5 star rating: Highly Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My tour was well guided and it was really impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was superb and the tour guide was absolutely entertaining and informative. The bus was comfortable and the logistics were very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Definitely worth the price and time! This excursion was a birthday present for a friend ---- no better way to celebrate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour is loooooong, but well worth it. We learned so much about Iceland. The landscape is so varied and interesting. You really get a feel for the place. It's a nice way to see/learn a lot in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour involves so many hours inside the coach, but the lagoon, the waterfalls and even all the landscape you can see through the window at any second of the tour are impressive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was nice and good; the trip was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very long bus ride that was worth every minute. Seeing the southern coast of Iceland and the remoteness of it was like traveling back in time. Seeing the remains of the many floods throughout the area gives you a real perspective on the power of water. The Glacial Lagoon is spectacular!!!!!

Zsolt J
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Long journeys (10hrs return!!!), but the lagoon is JUST AMAZING! We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Or tour guide was amazing. She not only told us points of interest in tour but Iceland in general, food, culture, music, few saga's etc. I learnt more in the day trip then by reading travel books. Highly recommend trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

AMAZING!!!!!!! Our tour guide was STAR. so informative, patient and kind!!!! A must see, worth the drive!
very well organized, professional...
***** tipping is a must for them******

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I have to first start off by saying this trip was amazing! The scenery is spectacular and our tour guide Rakna(i hope im spelling this correctly) was so incredibly nice and informative. She taught us so much about the sights we were visiting and passing. She also told us Icelandic stories of the sagas, elves and trolls. We first visited a waterfall on our first stop and it was breathtaking. The lush green moss, mist of the foss(waterfall in Icelandic) was truly a sight. We then proceeded on towards the glacier lagoon. The scenery of the glaciers, volcanoes and taking the boat ride in the glacial lake was fantastic. We then proceeded back to Reykjavik, but as an added bonus the guide and driver decided to give us an extra trip to a scenic view of a glacial split and the black sand beach of Vik. Vik was hands down my favorite spot in Iceland. Hearing the crashing of the waves of the north atlantic, walking on the volcanic black sand, viewing the cliffs and taking in the fresh briny air was a little piece of heaven on earth. Then we visited another waterfall which was beautiful and back to Reykjavik. It might appear like a long day, but its not, the time flies by and theres ample food and bathroom stops. Overall, extremely recommended trip. Please dont miss this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great trip . Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

FANTASTIC VIEWS ALONG THE WAY WITH PLENTY OF STOPS AT WATERFALLS AND FOOD AND TOILET STOPS. TO SEE THE GLACIERS WAS AMAZING BUT THE HIGHLIGHT HAS TO BE THE BOAT TRIP THROUGH THE LAGOON FULL OF ICEBURGS WAS A SIGHT BTO BE SEEN. ALTHOUGH A LONG DAY WOULD NOT HAVE MISSED IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Definately worth it. I hired a car but would have been able to see what the tour showed me :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The natural environment was phenomenal

From USD $ 208.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH35

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message