5 star rating: Highly Recommended 626 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 626 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organised would definatly use Viator again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable days trip. Well organised and comfortable coach .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a lovely time on this tour and the guide was very informative. It was a shame that we couldn't stop for photoshoots more often because some of the views up in the mountains were amazing. You definitely need to wear thermal underwear in January, especially at Gulfoss although the Icelandic lamb soup certainly warmed us up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An excellent and very enjoyable trip. The places we visited were well worth it and we were lucky that the weather was sunny and clear. What made the trip even more memorable was the tour guide - Svaba (I think that was the spelling) - she was excellent and the way she told us about Iceland, it's history, it's folklore and stories about how Icelandic people lived was a joy - well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good fun, despite poor weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great introduction to some of the popular tourist attractions. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! The tour guide was passionate about her country and giving information, all really interesting and answered all questions confidently! Sights were amazing too with all the snow, highly recommended :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

In comparison to some of the more active tours we did while in Iceland, this one was most definitely less active. However, it was incredibly beautiful and informative. If you are looking to see the main sights along the golden circle, I highly recommend it. Our guide was very informative and you could tell he was passionate about the history of Iceland. We started in Pingvellir as the sun was rising over the mountains — it was incredible. It was snowing very hard when we arrived at Gullfoss, but it was still visible. There was a small restaurant in the gift shop here where you could grab lunch — we all enjoyed our lunch (options such as mushroom soup, sandwiches, a salad, etc.) Lastly, we stopped at the geysers which were very active. Overall, the trip was wonderful and I feel you need to see these sights if you come to Iceland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing scenery! I'd thoroughly recommend going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great overview of the main attractions if you only have a short time in Reykjavik. Iceland is so well set up for tours with efficient collection and drop off from hotels and guesthouses that it was an easy, hassle free way to see the landscape. Collection was efficient, service courteous and informative and the landscape stunningly beautiful. I highly recommend the Golden Circle tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was fantastic, I took my boyfriend to Iceland as a surprise for his 30th birthday and this day trip was one of the highlights. We saw the most amazing parts of Iceland all in 1 day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip guide was fantastic really made whole day a pleasure

From USD $ 70.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message