Insider's Guide to Queenstown

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 245 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Chris Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent food - especially the desserts
View was stunning
The Luge a little expensive and not really good value for money

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing views from the top and an excellent buffet. Highly recommend as great value

jean.jeanwhitehouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day. Lovely ride up in Gondola and fantastic Buffet Meal with lovely waiters and receptionists.
Well worthwhile and good value. Would not have missed this one. Lovely walks at top of Mountain
Jean Whitehouse, Laurence Whitehouse and Ron Hodson.

Christopher W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful, we had a ball, got to do it again.
Christopher W

Neville R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely amazing. I am afraid of heights but omg it was totally worth it. We did the afternoon with the dinner buffet well worth it.

Anja K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was great. Nice gondola and delicious lunch. Thanks.

Isobel M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Superb views and the best lunch that I have had in New Zealand - buffet with hundreds of things to chose from.

mandgsto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Would have liked a little more time in the restaurant. Very pleasant staff and a wide choice of excellent food, beautifully presented. Live singer also very good. A pleasant evening. Might suggest taking later sitting to ensure a more relaxed experience.

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Georgiana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We highly recommend the Gondola ride and the buffet dinner. It was the perfect way to end our amazing New Zealand holiday. The dinner was amazing. Good quality food, great selection of dishes and everything was delicious. The staff we very attentive and provided great service.

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a ride, what a view! Awesome buffet dinner with fresh seafood. Absolutely we have been spreading the word about how great this experience was.

donnapaice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous food and view. Don't miss it!

Kathleen Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food and great views. Good service. What more can you ask for?

thackerw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The buffet for lunch was on of the best buffets that we had on our trip. The food was fresh and they had a great variety. The view from there was spectacular.

W A N V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exceeding expectations 110%!!

Raymond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Garry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The gondola trip up Bob's Peak is a must do for the first day in Queenstown. It provides a wonderful view over the town and lake. We included the buffet lunch which for the price (approx NZ25) is outstanding value. The food was fresh, the salads modern and tasty, the choice of mains excellent and quality desserts to end the meal. The setting was modern and clean, and the staff very friendly and professional. You won't be disappointed with this visit. We will do this again on our next visit to Queenstown.

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Gondola Ride was good; view of lake from restaurant was beautiful. Excellent buffet lunch. Could walk around the top area and take photos. There were other activities we did not partake in. Note: Parking is a big problem! Very limited parking at Gondola entrance; street parking costs and limited to time. At a minimum this information about parking should've been on notes from Viator. We allowed 45 minutes before our Gondola time and only have 5 minutes to spare after finally finding parking.

Navanga W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views from up the restaurant. The buffet lunch was great, with plenty of options. Once you are done with lunch, plenty of places to explore and take in more great views of Queenstown.

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views, lovely Buffet dinner.

Greg W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible view good food very friendly service

joong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

really good

KATHY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you're in Queenstown you really need to take the Gondola up the mountain to overlook the city; the views are fabulous. We did eat dinner at the restaurant which is buffet style with a wide variety and LOTS of food - so come hungry! With the cost of food in New Zealand it was a good value.

J F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantasatic meal and excellent view. I highly recommend it!

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth it! Beautiful views, great lunch. We highly recommend it as the number one activity in Queenstown.

Viewing 3 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 42.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5320REST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message