5 star rating: Highly Recommended 581 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 581 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour with great tour guide and highly skilled bus driver who drove safely through treacherous conditions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour! A good chance to enjoy the beautiful nature of Iceland and learn about its history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day which I will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A must for any first time visitor. The guide was superb,I learnt so much about Iceland on my first day. I'm going again, a magical place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour in the ice and snow. Well worth seeing on any visit to Iceland. Took us to gorgeous site of ancient parliament by huge lake, to see the geysers, the stunning waterfall...amazing part_iced over, and geothermal power station for Reykjavik. Full day.. amazing pics of sunrise and sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Totally worth it. The views were spectacular. The bus was on time and we had sufficient time at each stop. It is a long day, but so worth it. Of special interest was No Man's Land where the North American and Eurasian teutonic plates meet. The bus was very comfortable. The tour guide was knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour - which I think would be just as great in summer as winter. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting, giving quite detailed background to Icelandic culture and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was informative and passionate about every stop along the way, as well as all everything in between! Very fun, scenic, and fullfilling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had now idea what to expect but this tour was interesting, educational and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a good tour. You hit all the major stops and you get plenty of time at each stop. We didn't feel rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an all day trip and it was well worth it. We got to see waterfalls, geysers, the National Park, a church and a geothermal plant. We could not have do it on our own, so it was good to see what we saw and if we ever go back to Iceland, we know what we would want to do again. Our guide was informative and the whole trip was interesting.

From USD $ 71.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message