5 star rating: Highly Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Queenstown, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Was really worth going on this cable car tour and experience the amazing lunch with great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

absolutley stunning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fun gondola trip - so high! Go early for your booking so that you can be given a window seat in the restaurant. Smorgasbord spread was extensive and very tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is certainly a must for all the tourists to Queenstown. You see why the remarkables are called " The Remarkables" Food was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very nice !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great scenic trip up on the gondola followed by a wonderful buffet lunch. It was perfect weather with spectacular views over the town, lake and hills. Lunch was plentiful (the restaurant was perhaps at 50% full) and we were not rushed at all. A good saving too with using the Viator voucher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It is buffet type of dinner. Eat all you can. Drinks separate. Food is good.
The view was stunning. It is definitely worthy to sea the town from the birds view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The gondola ride was a wonderful experience. The buffet lunch was truly delicious, we tried everything and savoured every moment. The staff were friendly and helpful. The views are superb and I didn't want to leave.Thankyou Viator for making that part of my trip memourable as you have done in the past.
Judy Bell.Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great views, wonderful food and an enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Restaurant buffet dinner was more than good (due to the weather conditions my booking for launch on Skyline has been changed to the dinner on another day). But the rain and fog almost kills the other attraction - view on Queenstone and the lake with mountains. But that's not the responsibility of the tour organizer. In what they are being responsible for they have done all their best. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was our best tour. Views were unbelievable. They were so beautiful. Queenstown is a beautiful town. And the food...our group still says that is the best meal that we had on our trip. The salmon was unbelievablle good. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Queenstown ...WOWTOWN. We spent 3 wonderful days here , It would be impossible to do justice with words; to experience the majesty and beauty is something everyone should see at least once in their lifetime. The mist shrouded Remarkables , the Gondola and lunch ( what value:!), the lakeside drive to Glenorchy(misty the first -we just had to go the next day) we ran out of WOWs on these days. Arrowtown. The beautiful Oaks Lakes apartment lakeside with the changing colours of the lake, the sky and the Remarkables. I live in the beautiful lakes area of eastern Victoria and visited England, Scotland and Ireland last year and several times to Tasmania and most of eastern Australia from south to north but nothing compares with Queenstown New Zealand. WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Queenstown in general was just amazing. After I went back I actually started to look for properties down there...that's how much I love the town that I even think of living there! :) I think Queenstown is one of the cities of the world that you simply have to visit at least once in your life. It's so beautiful.

There are so many attractions and activities to see and do (including the gondola). Booking via Viator was seamless and easy and quick. No hassles at all and will definitely book through them again.

From USD $ 43.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5320REST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message