Viewing All 991 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MR R M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful and interesting day full of spectacular surprises all amid the glorious autumn colours.

Albert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip

Virginia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous tour,gorgeous waterfalls and scenery and wonderful , powerful gyser. VERY ENJOYABLE

Nancy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome trip, very interesting and informative.

Anagene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was very informative. The rain was a bit put offish but that is NO ONES fault. The lunch stop was very good.

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was truly a fantastic trip. Iceland is such a beautiful country and this trip gives you the chance to see things you would probably miss if you done it by car hire? Plenty of stops so no problem with toilets or eating and drinks.
This is a must for anyone new to Iceland.

margohoneyman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was wonderful, very informative and great scenery. The geological info was very good and the views great. We got to see the waterfall Faxi as time permitted, and the sorting pens for the free range sheep once they were being gathered in, as time was sufficient. Even the 'commercial' stops were good. Icelandic people are friendly with great senses of humour.

Elaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Pick up was on time and convenient, the bus comfortable and the sights interesting and some just plain awesome! It was well worth the money!

Robert B D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long day, but covered a lot of ground. Saw everything that I hoped to see, and the time spent at each site was just right.

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful trip. Tour guide was knowledgeable and fun and the scenery was incredible.

Robbi R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even with the terrible rainy and foggy weather, we were still able to really enjoy this tour. Our tour guide, Dee Dee was not only informative but very entertaining as well. She sang some of the local historic songs for us and possesses a terrific voice. The highlights for us were the rift and the Geothermal Power Station... very interesting.

Lynette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend this as opposed to driving because while I found the roads were quite good, there were not many signs. It would be easy to get lost and people are so sparse and spread out that it would be tough to find help should you need it! The tourguide was great--a real local. So we got a taste of Icelandic humor and stories and the inside scoop. Would definitely recommend this tour. High yield. Efficient use of time. Great stops and explanations.

Cherie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

TOURING THE GOLDEN CIRCLEIf you only have time for one tour on your trip to Iceland make it a tour of The Golden Circle. Why this tour? You'll experience three forces of nature in one unforgettable day Gullfoss, geysers and geological rifts. The Golden Circle route in Southern Iceland, covers about 186 miles starting in Reykjavík, before panning into central Iceland and back again taking in en-route the rugged beauty and power of mother nature in all her Icelandic glory.

karenfrankola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour that took us to all the highlights around Reykjavik. Our guide was knowledgeable and personable. If you have just one day to spend in the area, this is the best way to see the countryside.

ANDRE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was fantastic and we had a wonderful guide. Would recommend anytime. Thank you.

jorelikins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

what a great tour!!!

everything from the communication, booking, pickup, the scenery and especially the tour guide was fantastic

we would definitely recommend this tour

nicolas b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

exceptional,,, aaa transport and guide......thank you :

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic!

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! Excellent guide. Would highly recommend this one for a first time visitor to Iceland. Scenery amazing!

Wayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent and knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humour and wisdom

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I put my comments for this trip under the Blue Lagoon by mistake. The Golden Circle Classic Day Trip was a great way in which to see some of Iceland. Tour guide was very informative bus driver was very good.

Blue Lagoon comments: It was nice but did nothing for our aches and pains. When first entering the water, the lava was hard on the feet. Everyone who visits Iceland needs to visit the Blue Lagoon one time

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was pleasantly satisfying. The guide was knowledgable and informative.

I have just recommended this tour to a couple traveling to Iceland this year.

bandcodea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding tour experience with a knowledgeable, professional, friendly tour guide. We highly recommend the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip for those on a limited visit to Iceland. You'll enjoy the most amazing natural elements of Iceland outside of Reykjavik in one day.

Amberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful day trip! Our guide was funny and personable but not overbearing. You can't beat the sights! The day was planned out very well. I don't think there is much need to stop at the geothermal plant and would've loved more time at the other places instead. The coach bus was well equipped with USB charging in the seat but the wifi didn't work too well, which wasn't that big of a deal since we were stuck to the windows looking at the gorgeous landscape!

Viewing 4 of 40

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 74.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message