• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic Food - Unbelievable Views - What a spread - Very Friendly Staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We booked dinner first night In town. Food was great but its a better idea to book earlier in order to experience the full beauty of the sight. Went back For lunch and enjoyed the lunch as much as we did the dinner. Food is great and really good value for your money and sight is amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Was really worth going on this cable car tour and experience the amazing lunch with great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

absolutley stunning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fun gondola trip - so high! Go early for your booking so that you can be given a window seat in the restaurant. Smorgasbord spread was extensive and very tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is certainly a must for all the tourists to Queenstown. You see why the remarkables are called " The Remarkables" Food was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very nice !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great scenic trip up on the gondola followed by a wonderful buffet lunch. It was perfect weather with spectacular views over the town, lake and hills. Lunch was plentiful (the restaurant was perhaps at 50% full) and we were not rushed at all. A good saving too with using the Viator voucher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It is buffet type of dinner. Eat all you can. Drinks separate. Food is good.
The view was stunning. It is definitely worthy to sea the town from the birds view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The gondola ride was a wonderful experience. The buffet lunch was truly delicious, we tried everything and savoured every moment. The staff were friendly and helpful. The views are superb and I didn't want to leave.Thankyou Viator for making that part of my trip memourable as you have done in the past.
Judy Bell.Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great views, wonderful food and an enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Restaurant buffet dinner was more than good (due to the weather conditions my booking for launch on Skyline has been changed to the dinner on another day). But the rain and fog almost kills the other attraction - view on Queenstone and the lake with mountains. But that's not the responsibility of the tour organizer. In what they are being responsible for they have done all their best. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was our best tour. Views were unbelievable. They were so beautiful. Queenstown is a beautiful town. And the food...our group still says that is the best meal that we had on our trip. The salmon was unbelievablle good. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 46.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5320REST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message