4.5 star rating: Recommended 805 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 805 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent...Christina is a good guide...very helpful and full of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

delightful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was terrific. She not only educated us on everything we saw on the tour, she gave us lessons in Icelandic history and culture. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was great. We learned a lot and the tour had numerous stops so it didn't seem boring at all with all the great scenic stops. The bus driver even pulled over at an unplanned stop. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was our first trip and a good introduction to your marvellous scenery with my highlight being the geothermal power complex.
Congratulations to your coach driver again on this trip as well for the same professionalism as above.

lofty
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a must do trip in Reykjavik to gain knowledge of Iceland's geothermal properties and beautiful country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a long day, but a must do when you are in Iceland. It was a very cold day, so make sure you have warm gear. We particularly loved the Icelandic lamb soup- it was hearty and warming just when we needed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting tour with lots of information!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The country was fantastic! The sights were unbelievable! The bus driver was great!
And the Guide was THE BEST!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a fantastic tour. You get to see beautiful areas while letting someone else do the driving. They could skip the power plant, though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Views of the tectonic plates, geysers and geo thermal plant was phenomenal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgeable tour guide. She gave us a lot of information. And answered questions easily. Stunning countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent choices of sites to see and information on the history of Iceland. Fascinating country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this day trip! Probably one of the best tours I've ever been on. Our guide was great and provided interesting commentary throughout the day. Even gave us a few laughs and brought us to some additional locations that weren't on the itinerary. Thanks to him we were even able to see some Icelandic horses! Our stop at the hot springs was awesome and hilarious my mom got drenched. The national park and waterfalls definitely lived up to my expectations. We really lucked out with the weather and ended up having a fantastic day. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. We now have a nice feeling of the Iceland terrain, history and loved the hospitality of the Iceland folks. Were impressed with the clean environment and Iceland's commitment of keeping everything pristine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Comfortable bus with many stops - well worth the money. The stop at Gulfoss Falls could have been a bit longer though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was great, it had enough to see and the stops had enough time to look around and it didn't feel hurried. The guide was funny and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend the trip.

alan g
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing trip. The scenery is absolutely awesome. From the mighty Gullfoss waterfall to the surreal landscapes that surround Geysir. Anyone travelling to Iceland has to see these sights! You were given plenty of time to explore the main attractions and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day of touring, particularly because of our excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Golden Circle Tour was a great choice for spending one day in Iceland. We were picked up and dropped off directly ay our accommodations. Our tour guide was delightful. She was local and had lots of local information and stories to tell about the area and the culture.She also was very responsive to all guests on the tour. The bus was comfortable and sights well explained and stops well planned. A delightful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunningly beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours I've ever taken. Our tour guide was SPECTACULAR and very knowledgeable. A truly wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

superb.. the guide was enthusiastic,informative and fun.. the sights were awesome and excellent value for money

From USD $ 73.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message