Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful scenery

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Overall its a good trip but you spend a lot of time in the bus and the main stop on the way is a rather busy and commercial shop/cafe where you have to contend with lots of other bus tours.

Nelia S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good food with beautiful scenery

Brian S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Two best things about this tour were the amazing views/photo ops, and our tour guide/bus driver, Peter. Tough to find more unique and beautiful vistas thanMilford Sound, and the boat tour really makes you feel like you are in the thick of it. Saw Kea birds, penguins, New Zealand seals, sheep, deer, cattle, dozens of waterfalls, and pristine mountaintops. Peter had a passion for his country and for informing travelers about its beauty - he made the trip more meaningful. Downside was definitely the length of the trip - over 12 hours from Queenstown. Overall, Milford Sound is a must-see, so if you can spare a day then this trip is for you.

nidhi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

must do tour. the guide on the bus and cruise are very nice.
food on the cruise is ok.

Rajesh B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed the trip. The bus journey and the driver was of top class. The only regret is we had a too sunny a day and it would have brilliant if it rained or cloudy.

Mocsina A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The day tour was good. Stunning views throughout the journey. The buffet lunch on the cruise was average.

quachanhkhanh

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Amazing

Presidena B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The view was awesome and fantastic the food was great. Our tour guide was helpful.

Kylie Joy C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Milford Sound was beautiful! The driver was informative and there was little stops along the way to break the trip. I highly recommend choosing the snack box lunch option as you can sit on the top deck and eat while watching the amazing scenery.

Sophia H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was beautiful! Cruise was that best part. The guide could have spoken a little less.

pinto

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was excellent.. on a bright sunny day its awesome. We loved it

aampt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our driver Brian was helpful, interesting and friendly. His 'spiel' was spoken quickly at times, I suspect tourists from non-English speaking countries would have had trouble understanding him.

The bus company (Intercity I think) refused our reasonable request to join the tour at Te Anau. We asked twice but they would not compromise. Interestingly we observed another couple join the tour at Te Anau so the company is inconsistent in their rules.

We enjoyed the tour.

Jennifer K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Trip was excellent. Perfect weather and commentary was great !

Beryl P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was a miserable day for our trip which put a damper on it however in saying that the waterfalls that were running due to the rain were spectacular the boat trip was good informative and nice meal. The bus trip was very informative and recommend both

jmetzger

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice day out on the Sound. We had a few stops on the way there which included the Mirror Lakes and a chance to get some coffee and a quick bite at a gift shop. The actual boat ride along the Sound was not very long as compared to your days journey. However, it was enjoyable. We opted for a lunch box, which was ok. The people that chose the buffet appeared to have to eat right away and the buffet was only offered for a short period of time. That being said, I would suggest to pack a lunch and snack for the day.

julian f

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour through spectacular sceneries and mountain ranges

JOSEPHSURESH K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really a wonderful experience.we really enjoyed it

Janet T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved the trip. Brian the driver was very informative and told us lots of things about NZ. The boat trip was great and good buffet lunch. If you don't want to sit on a coach for hours then fly back.

Jason E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very long bus ride, but I sat next to a cute girl and chatted the whole time so it wasn't too bad. I tried to take the helicopter ride back but not enough people wanted to go. Scenery is gorgeous and worth the trip.

Bridget B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very efficient. Milford Sound is so beautiful. I had a great day but very long

Molly Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour is an excellent experience. It is a long day trip to the Sound and back but worth it. The tour guide we had was very professional and knowledgeable and made the three hour bus trip enjoyable. The boat trip was quite short but we saw lots of waterfalls, seals basking on rocks and gorgeous scenery. Lunch was average and not really worth it. Overall, a very good tour.

Shay L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

You can't go wrong with a road trip to Milford Sound, the scenery is just amazing, tour guide very friendly, helpful and knew what he was talking about. Only thing I had wished for was a few more stops to take photos as the scenery is just spectacular. I used Viator in Europe, always happy with them

Fin B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great trip and beautiful vistas, would be great to add to original verbiage that there is a 4-hour bus-ride to get there and then to get back.

Jackie R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A fantastic day filled with gorgeous views. Very similar to the Doubtful Sound tour, but both are worth doing. The tour guide Dion was wonderful. He made the experience so much more fun.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 162.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS76

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message