• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 384 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 384 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing day not to be missed...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful landscape. Incredible cold. I would have enjoyed it more if I had dressed properly. Some of the stops weren't that impressive, but the overall trip is something to recommend. It must look amazing in the summer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Timing was perfect. Our guide Didi was very entertaining and informative. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Tour guide, Dee Dee, was the best guide we have ever had. She was so very informative, most pleasant and a wealth of information in such a delightful manner. We have taken several trips and she was the BEST! Dee Dee presented so many facts about the culture, language and even Icelandic songs. She presented the Icelandic traditions with such vitality. There were four in our group and we all
felt the same way. Also, our driver, Bear, most pleasant and courteous. Both of these individuals left us with an appreciation of Iceland that we will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Cold this time of year, but very colorful and visual experience. A geographers dream trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic day out, the best way to see so many natural attractions and the natural wonder of the island.
Very cold so wrap up well, will be back in the summer to sample more sights. great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very educational and enjoyable tour! I loved every minute!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Our guide, Willie and driver, Marin were helpful, gracious and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour covered everything it said it would even with all of the snowy weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The whole experience. Icelandic Excursions efficiency, the brilliance of the tour guide and the stunning features of the trip all made for a memorable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip which was enjoyed by the 4 in our party. Harry Carrier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was fantastic, I'm not sure what else I can say. There is so much that is visually stunning in Iceland, the waterfalls were amazing, the hot springs, etc. the landscape is stunning, pretty much everywhere you look there are snow covered mountains in the distance (even whilst in Reykjavik). We even had enough time to go and see a smaller waterfall on the way round, which was not on the agenda. There are places that we stopped for food and drinks along the way to keep everyone going. the only part of the trip that I was less interested in was the powerplant, although it does show that the Icelandics have got their heads together and are making the most of the natural resources to create power.

Miss piggy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great full day trip was collected from our hotel at the time stated the gulfoss waterfall was great would say wear warm wind proof clothes as it was very windy here you can also try the lamb stew and bread only shame you don't get to finish it , geyser was good to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was well worth the money! We were picked up from our hotel promptly and the guide was very knowledgeable. The day was thoroughly enjoyed by all and the scenery was amazing! This trip is a must for anyone visiting Iceland. I will definitely use this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thought this was a very organised and pleasurable way to see the sights. Our coach was full, but we didn't feel crowded or herded at all.
The 'Golden Circle' is amazing, especially Thingvellir. Yes, it's where all the tourists go- but with good reason!
We'd certainly recommend this as good value for money.

From USD $ 88.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message