4.5 star rating: Recommended 520 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 520 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The staff with the tour company are fantastic! They provided an excellent tour. Even better, a day later, they came to my rescue. I was scheduled to take a bus from my hotel to the airport, but the hotel called the tour company instead of my ticketed bus to pick me up. Rescheduling to the correct bus would mean a huge delay! Not to worry, the driver, Lena, came to my rescue by taking me to the correct stop with no charge, even insisting on carrying my heavy luggage. To me, that's what Iceland is all about. A friendly welcome to all. Thanks, Lena!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Prompt pick-up from our hotel. Comfortable bus and very informative tour guide -very helpful, not rushed and provided loads of information. This tour gives a great insight into the 'real' Iceland. We saw spectacular scenery, -frozen glaciers, thermal springs and geysers, volcanoes and snow covered mountains...all in all a spectacular trip. Weatherwise, we were blessed, which made the tour really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really great tour of a really great country! Our guide was very good and even sang us a song!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pick up, transfer onto tour bus, and return to hotel at end of day worked perfectly. Very knowledgeable guide. Plenty of time to do a little walking around by oneself at the various stops. Nice clean modern bus and they always doing a head count at each stop to make sure everyone was back on board. Appart from passing by some gob-smacking scenery, you get to see the contental divide, a giant waterfall (watch your camera as there can be some spray from this when the wind direction changes), geysers, and a hydrothermal power power plant. At the various stops there are places to eat and rest.... The geysers do really work, though there can be a few min waiting for the biggest one to go off (it varies in height each outbust, so you might get a metre or two high busrt on one occasion and a few tens of metres on another time). You will get some rotten egg smells in places, though not especially strong until we reached the power plant. They really know how to organize tours and look after tourists in Iceland compared to tours in other countires we've been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful trip and great guide. He was very informative and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was amazing ... after being flashed by Iceland and Reykjavik already, the landscape in the national park and around gullfoss made me speechless. The tourguide was brilliant and provided us with all the information you would need about Iceland and its history.The geysirs were unbelievable and and I am dying to go back and see more, I have the feeling I just scrachted the surface and there is soo much more to discover !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour with very good guide who has an excellent knowledge of local highlights . Well worth the money for 8.5 hour tour as you see all Icelands points of interest .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, informative and beautiful scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Superb trip. Get to see some amazing sights and not rushed at all. Was our 1st visit to Iceland and would/have recommended this trip to anyone going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, DeeDee was fabulous. She was extremely knowledgeable, easy to understand, funny, and helpful. The area covered was expansive with plenty of time to experience each site. The bus was very comfortable and the driver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a totally wonderful experience. I especially enjoyed walking beside Dee Dee and talking on a personal level. I was disappointed in how big the bus was, and the fact it wasn't a Jeep tour. Wouldn't have been disappointed if the info on the web indicated, and showed Jeeps, but the experience was great.

Sabyasachi G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Gulfoss....the tectonic plates....delicious Icelandic lamb soup....the Geyser....amazing.....nature at its best.The guides know so much and tell some lovely stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip which we really enjoyed highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an awesome trip. I would highly recommend it at this time of the year when there is plenty of snow around to enhance the scenic views. I took their tours to the glacier, northern lights and blue lagoon. All very enjoyable as the tour guides provided a helpful insight into Iceland.

From USD $ 82.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message