5 star rating: Highly Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It is a very long trip - but absolutely worth it! Thanks to regular breaks, including some quick photo stops, it did not feel that long. Our guide Matthias was very knowledgeable and provided interesting background information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience. Get a real feel for the history of Iceland as well as seeing some pretty amazing sights.
Long day but totally worth it!

Sabyasachi G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a 14 hour trip but its difficult to say I was tired.The journey on this road is like being in a parallel universe...black soil....blue oceans....white mountains....waterfalls every 100 metres....seals swimming in the glacial lagoon....blocks of ice on a black beach....a waterfall to go behind....an arctic tern flying in the distance.....Oh my God ....we loved every minute of it....fabulous stuff...South Iceland truly rocks!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Although this is a long 14-hour day trip, it is well worth the hours on the coach to see the Lagoon. There are several stops along the way (technical stops, lunch and dinner) as well as several photo stops and waterfall views. A great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing. The glaciar was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful sceneries a must do in Iceland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My tour was well guided and it was really impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was superb and the tour guide was absolutely entertaining and informative. The bus was comfortable and the logistics were very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Definitely worth the price and time! This excursion was a birthday present for a friend ---- no better way to celebrate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour is loooooong, but well worth it. We learned so much about Iceland. The landscape is so varied and interesting. You really get a feel for the place. It's a nice way to see/learn a lot in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour involves so many hours inside the coach, but the lagoon, the waterfalls and even all the landscape you can see through the window at any second of the tour are impressive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was nice and good; the trip was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very long bus ride that was worth every minute. Seeing the southern coast of Iceland and the remoteness of it was like traveling back in time. Seeing the remains of the many floods throughout the area gives you a real perspective on the power of water. The Glacial Lagoon is spectacular!!!!!

Zsolt J
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Long journeys (10hrs return!!!), but the lagoon is JUST AMAZING! We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Or tour guide was amazing. She not only told us points of interest in tour but Iceland in general, food, culture, music, few saga's etc. I learnt more in the day trip then by reading travel books. Highly recommend trip to everyone.

From USD $ 226.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message