5 star rating: Highly Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Quito, Ecuador
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quito Arrival Transfers. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

How do I properly rate this? I requested to be met at the airport and driven to my hotel, and I was. (Keep in mind this is A SHARED TRANSFER so don't expect that the moment you find the agent, you will be taken to your hotel - you may have to wait a bit for other passengers who will be sharing the same shuttle.) With that in mind, the representative who met me was super friendly and a pleasure to chat with while we waited for the others. A bit of drama unfolded on my trip, however, when the shuttle driver arrived and promptly began throwing up on the sidewalk - apparently he'd gotten food poisoning. He told the agent he could not drive the shuttle (obviously), so the agent - keeping positive spirits - announced that she would have to drive the shuttle. So although it no doubt took much longer to get to the hotel than it would have otherwise (due to her slow but careful driving), I got to my hotel and thanked her for her cautious driving and ability to handle a difficult situation with ease. Given this was an UNUSUAL situation, I highly recommend using this service (it's through Grey Line Ecuador) for your arrival transfer. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great. Friendly and welcoming girl.
Gave us a lot of info on Ecuador and Quito and dropped me off at my hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Right on time and in the right place. Informative discussion on the way to the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

As I do not drive in other countries, it was comforting to have my guide waiting for me with my name on a sign after claiming my luggage. We got a view of Cotapaxi driving in to Quito, plus good information on the way in.

Lucy G
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The best of all my transfers. A lovely young girl met me very soon in the airport and provided lots of very important information .

Lindy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. Driver and guide were waiting for us on time at the airport. Very pleasant drive back to our hotel. Tks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We used your arrival transfer in 2010 and again this year. It is also an excellent service just like the departure transfers. We are always impressed to see your friendly patient staff waiting for us even when our flights are late. What a wonderful feelng to be met after clearing customs. We will always use your service in Quito.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We were greeted warmly, helped by the guide and arrived at the hotel in a safe manner. Appreciated the attention. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Was great to have therm there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was sone of the best trips since I started coming to Ecuador in 4 years. Carla was very informative and professional.
On my next trip, possibly this August, I would like to have her on the next tour provided she's available.
I enjoyed her enthusiasm and personality.
She is a 5 star guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Escorted to hotel desk and driver even drove to different hotel when original was overbooked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The transfer people were there when I arrived in Quito so I was very happy with the service received.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Perfect! I'd definitely recommend the use of this service to anyone particularly if they arrive in an unknown city late in the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Juan picked my friends and I up from the airport. He was a delight and a wealth of information on the local area. I enjoyed my ride from the airport to the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Professional, friendly and reliable service. Informative, courteous and friendly driver. Highly recommended.

Alena F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Prompt and friendly service. Easily identifiable once clearing the customs.

Katrina C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

There even when my flight was late. Guide informative on my way to the hotel with helpful hints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

People were there to pick us up on time, they spoke English, and delivered us to our hotel door.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Exactly as expected. Got picked up from the airport with a sign with my name on it. Got to my hotel safe and sound. More expensive than a taxi but I think the peace of mind was well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The driver drove safely and the clean shuttle made the experience enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Everything occurred on schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

nobody was there upon my arrival at the airport and I had to wait at least 10 minutes. However, the guide was helpful and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was good just the agent was in the Domestic center and almost missed her. Other than that it was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I was amazed that the van waited for over an our for me to clear customs. The guide was informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

On time and smiling. thanks

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3074UIOAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message