• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 388 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 388 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was fantastic, I'm not sure what else I can say. There is so much that is visually stunning in Iceland, the waterfalls were amazing, the hot springs, etc. the landscape is stunning, pretty much everywhere you look there are snow covered mountains in the distance (even whilst in Reykjavik). We even had enough time to go and see a smaller waterfall on the way round, which was not on the agenda. There are places that we stopped for food and drinks along the way to keep everyone going. the only part of the trip that I was less interested in was the powerplant, although it does show that the Icelandics have got their heads together and are making the most of the natural resources to create power.

Miss piggy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great full day trip was collected from our hotel at the time stated the gulfoss waterfall was great would say wear warm wind proof clothes as it was very windy here you can also try the lamb stew and bread only shame you don't get to finish it , geyser was good to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was well worth the money! We were picked up from our hotel promptly and the guide was very knowledgeable. The day was thoroughly enjoyed by all and the scenery was amazing! This trip is a must for anyone visiting Iceland. I will definitely use this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thought this was a very organised and pleasurable way to see the sights. Our coach was full, but we didn't feel crowded or herded at all.
The 'Golden Circle' is amazing, especially Thingvellir. Yes, it's where all the tourists go- but with good reason!
We'd certainly recommend this as good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour. We were picked up on time at our hotel and at each stop we spent just enough time to see what there was to see. I would suggest anyone going to Iceland to book this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great day and waterfalls are amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour guide. The tour was a wonderful way to see some of Iceland's natural beauty.

Wildspirit
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My husband and I was on a mini bus with 7 overs which was perfect. The driver / guide spoke excellent English and told us lots about Iceland and showed us fantastic places. The start of the day was very foggy so we did not see the views from the first part of the tour which was a shame but we did not let that spoil it and the rest of the scenery later made up for it. The falls were fantastic and could of stayed there longer. Definatley would highly recommend this trip its a trip you will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

a must unless you have a car,last stop at power station a bonus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent trip. Interesting, informative and enjoyable. If you can get Dee Dee as your tour guide she is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This day tour was a great way to get introduced to the Icelandic countryside. There were several stops including technical and lunch stops. Great waterfalls and geysirs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were three generations doing this trip and all enjoyed it very much! Fantastic day with a lot of impressions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide was great. The numbers of stops was just right and I never felt rushed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very efficient
No pressure to shop
Plenty of time at attractions
Pleasant informative guide and driver

Leslie E
Antarctica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic! we had an excellent guide/commentator who knew her country and its history! almost every stop had a visual display, waterfalls, boiling pools of mud, eerie scenery and RAIN! The Icelanders say that if you don't like the weather, wait for 10 minutes and it will have changed! We would recommend anyone who has a ounce of adventure in them, to go to Iceland, our niece and husband took our advice and have been there for 2 weeks - and loving it!

From USD $ 88.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message