5 star rating: Highly Recommended 644 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 644 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great excursion! We really had fun including the ice storm we encountered. The driver was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, highly recommend. Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guide as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the best trip of the week for us. We had a great guide who has a real interest in Icelandic history and geography (with his own website called 'Icelandic curiosities'). He was able to give us a complete run through of all of the country's history whilst we visited some of Iceland's most famous and relevant sites.
We were able to see the Althing, the church where the last catholic bishop was removed, the fantasic Strokkur geyser and many other sites. I can't vouch for all of the guides being the same, but ours definitely made it an experience we can't forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Trip run by Reykjavik tours - superb service, brilliant and informative guide. Top class coach and most of all Iceland...wow! Don't miss this!! Enough said.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The most amazing trip ever!! Beautiful scenery and the waterfall and geysers, in particular, were awesome! Our tour guide was excellent too. A 'must do' trip, when in Iceland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Superb tour with very knowledgable guide safe driver in poor driving conditions great experience thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend it, it was a well organized day, with all of the beauty in Iceland. A trip what you need to do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We almost skipped doing the Golden Circle on our trip, but I'm so glad we didn't. Our guide had so many interesting tidbits to share, the countryside is breathtaking and the sites are spectacular. Add door-to-door service from out hotel--definitely a must do while in Iceland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very sweet tour guide. Our bus driver is amazing! A snowstorm came over us and he drove like a pro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best way to see the sights if you have a short stay. This was my second time in Iceland I wasnt disappointed. We had a great guide for the tour, coaches are very comfortable there was ample time at each stop. A must do trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First class trip - would recommend it to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organised would definatly use Viator again

From USD $ 69.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message