4.5 star rating: Recommended 775 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 775 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide. Full day of touring. Spectacular scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WE loved the tour. Our driver was awesome and the guide was very informative. The sites were fascinating and overall we really had a great 2 days in Iceland. The only thing I would change and it's not crucial, is to have some quiet driving time....sometimes we just want to take it all in without hearing the PA system over us. But we couldn't have had a better crew. Thank you. PS We recommended this tour to so many people we knew who were going too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great tour, made special by a first class tour guide, Lorenzo. Please convey to him my best wishes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Especially as we had a very bad experience with the Icelandair Northern Lights trip. Your trip was well organised and we had an excellent guide who also told us of her experiences with the orchestra which we found fascinating. She was well informed and full of uninteresting facts and insights.we would reccommend this trip very highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jakob, the tour guide and Roland, the driver took great care of us. We
discovered and learned a lot - also about Icelandic sense of humour. Tak!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great sites, even on a rainy day like we had. Wished the guide was a little more informative about stories associated with the sites, but he did answer lots of questions from the group well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide whose nickname was Willy was very informative and engaging. The sights were amazing and the day was well paced. The tour packs a lot into eight hours. The weather was absolutely beautiful which really made the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful tour, lots to see. Our tour guide was wonderful had lots of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Iceland in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A handful of excellent sights that are well worth seeing. Gullfoss is spectacular, and you can get some great photos of Geysir.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Golden circle tour was very informative and gave us the chance to see more of the beautiful country. Our tour guide (Dee Dee), made the day very enjoyable and was a wealth of knowledge. Thanks for a great trip, it was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour and the guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour in fantastic weather! Couldn't have been better - our guide was full of fascinating information and the tour went like clockwork - I'll definitely use and recommend Viator/the tour company again - thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide, interesting trip, enough time was provided to see everything. Loved it and highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything went as planned. I loved every minute of the tour. The guide was very informative so we also learned a lot. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extremely well run and informative. A must do for anyone visiting Iceland for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An excellent well organised tour, friendly and informative guide and stunning scenery would recommend to anyone as gives a great chance to see so much of Iceland and understand this unique country. Guide first rate at all times!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour! Sounds a long day starting at 8 and returning at 5, however, the day flew. With beautiful scenery throughout and an entertaining/knowledgable tour guide.value for money tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and very knowledgeable tour guide, also the driver Helga was brilliant and managed to safely get us through a snow storm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A marvellous experience;an excellent guide and driver. Gullfoss and the geysers are amazing and unforgettable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 70.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message