waterfalls, and pristine mountaintops. Peter had a passion for his country and for informing travelers about its beauty - he made the trip more meaningful. Downside was definitely the length of the trip - over 12 hours from Queenstown. Overall, Milford Sound is a must-see, so if you can spare a day then this trip is for you.

nidhi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

must do tour. the guide on the bus and cruise are very nice.
food on the cruise is ok.

Rajesh B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed the trip. The bus journey and the driver was of top class. The only regret is we had a too sunny a day and it would have brilliant if it rained or cloudy.

Mocsina A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The day tour was good. Stunning views throughout the journey. The buffet lunch on the cruise was average.

quachanhkhanh

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Amazing

Presidena B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The view was awesome and fantastic the food was great. Our tour guide was helpful.

Kylie Joy C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Milford Sound was beautiful! The driver was informative and there was little stops along the way to break the trip. I highly recommend choosing the snack box lunch option as you can sit on the top deck and eat while watching the amazing scenery.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 133.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS76

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message