4.5 star rating: Recommended 562 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 562 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Willy our guide made the tour very interesting and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour route included a wide variety of landscapes which provided a wonderful overview of the southwest part of Iceland. The tour guide was fantastic - he spoke not too much, but just enough and with a lovely tone that was easy on the ears. The day-long tour was prevented from becoming a sedentary activity by having plenty of stops to get out and walk and discover. The final stop at the geothermal plant was fascinating, and certainly nothing I'd have done myself. I believe I got a very good insight into the Icelandic culture and people through this tour. It was money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unfortunately not best weather however tour was informative and enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!!! Well worth the day's journey to get there. A thoroughly fascinating day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was fabulous. We were met at the cruise ship and escorted to the bus. The tour leader spoke well and was very forthcoming with information and answers to question. A great day had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Golden Circle Classic day trip. A highly recommended trip, which shows you many highlights in a comfortable way. We were impressed by the Iceland landscape, which was coloured by all kinds of weather. The professional and friendly guide and busdriver informed us about all ins and outs. An amazing trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone.
Judy Simmerman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip and great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Trip took us to all the major sites on the Golden Circle with ample time for exploring and photographs. We even stopped at an additional waterfall not on the advertised tour on the way back to the port. The guide was friendly and informative. We were picked up and returned at the curb right outside the cruise terminal. We saved 50% over the price of the cruise line sponsored excursion for the same trip, which is helpful since Iceland is so expensive. Highly recommend this for any cruisers who have an overnight in Reykjavik, to make sure you dont have to fret about being back to the ship on time. Total time was approximately 8 hrs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

tour was excellent and our tour guide DD was absolutely the best. Very smart, funny and with a huge knowledge. Thank you DD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My group enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. She gave us very detailed explanations on all the sites we visited including the geology, history, and culture. It was both enjoyable and informative. I strongly recommend this tour to any one visiting Reykjavik area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic . Well organized, informative - thoroughly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Very informative and guide was great. Driver was very professional. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful way to see highlights of Reykjavik at a good price. We had an outstanding guide, but as usual all travelers were not interested in being prompt when times were given to meet at several locations. Guide should have had something to easily recognize him in the crowded areas, maybe a jacket with company name or sign to carry to make him more recognizable?

From USD $ 72.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message