4.5 star rating: Recommended 516 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 516 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, the stops were beautiful, and the time spent at each stop was perfect. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! The combination of a variety of outdoor and cultural features was a great introduction to Iceland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent with great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful day! We were in Iceland for a short time, and this was a great way to see a number of the amazing natural wonders, and learn more about the unique history and culture in Iceland. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. No regrets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We saw so much on this tour that it is hard to highlight any one thing. The walk through the area where the Teutonic plates meet was fascinating with the towering walls between us. The pools are Geysir were so clear and beautiful and I managed to capture the geysir on video. Gull Foss falls were spectacular, I am so glad they are still there for us to see and not harnessed for power as was the idea a short while ago. All in all it was a great day and I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Reykjavik.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Sensational scenery. Superb commentary by our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Sensational scenery. Superb commentary by our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was so knowledgeable, and the views were breathtaking. We enjoyed all the history of the area and seeing all the sights. Also attained some great insights on Icelandic culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Stunning scenery and something unexpected too! In one town we were allowed to watch a local choir perform on one of our stops - plus our guide was very informative in history, geology and local culture of the area. Ample "outdoor time" for walk around the local sites, views and picture taking, waterfalls and geysers, coffee and lunch stops, and a little souvenir shopping too. Also, I appreciated the door to door service at beginning and end. My rating: 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved seeing the natural beauty. The bus was clean and modern. The driver was great and the guide was knowledgeable and helpful. I could ask for nothing more except the bus was difficult to locate at the cruise ship terminal. Viator should have a person at the terminal with a VIATOR sign directing passengers to the proper bus, there are many other buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful way to see sooooo much of Iceland. It is a long day. But that was what I wanted. Only being in Iceland for a few days I wanted to see as much as I could. This trip accomplished that. Bring snacks if you get hungry quickly as we ate lunch later in the day.

We had sun and beautiful weather so we were really able to enjoy all the sites. Get out of the bus and explore as much as you can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great excursion. We went the same places the other tours went but at a lower cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Interesting site, outstanding tour guide. The horse barn could have been replaced with something else.

From USD $ 83.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message