4.5 star rating: Recommended 812 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 812 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jenna D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Golden Circle is a must see when you're in Iceland! The sights are unbelievable and the entire day is enjoyable. We went when it was cloudy and rainy and still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide and a beautiful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A brilliant tour, which showed us some beautiful places. Gulfoss waterfall was definately the highlight if the trip. Our guide was very informative and friendly, as were all the Icelandic people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The whole trip was amazing! The landscape is incredibly beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great! The bus is very nice and goes all around the island. You stop several times, the tour guide (ours was Gertrude, and she did amazing) will get down with you at the National Park to give speeches and make sure that everyone gets back! Definitely a great way to see several highlights of Iceland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just can recommond for everyone! Best guide I have seen on my travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Do not miss this tour if u go to Iceland. It is a wonderful experience. A must see!!!

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Breathtaking views, including Gullfoss waterfall and Geysers, and a very knowledgable guide. Had Icelandic soup for lunch 1850 ISK, which included refills. Also visited a church and a Geothermal power plant. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip - guide superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing country, loads to see, scenery beautiful, Blue Lagoon is fantastic experience. Reception, and bar staff in Grand Hotel provide service without a smile otherwise hotel, other staff very friendly, room well serviced. This was my second visit and I hope to return. Disappointed did not see lights on this visit, however did see them last time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was outstanding! The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly! It was money well spent! Thanks so very much for sharing Iceland with me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A well organised tour except for the pick-up that included all the sights we wished to see. A very pleasant and knowledgeable guide added to the experience. The poor weather did not spoil the trip. A particular highlight was the lamb stew we had for lunch at extra cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great trip and a good way to see the Icelandic landscape. We were lucky with the weather which made the day almost perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful, very well organised tour with plenty of time in each location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Through the tour company, the group was too large- about 55 people. However, our knowledgeable and personable guide handled us all very well. Impressive she talked almost the entire time between sites. Wish the geothermal plant admission was included and that we had more time there. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

De de guide was Marcelo one of the best guides we have every ha. The bus driver was good and a nice person and of course a good driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a good day out to see a little of what Iceland has to offer. Bus was comfortable and the tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was amazing, we loved every minute of it, the views are spectacular! Our personal favourite was seeing the Geysir explodes it occurs so randomly and its something you will never have experienced before! The tour guide was lovely and told great folklore stories along the journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this Tour. The Tour operator had so much knowledge about everything.

From USD $ 71.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message