• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great views, wonderful food and an enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Restaurant buffet dinner was more than good (due to the weather conditions my booking for launch on Skyline has been changed to the dinner on another day). But the rain and fog almost kills the other attraction - view on Queenstone and the lake with mountains. But that's not the responsibility of the tour organizer. In what they are being responsible for they have done all their best. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was our best tour. Views were unbelievable. They were so beautiful. Queenstown is a beautiful town. And the food...our group still says that is the best meal that we had on our trip. The salmon was unbelievablle good. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Queenstown ...WOWTOWN. We spent 3 wonderful days here , It would be impossible to do justice with words; to experience the majesty and beauty is something everyone should see at least once in their lifetime. The mist shrouded Remarkables , the Gondola and lunch ( what value:!), the lakeside drive to Glenorchy(misty the first -we just had to go the next day) we ran out of WOWs on these days. Arrowtown. The beautiful Oaks Lakes apartment lakeside with the changing colours of the lake, the sky and the Remarkables. I live in the beautiful lakes area of eastern Victoria and visited England, Scotland and Ireland last year and several times to Tasmania and most of eastern Australia from south to north but nothing compares with Queenstown New Zealand. WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Queenstown in general was just amazing. After I went back I actually started to look for properties down there...that's how much I love the town that I even think of living there! :) I think Queenstown is one of the cities of the world that you simply have to visit at least once in your life. It's so beautiful.

There are so many attractions and activities to see and do (including the gondola). Booking via Viator was seamless and easy and quick. No hassles at all and will definitely book through them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

lovely restaurant friendly staff but omg i ate way way too much food it was so delicious i had to go back for more n more lol

laserboy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic!!!!!!
great views and magnificent food . staff wer great with gondola and restaurant and gift shop too. love to visit againif ever in queenstown and a must do/see whilst there for anyone young and old. didnt do luge here but if u dont get to rotorua to do theirs(which looks and have heard is lots better )then do queenstown one. Whole New Zealand trip was good withonly minor hiccups in auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The food was excellent and the view of Queenstown was unbeatable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

too good to miss this one out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

was very good.excellent service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Could not speak more highly of this experience. Perfect, perfect, perfect. We did this at night so the view was magic, and the food was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Views fantastic, food great, gondola bit scarey going up but coming down was better! Service was great, helpful and friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great food, service and fantastics views.

From USD $ 47.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5320REST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message