4.5 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We would highly recommend Viator. we was picked up and dropped off at our hotel,the coach was punctual and well organised for being picked up

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

had a great time at the blue lagoon, a unique experience .coach pick up and return went without a hitch, with a choice of times so your not stuck there for hours when you've had enough. used viator many times without any problem. recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip. Very atmospheric in the cold weather. Take your own towels and robes if possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. We booked the gold star package and had the meal first then spent about 3 hours in the pool which seemed to pass by with ease. We started out in the afternoon sun finishing under the star light. It was magical. The lockers and pre bathing showers were easy to follow . Fabulous !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Blue Lagoon was certainly a treat. I spent all day at the spot- pampering myself by using the executive lounge and partaking in a delicious meal in the LAVA restaurant. An in water massage treatment was pure heaven. What a great place.
I can't wait to return. I needed a lot of relaxation and this provided an over-the-top warm and wonderful experience. The products are great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the highlights of the holiday, four hours of pure relaxation. One tip: make sure you opt for the dressing gown in winter, you'll need it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the Blue lagoon it was fabulous! Would recommend anyone going to Iceland to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Tremendous fun with as much time there as you choose.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Absolutely brilliant. Transport from hotel to the main coach and arrangements for return journey giving us the flexibility to stay as long as we liked worked brilliantly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Blue Lagoon is amazing, such a chillout. Although you need to bear in mind that this 'trip' is just a return bus ticket to the Blue Lagoon, and you need to still buy your entrance/treatments, etc. for about 90 Euros they do a good deal that gets you a meal in the restaurant too. The restaurant served a very delicious lamb dish, and who can resist a creme brulee for pudding? I was sceptical about being outdoors in the winter in Iceland, but you are exposed for seconds before getting into the geothermal baths, they even have a bar in the water itself, so once in, there is very little reason to get out again. They have steam rooms, saunas, in water massage and other things too to help you relax. Money well spent. One thing - the gift shop is very expensive, any blue lagoon product costs quite a lot - ok if you want to splash out but use your £30 35ml face cream sparingly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had a nice 45 minute bus journey to the Blue Lagoon, the view on the approach was very nice. So we would avoid the rush, we decided to visit the cafe for some lunch before changing into our swimwear. Lovely sushi boxes, made even better when you see the view from your table. Despite the number of people you see arriving, the hot pools are so large it feels quite quiet. The pool bar is brilliant, what better than relaxing in a steaming pool with an ice cold beer. I would say this is a must do when visiting Reykjavik, amazing and beautiful place to relax and unwind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The company was very professional and picked us up and dropped us off from our hotel on time. They enabled the trip to the Blue Lagoon to run smoothly! The deal only includes the transport to the lagoon and you need to book separately for entrance. I would recommend to book the blue lagoon online (go to their website) as you receive a bit of a discount and you avoid the queues upon arrival. Definitely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

very nice very intresting but price of entry is not included in the trip . but hey ho it was worth the money we paid. great place and its a must for your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

well worth the experience, but wouldn't leave it too late if going for meal in restaurant if you purchase the premium deal as they begin to prepare for evening diners around 3.30-4.00 and remove the food. Going upstairs to viewpoint is a must as you will get great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

the queen of the spas. it was nice. it was unique. i'm glad i went.

From USD $ 31.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH29

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message