5 star rating: Highly Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Circle Super Jeep Tour and Snowmobiling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Snowmobiling on the glacier with the fresh wind in your face (albeit with visors on your helmet if it gets too cold!) was an amazing experience and, despite the bleak terrain and cold conditions, made you glow inside. Being in touch with the elements far away on an Icelandic glacier is a great way of escaping the stresses and strains of the city.

Note from Viator: This review is from Viator staffer Tim L. Read Tim's complete trip report on his Iceland glacier and snowmobile tour on the Viator travel blog.

Katy P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The jeeps are fantastic and the snowmobiles are truly amazing. The scenery in February was stunning. Our guide was a funny, informative chap and a real 4x4 genius in the snow! I can't recommend this trip enough; book it now!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Other than the fact that you don't get your own snowmobile, this was a good tour. The sights were wonderful. A great way to experience several places in Iceland in one day especially if you have kids that need to break up some of the sightseeing with some adventure.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Really enjoyed our trip, it was amazing and a great way to travel, only disappointment was that we never saw the National Park but we did stand on a volcano instead!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

I loved this. It was nice and adventurous. The only issue I have is with the snowmobile part of the trip. There were 2 people to a snowmobile. This makes no sense since you pay for your own. Since there were 2 of us , we tried to share the experience. Bring extra pair of socks in case you get wet

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

Great concept. Unfortunately, our Lead guide did not give proper instruction, check gear, or stick to his own rules of single file and slow. Also, because he had gone so far ahead, he did not respond quicly when my sled flipped and fell on my leg. Resulted in crush injury, compartmental syndrome of foot requiring draining to relieve pressure. If the guide had been nearby and promptly lifted the sled from my foot, the injury would have been minimized. The assistant guide was terrific and responded quickly as he could.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

I didnt end up going because two tours were very similar. Only difference was the snow thing. This would be a great trip but it also takes in the Gulfoss and Geysir so you dont need both trips.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Disappointing this time! The guide didn't tell us anything, and even dropped us off to see something , then drove off - we had no idea what time or where we had to meet again! I did the 4x4 adventure a year ago witha friend and it was outstanding, your guide was brilliant! I decided to come back with my husband and after saying how good it was, booked this trip. It was a let down, but I'd do the 4x4 adverture again!

Marie M
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

An ok tour but jeep was VERY crowded - should have been 8 max on there, but in fact they managed to squeeze 13 onto the jeep! The air conditioning couldn't cope with the amount of people and the windows had condensation on them the whole day...couldn't see a thing out of them - not great for a sightseeing trip of Iceland which cost nearly 450 for 2 people! The snowmobiling was ok, not as good as I expected to be honest. It was disappointing for us as there was a complete whiteout when we did it, with no visibility at all - but otherwise if you get a good clear day I am sure it would be much better. All in all, a bit of a waste of money - we should have just done the regular tour on the big tour buses...would probably have seen more and been a lot better off financially! This is the first time I have been disappointed with a Viator tour, they are normally fantastic and great value for money.

From USD $ 343.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH140

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message