5 star rating: Highly Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A visit up the gondola and lunch or dinner at the Restaurant is a must do for any visitor to Queenstown. It was a highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing. Cant wait to go back :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience, great food, very friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We booked the 8.15pm session. The trip up in the gondola was fantastic.... we had a great view of Queenstown at night. On arrival we were directed to the bar while they prepared the restaurant then we were taken to our table. We again had a great view overlooking Queenstown. The food was brilliant, so much to choose from. Buffet style anything from soup to seafood to roast and the best desserts. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was amazing. i love the GONDOLA and restaurant in Queenstown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We rode gondola, had lunch in the restaurant and played luge. The view was very beautiful and the food was yummy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great trips up to and back from the restaurant on the gondola. Restaurant staff were very friendly and the food was great for the price. Definitely will recommend to anyone going to Queenstown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic view and simple! Decided to go on the luge up there as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was amazing the view the food and the service was excellent i would recommend this well worth the money and very well organised.. day or night trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was great atmosphere! The waiters and waitress were very friendly and fast, too! Unfortunately it was a winter night and we could not have a chance to view the outside scene. Maybe need a bit more selection of dessert. Overall, it was very nice dinning place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well worth doing for everyone, the views are awesome and the food is great with a fantastic variety. Whats not to like?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic Food - Unbelievable Views - What a spread - Very Friendly Staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We booked dinner first night In town. Food was great but its a better idea to book earlier in order to experience the full beauty of the sight. Went back For lunch and enjoyed the lunch as much as we did the dinner. Food is great and really good value for your money and sight is amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Was really worth going on this cable car tour and experience the amazing lunch with great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

absolutley stunning

From USD $ 43.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5320REST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message