5 star rating: Highly Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a very good trip, the guide was excellent, the weather reasonable good. The tour operator does a good job picking everybody up who is booked for the tour. This is an excellent way to see the highlights of the entire south coast of Iceland in one day. The bus is good and there is time to see everything and relax and eat meals in a 16 hour time frame.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We have just come back from a trip to Iceland and used Iceland Excursion on three seperate trips. The service they provided was second to done and I would highly recommmend them. They provided hotel pick ups that were very punctual, the three trips we did all departed and arrive back on time.The staff at the main depot were very friendly and helpful. The guide on this tour was very friendly, informative and really engaging. I can't say one bad thing about my experience. Alot of reviews of this trip stated that it was a very long day and as a result kind of tough, I can't say we found this to be ture the day actually seemed to pass really quickly. Infact I would love to go back to Iceland again and I will definitely be using IE.
(I normally don't write reviews only if the experince is really bad or really good, this was a really good experience)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

WOW....great! The amphibious vehicle ride among the icebergs was particularly wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It is a very long trip - but absolutely worth it! Thanks to regular breaks, including some quick photo stops, it did not feel that long. Our guide Matthias was very knowledgeable and provided interesting background information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience. Get a real feel for the history of Iceland as well as seeing some pretty amazing sights.
Long day but totally worth it!

Sabyasachi G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a 14 hour trip but its difficult to say I was tired.The journey on this road is like being in a parallel universe...black soil....blue oceans....white mountains....waterfalls every 100 metres....seals swimming in the glacial lagoon....blocks of ice on a black beach....a waterfall to go behind....an arctic tern flying in the distance.....Oh my God ....we loved every minute of it....fabulous stuff...South Iceland truly rocks!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Although this is a long 14-hour day trip, it is well worth the hours on the coach to see the Lagoon. There are several stops along the way (technical stops, lunch and dinner) as well as several photo stops and waterfall views. A great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing. The glaciar was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful sceneries a must do in Iceland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My tour was well guided and it was really impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was superb and the tour guide was absolutely entertaining and informative. The bus was comfortable and the logistics were very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Definitely worth the price and time! This excursion was a birthday present for a friend ---- no better way to celebrate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour is loooooong, but well worth it. We learned so much about Iceland. The landscape is so varied and interesting. You really get a feel for the place. It's a nice way to see/learn a lot in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour involves so many hours inside the coach, but the lagoon, the waterfalls and even all the landscape you can see through the window at any second of the tour are impressive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was nice and good; the trip was informative.

From USD $ 214.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message