4 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quito, Ecuador
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Otavalo Marketplace with Optional Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Esteban was a great tour guide. I like the explanation of the Otavalo dress. The restaurant in Cocatahatchi was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We enjoyed the trip to Otavalo and the stops along the way. We visited a marzipan demonstration, Panama hat shop, and Cotaccachi leather town along the way. Our guide, Stefan, was very helpful and interesting. He spoke both Spanish and English. We would have liked more time to shop in Otavala markets. The Pan American Highway was a challenge for our bus but the ride was comfortable and clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great buys! Great guide! Great weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

totally enjoyed this trip. Roberto was an excellent guide - very informative. We were given plenty of time to enjoy shopping in Otavalo. I would definately recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Ecuador! The pick up was right on time, the bus was clean and well maintained. We got to stop off at a few spots along the way and see the beautiful mountains which were breathtaking!! The trip to Otavalo included a woman from Otavalo who sang for us and explained her native costume to us. We had plenty of time to shop around at the market and purchased a lot of really nice items.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Could have stayed all day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very knowledgeable guide. Thank you Roberto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

excellent tour. knowlegable & personable tour guide. Roberto was the greatest!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This tour was amazing. The guide was very knowledgeable and quite helpful. It is rather long 10 hours, but worth it. It is not necessary to take the optional lunch as there is more than enough time to do it on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a great time on the tour. This is the second time we used Viator and both tours have been great. Our guide, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and a great ambassador for her country, Ecuador.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I had wanted to go to Otavalo for a longtime, and this was a very good way to do so.I would, however, have liked to stop at the animal market as well, if only for an hour. We did have sufficient time at the craft market, the lunch stop was good, and the stop at the equator line a nice bonus. I don't know if the option of an included lunch was necessary. We signed up for it while everyone else on the bus paid a la carte which I actually would have preferred as there was just too much food for me as a lunch. I did appreciate the fact that the tour seemed well organized, on schedule, and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

only a Little bit far away from town but was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a small group of 11 - our tour leader spoke good English. The markets were great. The lunch stop and leather stop a little too long - perhaps a bit extra time at the markets

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We were about disappointed about the quality of the market and the wares. A lot of things but not enough variety. The tour was organized and well led; tour guide was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An enjoyable day with several interesting stops! We were able to stand on the equator and very much enjoyed the visit to the greenhouses to see the process of rose production. We would have liked additional time at Otavalo as the one hour went very quickly. It is a fascinating place.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3074QMARKET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message