• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great place to have our Christmas Dinner. The View was awesome the wait staff friendly and fantastic. Kids loved the Gondola ride. Thanks for making our Christmas dinner special. This is a must to do when visiting Queenstown.

Mandy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The skyline restaurant was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious and being Christmas the decorations were very nice. Gondala ride was great and the luge rides so much fun. It was a shame the weather wasn't so great as we did not have any clear views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great place to visit , We loved and enjoyed it was very nice .

Grayden H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Skyline Gondola was a highlight for us! Despite previous comments, the food is reasonably good, considering it's a buffet. The selection is good and the service is very attentive.

The scenery of course is superb. The luge track is fun and easy even for the less adventurous. The ability to do mountain biking and paragliding just adds to the attraction.

If you don't book the buffet lunch, and just pay for the gondola itself, there is also a café at the top where you can buy similar items.
I'd do this again and recommend it as a great afternoon out!
(I would not bother with a night trip, as the scenery is the main attraction, and you won't see anything in the dark!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A visit up the gondola and lunch or dinner at the Restaurant is a must do for any visitor to Queenstown. It was a highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing. Cant wait to go back :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience, great food, very friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We booked the 8.15pm session. The trip up in the gondola was fantastic.... we had a great view of Queenstown at night. On arrival we were directed to the bar while they prepared the restaurant then we were taken to our table. We again had a great view overlooking Queenstown. The food was brilliant, so much to choose from. Buffet style anything from soup to seafood to roast and the best desserts. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was amazing. i love the GONDOLA and restaurant in Queenstown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We rode gondola, had lunch in the restaurant and played luge. The view was very beautiful and the food was yummy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great trips up to and back from the restaurant on the gondola. Restaurant staff were very friendly and the food was great for the price. Definitely will recommend to anyone going to Queenstown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic view and simple! Decided to go on the luge up there as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was amazing the view the food and the service was excellent i would recommend this well worth the money and very well organised.. day or night trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was great atmosphere! The waiters and waitress were very friendly and fast, too! Unfortunately it was a winter night and we could not have a chance to view the outside scene. Maybe need a bit more selection of dessert. Overall, it was very nice dinning place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well worth doing for everyone, the views are awesome and the food is great with a fantastic variety. Whats not to like?

From USD $ 46.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5320REST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message