Insider's Guide to Queenstown

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 245 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Gondola ride was a great experience. Wonderful views of an amazing place. Buffet dinner was great with lots of choices.

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everybody friendly and helpful. Beautiful views. Lovely food.

TONY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do when in Queenstown. Wonderful buffet dinner with the most spectacular views imaginable.

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best activity and value we had at Queenstown, great atmoshere at top, great service, food and wine and of course views!

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous views never had a better view from a gondola or a restaurant. Food was good at the Skyline restaurant desserts to die for!

Denise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fabulous. The gondola rise was quicker than we expected and had great views over Queenstown . The Haka was excellent and very entertaining The buffet dinner was delicious. Great selection of food.

Fengqin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is a really good place for family holidays and a lot of activities there. Really beautiful views and a lovely little town. Recommended to all.

Ann-Maree V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience. Great food, service and scenery.

gaylelreeves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely ride up in the Gondola before the sun went down. The food was excellent and they kept putting out more as they were emptied. Plenty of delicious prawns and seafood and lots of choices. After we finished eating we sat and had a few drinks near the fire. Then we went down in the Gondola and saw all the lights of Queenstown. Go up earlier than your booking for dinner so you can have a good look around and take in the breathtaking views. Would definately do this again.

Farida P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Gondola ride was beautiful with view but most of all the food! I wish I was a big eater. Should definetely try their steaks. And the desserts selections.....OMG. The whole room full of them. The fruit cheese cake......heleluyah! how did they make them?

bradley_stilla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely magnificent views and a great meal as well. Staff were happy and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our time. Was also great being able to watch people bungy jump from the comfort of our table.

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

we had a great time, travelled up in daylight, Had a great meal then travelled down at night. it was the best !!

Fangliang J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It's great, especially your dessert

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Taking the gondola up to the Stratasfare Bar or Restaurant is an absolute must while in Queenstown. The views are some of the best you'd see anywhere in the world! We went up just on dusk when all the lights were coming on in town and enjoyed the buffet dinner. A couple of days later we went up again but earlier in the day and enjoyed a drink at the bar. We'll definitely head up again next time we visit Queenstown.

marie i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the ride to the top is worth all on its own! food at restaurant fabulous!!

angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome, highly recommend it to all. Food was fabulous, great variety. Will be back.

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The view is fantastic on the way up especially with all the snow on the mountains. The buffet was fantastic, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Alaina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was amazing! Loved the view! Great experience!

Monika E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing views and food! Definitely recommend

MARY .B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The gondola ride was exciting the view of the lights of Queenstown was spectacular and the buffet dinner was up there with the best.

Erica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent great food lovely people.

Ray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great trip, the views were amazing and the lunch superb, with something for everyone. From salads to sushi it was all there. If you are in Queenstown make sure you do this trip

Georgina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing views from the top and an excellent buffet. Highly recommend as great value

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely brilliant trip to the mountain top with a fabulous lunch and amazing views. Great value and couldn't recommend it higher.

Alkhattab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very gods and nice view from the top

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 42.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5320REST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message