4.5 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quito, Ecuador
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Half Day Quito City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a good introduction for a first time visitor to Quito, like myself. That way I got to go back on a free day and see what interested me the most in more detail.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was great . our guide, Juan, was very informative and personable. Will do another Viatour when we return to quito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour - we hit all the high spots and the guide was very informative. Both guide and driver were very nice and helpful. Just the right amount of information was presented, in both English and Spanish. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Deluxe bus, nice tour guide, great timing for giving us enough time to look around at each location. Definitely worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Superb guide, who had to make his commentary in two languages... Visited some wondeful sights and got to see in half a day a lot of the city... Highly recommended...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We visited all the beautiful churches, we walked along the narrow colorful streets of old town Quito, we admired the view of the city from the Panecillo hill, I enjoyed the tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very informative guide, just enough time to see everything, including the Changing of the Guard at the Presidential Palace - that was one of the highlights of our trip. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed the tour! Pick up was on exactly on time, the bus was clean and well maintained, and our guide Carla was knowledgeable, personable, and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and well planned half-day tour in Old Quito. We enjoyed it very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Wilson, the guide was very good. But the tour group was too big and the old ladies from Argentina kept wandering off. I know we did not get to see some of the things on the tour route as a result. When possible you need smaller groups all in one language.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I am pleased that I found the time to take this tour. It was well organised, I saw parts of Quito that I otherwise wouldn’t have if I had gone site-seeing on my own, and I gained a better understanding of the city’s rich history. My guide was very friendly and informative, and above all, very accommodating of my poor Spanish language skills.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I was the only person booked on the tour so it ended up being a private tour, which was really good. My guide Carla was really informative and entusiastic and knew so much about her city. Learnt so much about the city and really enjoyed myself.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Had a great time seeing Quito

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Friendly Guide! Very Informative!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Everything was very punctual. Guide was very well knowledged. Only isapontment that this was a Spanish and English tour (2 English speaking and 6 Spanish speaking). Although the guide tried to allocate his time, the Spanish speakers won!).

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3074QCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message