Viewing All 990 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

andrewssusan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with a very informative tour guide.

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good trip. Saw all the sights and appreciated been given free time at each site. The guide was great. Would recommend.

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip, but some confusion on the pickup point.

MJaySeattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour of the Golden Circle. We loved out guide, Jacob. He was funny and knowledgable. Would definitely use this tour company again.

Mateo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely phenomenal tour. The tour guide, DeeDee, and our driver, Norbett sp? were amazing and kind. DeeDee taught us so much about Icelandic history and the sights that we saw, as well as was very funny and personable. Wish we would've spent more time in Thingvellir national park, but I understand that we had things to see in order to make it back at a reasonable time. Could've foregone the exhibition at the end on geothermal heating. I don't even believe it was the listed power plant. Otherwise, 10/10 and would highly recommend!

Tammy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was professionally run and the sights were absolutely breathtaking.

Cristina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Although the weather was truly lousy, this tour was fantastic.

ARDIS G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was totally awesome despite the off and on rain. The tour guide Brandon was fabulous! Gave us a nice idea of what Iceland was all about. Would highly recommend this bus tour particularly if you only have a short stay.

Lesia D. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This day trip was very interesting. Thank you for including all the sites and explanations en route.

migri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour. everything worked like a clock. We were picked up from our hotel. We visited all the sites we were supposed to visit. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. As usual, tours booked through Viator, this one included, are comprehensive with very qualified guides.

clare.lahiff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour with impressive sights and very knowledgeable, interesting and caring guide. Very impressed by the personnel of this company.

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Comfortable seating, knowledgeable and personable guide, well paced - gained a greater appreciation for Iceland.

butlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing! It allows you to see so much of Iceland, which is gorgeous. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and talked whenever we were driving, telling us about Iceland's history and pointing out landmarks on the way. I would definitely recommend doing it!

C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Superb day. An extra 10 minutes at the Geothermal plant would have been appreciated.

Jeff E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great tour! My partner and I didn't book it until the day we arrived in Iceland as we weren't sure if we'd have enough time to go, but this is a tour you should make time for! The amount of time spent in each location felt just right - plenty of time to walk around, explore, and snap some photos, but not so much time that you start to get bored. The only place where I could have used more time is Gullfoss, but that's only because the falls are so beautiful you could easily spend most of a day admiring and taking pictures of them. Our tour guide was also great - knowledgeable, friendly, and full of great information. The hotel pickup and transportation were also great, though I recommend bringing dramamine and sitting near the front of the bus if you're prone to motion/car sickness. The bus is very long and the roads are sometimes narrow and rough, which doesn't add up to a great combination for someone who gets sick easily in vehicles. I wasn't affected by it, but my partner and a few others were. Regardless, we all still had an amazing time and I highly recommend this tour. Thanks Viator!

krystal h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a brilliant trip, well worth the money, got loads in. Thorougly enjoyed it.

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Picked up at the cruise ship terminal by a driver in a small van at the stated time and delivered to the Main bus terminal to exchange travel voucher for a ticket to board the large tour bus and start of the tour. We traveled in a modern, comfortable coach with a great guide and coach driver. We saw everything and did everything per tour description. We were delivered to our cruise ship at the end of the tour. I would rate this tour 5 stars.

Janet H F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was just wonderful. I enjoyed it and the guide very much. Learned a lot about the country. Amazing country. 4 days were not enough there

mktraer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide and driver were top notch and beyond. We loved the trip once we figured out how to get connected to Viator in the port. It was a bit confusing when we first got off the ship but we weren't the only ones. Viator did a good job and we greatly appreciated the reasonable cost.

Remy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I was jet-lagged, having arrived very late the previous night, so getting on one bus for the whole day was about the only way I could have seen so much. This was a great way to spend a day in Iceland, especially if you are alone and on a short stopover. I really felt like I saw a lot. I got some beautiful photos and interesting information.

I could probably have done without the power plant tour, mostly because I was cold, wet, and tired by that point, and I had to push to get dropped off actually at my hotel given my exhaustion and the fact that I didn't have my bearings yet, but they eventually did so.

Ryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic, and our guide was incredible. He made the whole trip, which was already incredible, that much better. Great way to experience so many different areas of Iceland.

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Landscapes stunning, Worth it for the walk through rift valley. Could have done without the sagas on the coach and more about Iceland today.

george w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour - great driver and guide - much appreciated the details and humor and genuine friendliness - thanks - !!

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. They let me off downtown a mile from my hotel. Boo.

Kathryn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great mixture of experiences in one day. The history and explanations form the guide were most interesting

Viewing 5 of 40

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 75.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message