4.5 star rating: Recommended 551 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 551 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you don't have long in Reykjavik this trip is ideal. It's quite a long day and fairly full on, but you do get to see a lot and the guide was excellent. You get a lot of information crammed in to the day, but there were plenty of stops. The coach was clean with the benefit of free wifi, which is a bonus with the kids. Would def. recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good day out, got to see alot of the great sights Iceland has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a long tour but a great one. We visited Thingvellir national park, Gulfoss, the geysirs, and two other smaller sights and saw some fantastic scenery as we drove to all of these locations. Tour guide was great and it was alot of fun. A great day, indeed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Simply amazing !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From the time we were picked up from our hotel to the time we were dropped off, this trip was well organised and our guide was very knowledgeable. I can thoroughly recommend this company for promptness, reliability and good value. There was enough time at each place to appreciate the scenery and we also stopped off at a couple of extra places not on the itinerary. All in all, excellent value for money and would thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

All in all an amazing day. We saw wonderful waterfalls, black lava rock, hot springs and geysers - just completely different from other European countries we have visited. The guide was excellent and told us about various aspects of Iceland, their way of life and their customs etc. Thoroughly enjoyable and worthwhile.

warasiah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour - well worth it! The guide was very professional. The tour is a must do for anyone visiting Iceland for the 1st time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Willy our guide made the tour very interesting and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour route included a wide variety of landscapes which provided a wonderful overview of the southwest part of Iceland. The tour guide was fantastic - he spoke not too much, but just enough and with a lovely tone that was easy on the ears. The day-long tour was prevented from becoming a sedentary activity by having plenty of stops to get out and walk and discover. The final stop at the geothermal plant was fascinating, and certainly nothing I'd have done myself. I believe I got a very good insight into the Icelandic culture and people through this tour. It was money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unfortunately not best weather however tour was informative and enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!!! Well worth the day's journey to get there. A thoroughly fascinating day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was fabulous. We were met at the cruise ship and escorted to the bus. The tour leader spoke well and was very forthcoming with information and answers to question. A great day had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Golden Circle Classic day trip. A highly recommended trip, which shows you many highlights in a comfortable way. We were impressed by the Iceland landscape, which was coloured by all kinds of weather. The professional and friendly guide and busdriver informed us about all ins and outs. An amazing trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone.
Judy Simmerman

From USD $ 78.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message