• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 384 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 384 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour, guide very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good pick up and drop off
JUSTenough time at each locatiom
The unepected visit to the thermal power station was a fascinating addition.
Friendly tour leader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The view of the falls and the geysir were outstanding. Pingvellir National Park is a vast expanse of ice and lava rock and a most for any first time visitor to Iceland. I would only suggest that they buy some kind of cleats for their shoes as it is very icy and slippery in winter. The guides are very knowledgeable and informative. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent day out, very worthwhile. Maybe prepare people for the walk to the "Wishing Well" which was longer than we thought and due to compressed snow very dangerous even wearing treaded boots.
Overall, brilliant and great "lamb soup" or stew as we call it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was a lot of fun! Our tour guide was great! The weather was alright, but really a great way to get a taste of the area. Thank you again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

exelent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A fantastic day- loads of great info, fab sights, plenty of stops- well worth it .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable. Comfortable couch and nice gentle outdoor walks to all the destinations. Beautiful weather even in February. Beautiful country with lots of spectacular natural scenery. Wish we were younger so that we coul try all the glacier and volcano hikes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day and great guide and driver. We had so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent. This is a very good see it all tour and one that can't be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Full day out with comprehensive guided tour. Great scenery and memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed the Golden Circle trip and would definitely recommend. We were fortunate enough to be on a small 12 seater coach with only 8 passengers, which made it an easy group to manage and the driver/guide kept up a pretty impressive narrative through the day . The Rift Valley was great to see as were the falls and geysers. The other sites were less to my taste but nevertheless worth a visit . The only issue was the cold but with Iceland in February, what do you expect?.

Lynne E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip and a must to see the spectacular waterfall and live geysers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Prompt collection from hotel, excellent tour guide who was very knowledgable. I would recommend this trip to all however they need to be warned about high winds as I found it impossible to see the waterfall due to the high wind.

From USD $ 88.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message