Viewing All 998 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The sights were magnificent and the tour made sure I saw the highlights in a comfortable coach with a knowledgable guide.

Sheldon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The first snow dump of the year took place the evening before the tour. That new, fresh snow added to the beauty of the landscape. Of course, the -9 degrees was a bit much! :-

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on this trip. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and very funny which helped to pass the time spent on the coach.
We stayed for the right amount of time at the attractions so we were never hurried or hanging around.
I would definitely do this tour again on my next trip to Iceland I will be going again for sure.
Driver did a great job despite all of the icy roads.
Lunch is reasonably priced too and the soup was fantastic.
I would recommend that you take ice grippers for your shoes if you go during the winter months as the Gullfloss Waterfall and Geysir paths are covered in thick ice.

Christabel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was amazing! This was my 3rd time doing the Golden Circle but first time booking via Viator, have to say the price was very good, the booking went through smoothly, the pick up at the hotel was good, it dropped us to the office where we got our tickets and then took off on the tour! I highly recommend this Golden Circle Tour, and will book others via Viator again, I was very happy overall, have no complaints :

Nancy L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an outstanding tour. Even though it was winter and everything was snow and ice covered the driver was very capable Ganesh? and our tour guide, Linda was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful..she was quite knowledgable and introduced us to the highlights of her country and people their culture and customs. Our tour actually took place a day later than the 12/5/2015 scheduled tour because of hurricane force winds on the 5th all trips were cancelled so ours took place the next day 12/6/2015. I believe they were from tour bus 6 and that may have been because of all the cancellations and reschedules necessary. I've used Viator on two prior occasions in Vancouver, Canada and found them to be reliable and dependable.

Emily C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great chance to see a lot of Iceland, and some of the country's highlights in one day. The bus was very cozy and comfortable, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed this trip, especially as it snowed

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful way to see the main highlights!

Marsha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful country with a great guide who provided lots of background

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour takes you to some really beautiful areas around Reykjavik, stunning scenery and interesting history. The tour was on a local operator's coach, so be prepared for a party of about 30-40 people, however, this didn't matter given that you had plenty of time in each location to enjoy the area. Our tour was made particularly special by a guide called Swan....obviously knew the circuit really well and gave some great facts, but even better was a fabulous story teller and interwove his personal stories which kept us enthralled all day. Well worth the trip.

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular scenery, excellent commentary, the extra stop at the sheep roundup was a wonderful surprise.

orlaboo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WOW this tour is a must if you go to iceland, naybe a wee bit long but never the less we saw everything we wanted to see. The company who we book throgh were great from picking us up at the hotel a brillent guide and dropping us back to hotel a very well organised company

ANITA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Just fabulous . . . nothing more to say other than would strongly recommend.

Mhairi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was excellent and the guide really knew her stuff. She had lots of interesting stories about the folklore in Iceland which was very interesting. Highly recommended.

Maude W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great Tour with informative and interesting tour guide. I highly recommend it.

Lorraine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was excellent--great information and seemed to really be tuned in to the needs of those she was guiding. We enjoyed everything we saw, and thought the day provided a great balance!

Judy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide. It was super cold but every stop was fantastic!

Jill O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great day out, beautiful scenery, especially Gulfoss waterfall and the geyser
Our guide who was great took us to see a horse show at the end of the trip, it was brilliant

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide and driver were very personable. Great information about Iceland!

Maureen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant aided by our excellent guide who not only told us about the places we visited but also lots about Icelandic culture. I was sorry when it was over!

Nicholas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value, and it was a lot cheaper than some other similar tours. If you only have a short stay in Iceland as we did, then go on this tour. It contains so much in the way of variety and content its brilliant. Our tour guide Helga was excellent and scored top marks for making our day my wifes 60th birthday so memorable. Thank you Helga for introducing us to your beautiful country and wonderful people. From Thingveller to the waterfall at Gullfoss to the fun geysers, we had such an unbelievable full day. There was also the turf-covered church and the wonderfully friendly horses at the end. What beautiful animals with their furry coats and long manes and Im not really a horse lover!
If you can only go on one tour, go on this one. It shows you so many of Icelands wonders and represented excellent value. Id give it more stars if I could. Definitely 5.

Richard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend this trip! It's a long day but so worth it.

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic sights, comfortable coach and the guide was excellent!

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was beautiful! The Geysirs were my favorite part and I got some really fantastic photos and videos. The guide was Linda and she was incredible. She was very knowledgeable and funny. This tour is a must do when you go to Iceland. I can't say anything bad about it.

Hanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a lovely cold winters day doing this trip.
The guide Lena was a good story teller.
We took the 8.30 am tour, which finished at 5 pm.
Beautiful scenery .

Viewing 2 of 41

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 75.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message