4.5 star rating: Recommended 521 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 521 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Very informative and guide was great. Driver was very professional. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful way to see highlights of Reykjavik at a good price. We had an outstanding guide, but as usual all travelers were not interested in being prompt when times were given to meet at several locations. Guide should have had something to easily recognize him in the crowded areas, maybe a jacket with company name or sign to carry to make him more recognizable?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent, and the guide was great! I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see some of the beautiful sites around Iceland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended trip and worth every penny we spent. We had the best tour guide, Didi, who kept us informed about everything we needed to know, had a thousand and one anecdotes to share, cracked genuinely funny jokes and sang so lovely at a Church stop we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent! We had a beautiful sunny day and a fantastic guide. He was so knowledgeable and interesting it really made the trip a very worth while experience. We got to see plenty and had a very memorable day! Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Satisfied to our expectations. They delivered what they promised on the brochure. Good value for money. We were on a cruise and expected that the tour operator would wait for the booked guests with their name on it in a prominent area. We had to look around for the coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a fantastic trip and good value too. We were picked up from our hotel at 10:00 am and did not return until after 7:00pm. The scenery you see on this tour is stunning. The guide was informative and friendly as was the driver (who also collected us from our hotel the following day to take us to the airport!). We never felt rushed and had plenty of time at each stop to take photos and explore. We loved Iceland and plan to return to explore more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! We enjoyed the incredible geological wonders of Iceland. the only drawback was that our guide spoke very heavily accented English and was a challenge to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was an enjoyable one. And the places we saw was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Helen, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with spectacular sights and experiences. The short stop by the geothermal plant was surprisingly exciting as it provided a chance to walk on and among moss covered lava, which is spongy and very soft to walk on, completely unexpected. Gulfoss and Geysir are the main events and did certainly not disappoint. We went on a day that was quite cold and very wet as it was raining the entire day, but still it did not dampen the mood or detract from the experience. The chance to walk between two major tectonic plates (where the American and the Eurasian plates meet) was also a once in a lifetime experience. Overall, the tour reminds you of the enormous power of nature and how Icelanders have settled in a balanced lifestyle accepting that these magnificent forces are beyond human control. Highly recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful day trip. We learned so much about Iceland and the thermal heating systems and really enjoyed our tour guide. And even though it was a large group,it was a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was very good and we had a very good guide. Thanks for giving us this opportunity.

Frank and Billie Gruszynski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is outstanding, Iceland has so many beautiful things to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

awesome tour of the golden circle at half the price from shore, but you need to overnight to take this at it lasts 8 1/2 hours or more. great guide, lots of information and well worth it. on your own for food, so don't expect a feast.

From USD $ 81.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message