Viewing All 1097 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mhairi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was excellent and the guide really knew her stuff. She had lots of interesting stories about the folklore in Iceland which was very interesting. Highly recommended.

Maude W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great Tour with informative and interesting tour guide. I highly recommend it.

Lorraine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was excellent--great information and seemed to really be tuned in to the needs of those she was guiding. We enjoyed everything we saw, and thought the day provided a great balance!

Judy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide. It was super cold but every stop was fantastic!

Jill O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great day out, beautiful scenery, especially Gulfoss waterfall and the geyser
Our guide who was great took us to see a horse show at the end of the trip, it was brilliant

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide and driver were very personable. Great information about Iceland!

Maureen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant aided by our excellent guide who not only told us about the places we visited but also lots about Icelandic culture. I was sorry when it was over!

Nicholas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value, and it was a lot cheaper than some other similar tours. If you only have a short stay in Iceland as we did, then go on this tour. It contains so much in the way of variety and content its brilliant. Our tour guide Helga was excellent and scored top marks for making our day my wifes 60th birthday so memorable. Thank you Helga for introducing us to your beautiful country and wonderful people. From Thingveller to the waterfall at Gullfoss to the fun geysers, we had such an unbelievable full day. There was also the turf-covered church and the wonderfully friendly horses at the end. What beautiful animals with their furry coats and long manes and Im not really a horse lover!
If you can only go on one tour, go on this one. It shows you so many of Icelands wonders and represented excellent value. Id give it more stars if I could. Definitely 5.

Richard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend this trip! It's a long day but so worth it.

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic sights, comfortable coach and the guide was excellent!

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was beautiful! The Geysirs were my favorite part and I got some really fantastic photos and videos. The guide was Linda and she was incredible. She was very knowledgeable and funny. This tour is a must do when you go to Iceland. I can't say anything bad about it.

Hanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a lovely cold winters day doing this trip.
The guide Lena was a good story teller.
We took the 8.30 am tour, which finished at 5 pm.
Beautiful scenery .

laughsalot0579

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was amazing, provided quite a bit of information about all the places we stopped. This was one of the best trips I have been on.

David X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great scenery.

This tour concludes around 6.30pm allowing you time to catch the 9pm northern lights tour.

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour. Our tour guide was excellent. Learnt a lot about the history of Iceland and got to see stunning scenery. Well worth doing this trip.

Olga C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great for the first time visit to Iceland.

vj3035

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great sights and good history from guide

carmelam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. However ground was very slippery so wasn't able to go very close to look at views etc. Probably should of suggested ice grippers for safety really.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stunning!!! Have lamb stew after the waterfall in the little restaurant, so good and cheap!

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour showed you much of the diversity of Iceland's landscape. Sadly, it was a cloudy day when our tour started so the first stop was cloudy and snowing --but shortly the weather cleared and the rest of the tour was wonderful

Tony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent from being collected in the morning to the drop off at the end of the day.
The first stop was where the Icelandic parliament had meant since 970 AD, They still meet once a year for ceremonial purposes. Then it was on to the waterfall which I cannot spell or pronounce ! But that was outstanding. The final bit was at Geysir ,where we saw it spout off several times ,the smell of sulphur was everywhere. Well worth a visit

Gavin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended, especially if your are in Iceland for a short time. Beautiful scenery and guide Mathias was very informative and friendly.

Lynda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was exceptionally well informed and made this day trip so enjoyable i'd do it again on another visit!

Perry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had an excellent time. Tour guide was informative, funny and charismatic.

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful tour. Definitely makes me wish we got out into the countryside more while we were in Reykjavik.

Viewing 5 of 44

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 76.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message