Viewing All 1095 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour.we saw so many highlights of the area. Geysers, hot springs, waterfall, the the scenery was beautiful. We enjoyed the short horse show and loved our lunch stop, the Fish Soup was wonderful. Recommend this tour you see so much.

Sam Everitt United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour well worth booking!

Joanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of my favourite trips in Iceland! What stunning scenery!! Our tour guide was knowledgeable, had a great personality and told some great local folklore tales as we were driving between each destination. Gulfoss and Geysir are just breathtakingly beautiful. Not to be missed!

sally s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Exellent tour, lots to see!

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very picturesque. Beautiful scenery. A full day but well worth it. Great tour guides.

MR N MCLAREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our pick up and drop off was faultless. The guide was extremely informative. Views were stunning.
The only criticism I would make would be to have a little longer at the waterfall. We stopped off at a cafe/horse show which I feel took time away from the waterfall.

Susanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver was so nice and informative. The sites we saw were breathtaking, Just beautiful. Would recommend this.

Erno A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very helpful guide excellent tour.

Vic C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, guide was informative and funny. Well worth the time and money,

Neil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time. The trip was with a local tour company and they were amazingly well organised with collection and depositing us back at the hotel. The guide was extremely knowledgable and gave us adequate time at each place to take in the views and take photo and #39;s for our memories.

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour and fabulous guide in Bryndis. Hope that's how you spell her name.

Margaret N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent value for money with experienced driver and courier who gave us in-depth information which vastly improved the day. The drivers ability to handle such a vehicle in poor conditions was brilliant.

david j l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is an excellent wayd to travel through the country side safely with experienced drivers and guide.
It was a very relaxed way to see the highlights of the island.

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Such a good day, seeing the highlights of Iceland. Our guide was very friendly and was happy to help and answer any questions. Would highly recommend this trip!

K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip is a must when visiting Iceland. We saw everything we were expecting to see in Iceland and more on this trip. The itinerary was very comprehensive and interesting and is excellent value for money.
Our only criticism is the system used for pickups and drop offs. Not just on this trip but on all. We spent more than 30 mins each day waiting around the hotel reception to be picked up and had the hotel make phone calls each time to check we had not been forgotten. We then spent another 30-45 mins at the end of the day dropping off at hotels before we arrived at ours. This surely could be streamlined to make it more efficient and less confusing. Would definitely recommend this trip though.

melpalachandran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our first booked tour got cancelled due to the weather so we booked the Golden Circle Afternoon Tour which I was so happy about in the end. This meant we could go to the Blue Lagoon in morning and still explore the Golden Circle on our last day - talk about maximise time! Jakub was our tour guide who instantly made us feel welcomed and energised. He was nice and friendly and made everyone feel welcomed and at ease. He started of by explaining where we would go and what time we expected to be stopping. He was really informative throughout the tour and even went round the coach to make sure everyone was having fun and gave them an opportunity to ask questions. He was a brilliant tour guide and you could tell he loved his job! Having a great, knowledgable tour guide really added to our experience!

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great Tour Guide. The tour went to a nice selection of geography and pointed out some interesting cultural idiosyncrasies around the island. We would recommend it to everyone.

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant experience , absolutely wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed it. Our tour guide was top class and gave us an amazing insight into the Icelandic way of life

david.holloway1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredible scenery!

JennC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The landscape of Iceland says all. Although it's a easy trip as you will be siting in the bus most of time, the view of the Gullfoss waterfall and Geysir are priceless.

gp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Well worth going on this excursion and aside from the main attractions the guide had plenty of incidental Icelandic information to keep one interested on the coach.

Joab S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Got to see a lot of Iceland and the stop over times were the right duration so no one got bored. A lot of time was spent on the coach but the guide, Deedee, made it fun and interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, however I thought the stop to see the horses was unnecessary as few people wanted to do it and it cost and additional 800 krona

Mahendra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding service, on time and very knowledgeable guides! Raj and Louise Washington DC

jennifer a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best day trips we have been on. The guide was superb with the right blend of facts and fiction about each location visited without going over the top.Thoroughly enjoyable.

Ross C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent scenery, great tour guide, well worth the price

Viewing 3 of 44

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 76.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message