4.5 star rating: Recommended 517 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 517 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Interesting site, outstanding tour guide. The horse barn could have been replaced with something else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome, highly recommend!! The guide was great and everything was just great exciting and very interesting,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide, great trip. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. Very friendly tour guide. Lots of useful info to fill the time between stops. A very enjoyable day and what a beautiful country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. Very friendly tour guide. Lots of useful info to fill the time between stops. A very enjoyable day and what a beautiful country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. Very friendly tour guide. Lots of useful info to fill the time between stops. A very enjoyable day and what a beautiful country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Golden Circle Classic is a great way to see a small, but representative part of Iceland's incredible terrain in one day. Our guide was super knowledgeable and we ended up making some additional stops since the tour operator had a professional photographer on the bus taking pictures for a new brochure. In total we spent 10 hours on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fast moving day from pick up outside your hotel to drop off, it's a great tour around some of the best places I have seen and experienced, take warm coat to protect from the Icelandic winds, this is a must do tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing tour. We saw so much of the island. The tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable and we were not rushed. We had plenty of time to take pictures and eat. We were very happy that we took this tour and hope to come back to beautiful Iceland again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is an outstanding tour that lasts about 9 hours. The bus is good, the pick up of the passengers is highly organized, the guides are excellent, and this tour visits Iceland's outstanding sites that are within 40 or 50 miles of the capital city of Reykjavik. Those people who are only in Iceland for 2 or 3 days should do this tour to get an idea of attractions outside of the capital city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A great day, a must do when you are in Iceland, Gulfoss Falls were a highlight but I also loved the Geysirs. Well run trip, informative guide plenty of time spent at call the locations where we stopped. A big thumbs up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

See some of the major highlights in 1 day...lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The staff with the tour company are fantastic! They provided an excellent tour. Even better, a day later, they came to my rescue. I was scheduled to take a bus from my hotel to the airport, but the hotel called the tour company instead of my ticketed bus to pick me up. Rescheduling to the correct bus would mean a huge delay! Not to worry, the driver, Lena, came to my rescue by taking me to the correct stop with no charge, even insisting on carrying my heavy luggage. To me, that's what Iceland is all about. A friendly welcome to all. Thanks, Lena!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Prompt pick-up from our hotel. Comfortable bus and very informative tour guide -very helpful, not rushed and provided loads of information. This tour gives a great insight into the 'real' Iceland. We saw spectacular scenery, -frozen glaciers, thermal springs and geysers, volcanoes and snow covered mountains...all in all a spectacular trip. Weatherwise, we were blessed, which made the tour really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really great tour of a really great country! Our guide was very good and even sang us a song!

From USD $ 83.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message