• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 480 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 480 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Sensational scenery. Superb commentary by our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Sensational scenery. Superb commentary by our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was so knowledgeable, and the views were breathtaking. We enjoyed all the history of the area and seeing all the sights. Also attained some great insights on Icelandic culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Stunning scenery and something unexpected too! In one town we were allowed to watch a local choir perform on one of our stops - plus our guide was very informative in history, geology and local culture of the area. Ample "outdoor time" for walk around the local sites, views and picture taking, waterfalls and geysers, coffee and lunch stops, and a little souvenir shopping too. Also, I appreciated the door to door service at beginning and end. My rating: 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved seeing the natural beauty. The bus was clean and modern. The driver was great and the guide was knowledgeable and helpful. I could ask for nothing more except the bus was difficult to locate at the cruise ship terminal. Viator should have a person at the terminal with a VIATOR sign directing passengers to the proper bus, there are many other buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful way to see sooooo much of Iceland. It is a long day. But that was what I wanted. Only being in Iceland for a few days I wanted to see as much as I could. This trip accomplished that. Bring snacks if you get hungry quickly as we ate lunch later in the day.

We had sun and beautiful weather so we were really able to enjoy all the sites. Get out of the bus and explore as much as you can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great excursion. We went the same places the other tours went but at a lower cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Interesting site, outstanding tour guide. The horse barn could have been replaced with something else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome, highly recommend!! The guide was great and everything was just great exciting and very interesting,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide, great trip. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. Very friendly tour guide. Lots of useful info to fill the time between stops. A very enjoyable day and what a beautiful country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. Very friendly tour guide. Lots of useful info to fill the time between stops. A very enjoyable day and what a beautiful country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. Very friendly tour guide. Lots of useful info to fill the time between stops. A very enjoyable day and what a beautiful country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Golden Circle Classic is a great way to see a small, but representative part of Iceland's incredible terrain in one day. Our guide was super knowledgeable and we ended up making some additional stops since the tour operator had a professional photographer on the bus taking pictures for a new brochure. In total we spent 10 hours on the tour.

From USD $ 85.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message