5 star rating: Highly Recommended 660 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 660 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From the time we were picked up from our hotel to the time we were dropped off, this trip was well organised and our guide was very knowledgeable. I can thoroughly recommend this company for promptness, reliability and good value. There was enough time at each place to appreciate the scenery and we also stopped off at a couple of extra places not on the itinerary. All in all, excellent value for money and would thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

All in all an amazing day. We saw wonderful waterfalls, black lava rock, hot springs and geysers - just completely different from other European countries we have visited. The guide was excellent and told us about various aspects of Iceland, their way of life and their customs etc. Thoroughly enjoyable and worthwhile.

warasiah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour - well worth it! The guide was very professional. The tour is a must do for anyone visiting Iceland for the 1st time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Willy our guide made the tour very interesting and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour route included a wide variety of landscapes which provided a wonderful overview of the southwest part of Iceland. The tour guide was fantastic - he spoke not too much, but just enough and with a lovely tone that was easy on the ears. The day-long tour was prevented from becoming a sedentary activity by having plenty of stops to get out and walk and discover. The final stop at the geothermal plant was fascinating, and certainly nothing I'd have done myself. I believe I got a very good insight into the Icelandic culture and people through this tour. It was money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unfortunately not best weather however tour was informative and enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!!! Well worth the day's journey to get there. A thoroughly fascinating day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was fabulous. We were met at the cruise ship and escorted to the bus. The tour leader spoke well and was very forthcoming with information and answers to question. A great day had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Golden Circle Classic day trip. A highly recommended trip, which shows you many highlights in a comfortable way. We were impressed by the Iceland landscape, which was coloured by all kinds of weather. The professional and friendly guide and busdriver informed us about all ins and outs. An amazing trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone.
Judy Simmerman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip and great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Trip took us to all the major sites on the Golden Circle with ample time for exploring and photographs. We even stopped at an additional waterfall not on the advertised tour on the way back to the port. The guide was friendly and informative. We were picked up and returned at the curb right outside the cruise terminal. We saved 50% over the price of the cruise line sponsored excursion for the same trip, which is helpful since Iceland is so expensive. Highly recommend this for any cruisers who have an overnight in Reykjavik, to make sure you dont have to fret about being back to the ship on time. Total time was approximately 8 hrs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

tour was excellent and our tour guide DD was absolutely the best. Very smart, funny and with a huge knowledge. Thank you DD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My group enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. She gave us very detailed explanations on all the sites we visited including the geology, history, and culture. It was both enjoyable and informative. I strongly recommend this tour to any one visiting Reykjavik area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic . Well organized, informative - thoroughly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Very informative and guide was great. Driver was very professional. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful way to see highlights of Reykjavik at a good price. We had an outstanding guide, but as usual all travelers were not interested in being prompt when times were given to meet at several locations. Guide should have had something to easily recognize him in the crowded areas, maybe a jacket with company name or sign to carry to make him more recognizable?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent, and the guide was great! I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see some of the beautiful sites around Iceland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended trip and worth every penny we spent. We had the best tour guide, Didi, who kept us informed about everything we needed to know, had a thousand and one anecdotes to share, cracked genuinely funny jokes and sang so lovely at a Church stop we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent! We had a beautiful sunny day and a fantastic guide. He was so knowledgeable and interesting it really made the trip a very worth while experience. We got to see plenty and had a very memorable day! Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Satisfied to our expectations. They delivered what they promised on the brochure. Good value for money. We were on a cruise and expected that the tour operator would wait for the booked guests with their name on it in a prominent area. We had to look around for the coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a fantastic trip and good value too. We were picked up from our hotel at 10:00 am and did not return until after 7:00pm. The scenery you see on this tour is stunning. The guide was informative and friendly as was the driver (who also collected us from our hotel the following day to take us to the airport!). We never felt rushed and had plenty of time at each stop to take photos and explore. We loved Iceland and plan to return to explore more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! We enjoyed the incredible geological wonders of Iceland. the only drawback was that our guide spoke very heavily accented English and was a challenge to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was an enjoyable one. And the places we saw was amazing.

From USD $ 71.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message