5 star rating: Highly Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kathleen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food and great views. Good service. What more can you ask for?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The buffet for lunch was on of the best buffets that we had on our trip. The food was fresh and they had a great variety. The view from there was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exceeding expectations 110%!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The gondola trip up Bob's Peak is a must do for the first day in Queenstown. It provides a wonderful view over the town and lake. We included the buffet lunch which for the price (approx NZ25) is outstanding value. The food was fresh, the salads modern and tasty, the choice of mains excellent and quality desserts to end the meal. The setting was modern and clean, and the staff very friendly and professional. You won't be disappointed with this visit. We will do this again on our next visit to Queenstown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Gondola Ride was good; view of lake from restaurant was beautiful. Excellent buffet lunch. Could walk around the top area and take photos. There were other activities we did not partake in. Note: Parking is a big problem! Very limited parking at Gondola entrance; street parking costs and limited to time. At a minimum this information about parking should've been on notes from Viator. We allowed 45 minutes before our Gondola time and only have 5 minutes to spare after finally finding parking.

Navanga W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views from up the restaurant. The buffet lunch was great, with plenty of options. Once you are done with lunch, plenty of places to explore and take in more great views of Queenstown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views, lovely Buffet dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible view good food very friendly service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

really good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you're in Queenstown you really need to take the Gondola up the mountain to overlook the city; the views are fabulous. We did eat dinner at the restaurant which is buffet style with a wide variety and LOTS of food - so come hungry! With the cost of food in New Zealand it was a good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantasatic meal and excellent view. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth it! Beautiful views, great lunch. We highly recommend it as the number one activity in Queenstown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The service, the presentation and the quality of the food was first class. The view overlooking the Remarkables and Queenstown was beautiful. This a must when visiting Queenstown.

Julian T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic range and quality of food. Great views and cable car ride too. Good value.

From USD $ 44.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5320REST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message