4.5 star rating: Recommended 521 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 521 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we had a terrific trip, besides the tour it was also/mainly our guide linda. she was/is a "hell of a person", funny, informative, a great communicator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was excellent and gave us a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As a first tome visitor to Iceland, I highly recommend this tour. It gives you a taste of everything from geysers and hot springs, to Iceland's viking history with a bit of the city thrown in for good measure. I particularly wanted to see where the country is spreading along the mid-atlantic ridge. Our tour guide was fantastic. She kept us informed and entertained between the various stops. Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out about with so many fabulous sights to see. Very knowledgeable guide, thank you we would love to visit again sometime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Being an "urban jungle" type of girl, I was surprised that I even signed up for this tour. But it went by so fast and our guide was really good. Her voice was so soothing and put me to sleep during one part of the trip so I missed something about some elves or trolls....can't remember. Overall, had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Gullfoss was magnificent. The guide was wonderful. She had a beautiful singing voice and sang to us several times during the trip. When she took us to this old church, her beautiful Icelandic voice filled the church and was so moving and unexpected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

In spite of the cool, sometimes rainy weather, the Golden Circle Tour was excellent. Our guide's English was easy to understand. She was knowledgable, whitty and charming. We'd done this tour before but found the sites and stories continue to amaze us. The final stop at the hydroelectric plant, while still interesting, it was not as good as the previous plant four years ago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb tour, Willy the guide was knowledgeable, funny and enthusiastic. Gullfoss and Geysir were the highlights, but the whole day was one to remember. Cannot rate it highly enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Already submitted review (above). There were 8 of us in the party.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly fantastic tour, very comprehensive, exceptionally knowledgeable and personable guide!! I would definitely recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing experience, a must-do if you go to Iceland. The techtonic plates / parliament fields is the truly awesome. Tour guide was very informative and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic trip, one day for to see the different places around Reykjavik, land of vulcanoes, waterfall and geysir. Don't miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great introduction to the geography of Iceland, made more interesting by the fact the weather changed every 15 minutes. Very well organised and delivered with Icelandic courtesy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour our guide Magnus was very informative and such a nice guy, great sense of humour and never boring. Plenty of refreshment stops and enough going on to make the long day trip interesting. Wonderful places and stunning scenery. We were not lucky with the weather, but still had a great tour. Viator very efficient in the running of their operation, from the on time hotel pick up, to the return. Give Magnus a gold star from us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic, it gives you a very good idea of this wonderful country. Eventhough it is a very long journey you never get to be bored. I travelled with my kids and they enjoy it very much.

From USD $ 80.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message