• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 384 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 384 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We totally loved it despite the bitter cold and wind!! We wish the power plant trip had been longer though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day trip. Pick up excellent, guide very informative. Saw all the sights, very very cold and windy at the falls. Had a great lamb stew for lunch, just remember to go back for seconds no extra charge. Would recommend this trip as a great day out. Everything we'll organised and good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was one of the highlights. The bus was comfortable and warm! The guide was knowledgeable. We stopped at the main points of interest and even stopped for hot chocolate (much needed since we were touring in February!) Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A must when visiting Iceland!!!! What a fantastic tour. Our tour guide was amazing and told us some amazing stories!!! The tour ran like clock work and was absolutely brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip so much to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was definitely the highlight of our week, the guide was superbe and spoke better English than several of my friends. He was full of information and had a keen sence of humour. Best bits, waterfalls, geysers and the walk across the frozen valley where the tectonic plates separate, well worth every pound.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

very good !! all the best too see in one trip. from pick up to drop off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed the whole day. If you are only on holiday for a few days, this is definitely the tour to do. The courier was very knowledgable and all the places we visited were interesting and scenic. Make sure you are wearing your gloves and hats when viewing the Waterfall - it was VERY cold! Don't think we'd bother with the lamb soup again, a lot of money for a couple of bits of fatty meat...! But the trip itself was brilliant and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful, full day! Very imformative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour with informative guide. Lots to see and the timings were just right. Enough time at each of the stops to see everything but not so long as to get bored. Definitely worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing Tour. As usual someone from France went missing but on the whole, it was Perfect. @PaulArnoldUK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant! Tips: enjoy the soup at the restaurant at the waterfalls but dress warmly. Be prepared for your breathe to be taken away by the beauty of the Unesco world heritage site! Driver/guide was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Golden Circle Tour was a pure gem. The day was (we were told) unseasonably cold and windy! It was pure magic for my first trip to Reykjavik. The gorgeous and diverse scenery, the geyser, the falls, and the extremely well-versed guide and driver were super. I loved the stops that we made and the chance to explore a little on one's own. The lamb stew was so good - ( I AM NOT a big fan of lamb) that I had seconds. MOreover, the friendliness of all involved was lovely. I would definitely recommend the tour to all. The value is unbelievable. I use hyperbole a lot in this review because it is merited. I look forward to another trip to Iceland in a different season. Thanks for the memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent way to see Iceland, and with a really good tour guide you get a great insight into the country's history and heritage. Fascinating stuff.

From USD $ 88.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message