4.5 star rating: Recommended 235 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Lagoon Spa Roundtrip Transport from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 235 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The group that picks you up is prompt, clean and everyone speaks perfect English. The times are flexible and we could stay as long or short a period of time as we wanted. We were very pleased. You are picked up in a small van and brought to town to a central point and then a large bus takes you to the Lagoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was one of the most enjoyable parts of our holiday in Iceland.
We booked the 4.15pm departure from Reykjavik. And departed Blue Lagoon at 7pm.
We would have liked to have longer there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This worked very well although we were mystified as to how our luggage would safely find its way from the outgoing coach to the coach returning to the airport (it did!).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great day out. Bus was comfortable, clean and punctual. The bus driver on the way back was very pleasant and a great advertisement for Iceland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I used this to get from our hotel to the airport, with a relaxing few hours to kill at blue lagoon prior to the flight. They were on time and kept our luggage for us too. Highly recommend. As a side note, Kef airport is one of the nicest airports to have to wait for your flight in...everything you need is after security.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The Blue Lagoon is completely amazing and Viator were very professional and incredibly helptul. We had booked to stay at the Blue Lagoon clinic so Viator very kindy dropped us off there instead of the lagoon itself and collected us from there the following day to take us to the airport.
Highly recommend this trip and this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Extraordinary!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome - especially recommend taking advantage of the private lounge access at Blue Lagoon -much more peaceful than the general admittance. Awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very easy. Picked up from hotel and taken to main office where transferred to minibus to Blue lagoon. Could tell driver which pickup time preferred but enough flexibility if changed mind. Went in a howling gale which made for quite a lot of excitement. Blue Lagoon beautifully warm while wind roared above us. Fantastic. Would advise to go on first trip of the day as gets busier later

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The experience was beyond what I expected and I have visited many thermal spa's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A really nice day - I would suggest getting there early if you wish to book treatments or otherwise ring them before as they get booked up very quickly. Take own towels and bathrobes if you want to save a fair bit of money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Trip was wonderful.Bus picked us up exactly on time and on return.Blue Lagoon was well worth booking.Spectacular and relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Bus was on time. Great to have a selection of pickup times to choose from.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic, well worth a visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent - prompt and well organised transport. The Blue lagoon is fantastic and we had just the right amount of time there arriving at 9 and coming back at 3 as we had massages and a lovely lunch there too. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Transport to the lagoon was efficient and timely- - even turning back to collect passengers who were late! The blue lagoon was fabulous. Couldnt fault the outdoor facilities but the relaxation room was dated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent! Pick up from hotel on time and transport to the beautiful blue lagoon. A must for everyone to see! Then transport to airport. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing, I really didn't think we could spend 5 hours in a pool but it was fantastic. The temperature outside was about 3 degrees but the lagoon was so hot in places you had to be careful where you went. We also had a massage which was surreal. The only thing I would change would be to take our hotel towels rather then hire a towel just to save a bit of money.

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Blue Lagoon Spa was amazing! We re-arranged for the day after as the weather was not so good on the Sunday and the supplier had no problem with this. When we went there was not a cloud in the sky. The sun was very low which made the Blue Lagoon look fantastic. We stayed for around 3 hours, in which time we went in and out of the Lagoon four times whilst taking pictures and capturing videos. We also went in the small waterfall, steam room, sauna room, snack area and changing rooms. I booked a massage treatment for the wife which took place on the water (she loved it and would recommend to anyone). She opted for the 20 mins option as we only had 45 mins before we had to leave but they offered all different sorts of treatments lasting from 10 mins up to 60 mins. We also put a face pack on which was out in the lagoon which was different but refreshing and as you moved around the Lagoon there were hot spots all over! You received a wrist band when you enter and do not have to carry any money around with you as you just swipe your band and settle your bill when leaving, it also acted as your locker key which was very clever. All in all, I would recommend this to anyone to experience as we did. It might not be the cheapest but Iceland is not a cheap place to visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

A nice way to end your stay. This was the last thing I did before I returned home. The bus picks you up in Reykjavik and takes you to Keflavik from the Blue Lagoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A visit to Blue Lagoon is a must if you are visiting Iceland! Would recommend however that if you want a massage, do arrange an appointment prior to arriving. They get booked very fast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

There's no better way to end off a trip to Iceland than with a few hours in the Blue Lagoon. Our flight didn't leave until 430pm, so we took the 900am bus from Reykjavik and were there for the 1000am opening. Four hours relaxing in the pool were perfect, and we were nice and relaxed for our flight back home.

Joanna H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Fantastic trip, so enjoyed lying in the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wow, what a great experience. We went twice.

Keith M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It was very enjoyable and a little different from the norm. A little expensive to get in but it is probably a one off. The cost of the coach was ok.

From USD $ 28.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH29

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message