4.5 star rating: Recommended 507 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 507 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, informative and beautiful scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Superb trip. Get to see some amazing sights and not rushed at all. Was our 1st visit to Iceland and would/have recommended this trip to anyone going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, DeeDee was fabulous. She was extremely knowledgeable, easy to understand, funny, and helpful. The area covered was expansive with plenty of time to experience each site. The bus was very comfortable and the driver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a totally wonderful experience. I especially enjoyed walking beside Dee Dee and talking on a personal level. I was disappointed in how big the bus was, and the fact it wasn't a Jeep tour. Wouldn't have been disappointed if the info on the web indicated, and showed Jeeps, but the experience was great.

Sabyasachi G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Gulfoss....the tectonic plates....delicious Icelandic lamb soup....the Geyser....amazing.....nature at its best.The guides know so much and tell some lovely stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip which we really enjoyed highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an awesome trip. I would highly recommend it at this time of the year when there is plenty of snow around to enhance the scenic views. I took their tours to the glacier, northern lights and blue lagoon. All very enjoyable as the tour guides provided a helpful insight into Iceland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed this trip..We did however get caught in the local politics surrounding the geysir which was a bit uncomfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very informative and very enjoyable. The scenery was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lots of good information and visited a lot of beautiful and interesting sights. Very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good tour and since Iceland is so expensive booking this tour with viator i even saved some money cuz in Iceland ufffffffff forget about it going on with the tour the guide was very skillful told us everything about Iceland its people very pleasant with the tour thank you viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing views! the only thing that my group did not like was that the WiFi was not working the whole trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The landscape is so diverse and beautiful!
Tour guides are very helpful in getting you to and from the tour and hotel. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

5 stars even though we ended up in a blizzard and I felt like an ice road trucker! Very dramatic scenery and the walk in the Rift Valley was amazing and so full of history.Couldn't walk to the waterfall; dangerous winds and ice underfoot. Wonderful bowl of soup however. Geysers produced lots of steam. Loved the ambiance of the church and windows were beautiful. Guide was EXCELLENT and I loved the legend of Peter and the troll so much I retold it to my children at school.
mo carlile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an absolutely brilliant day. Very well organised....loads to see....perfect and delivered back to our hotels at end of day ....perfect!

From USD $ 85.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message