4.5 star rating: Recommended 805 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 805 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very good and informative and she had a sense of humor. The sights were amazing, the water falls. the geyser geiser, the thermal power plant and great scenery! It was worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour and great guide - she was so informative and always happy to answer any questions. I learned a lot and saw a lot too! Would definitely reccommend this tour for anyone visiting Iceland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best day-long guided bus tours I have ever taken, most amazing because of the many and exciting views both in and out of the bus. If you visit Reykjavik, this daily tour is an absolute must to-do, especially if you have only one day to enjoy the island.

n3obu
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the views were spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just loved crossing from one tectonic plate American to another Eurasian. Retired Geography teacher, so it was a big excitement for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see a good portion of Iceland. The trip was the perfect length and a nice blend of time in the bus and time to walk about and explore the amazing sites. Our guide and bus driver were excellent and added to the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a full and wonderful trip - seeing all we could possibly see in one days' travel. Comfortable bus, great guide. 10 out of 10!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to start our trip, the pickups were punctual and the guide very good. We then rented a car for 2 days and travelled on our own from Reykjavik. I would suggest if you rent a car that you write down the names of the attractions to visit on the road trip as they were not marked very well by road signs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Iceland. Driver and tour guide were excellent and informative, as well as having some humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For a one day tour, we really saw a lot. I especially loved the area where the continental plates are separating. The bus was very clean and comfortable and the driver Roland was great. Ranga was so informative that I feel I received a history, geology, and geography lesson all in one package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day! The sights were very interesting and our guide, Salka, was delightful, knowledgeable, professional and kind!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is can't miss tour. Covers the main scenic sites near Reykjavik. Entertaining and informative guide. Be sure to have your hotel reception confirm time and pickup location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic scenery,amazing places to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good, worth the money and your time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was terrific. Lots of information, jokes and breaking into song.
The scenery was breathtaking. Highly recommended. Loa- B.C. Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide. Full day of touring. Spectacular scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WE loved the tour. Our driver was awesome and the guide was very informative. The sites were fascinating and overall we really had a great 2 days in Iceland. The only thing I would change and it's not crucial, is to have some quiet driving time....sometimes we just want to take it all in without hearing the PA system over us. But we couldn't have had a better crew. Thank you. PS We recommended this tour to so many people we knew who were going too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great tour, made special by a first class tour guide, Lorenzo. Please convey to him my best wishes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Especially as we had a very bad experience with the Icelandair Northern Lights trip. Your trip was well organised and we had an excellent guide who also told us of her experiences with the orchestra which we found fascinating. She was well informed and full of uninteresting facts and insights.we would reccommend this trip very highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jakob, the tour guide and Roland, the driver took great care of us. We
discovered and learned a lot - also about Icelandic sense of humour. Tak!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great sites, even on a rainy day like we had. Wished the guide was a little more informative about stories associated with the sites, but he did answer lots of questions from the group well.

From USD $ 73.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message