5 star rating: Highly Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

AMAZING!!!!!!! Our tour guide was STAR. so informative, patient and kind!!!! A must see, worth the drive!
very well organized, professional...
***** tipping is a must for them******

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I have to first start off by saying this trip was amazing! The scenery is spectacular and our tour guide Rakna(i hope im spelling this correctly) was so incredibly nice and informative. She taught us so much about the sights we were visiting and passing. She also told us Icelandic stories of the sagas, elves and trolls. We first visited a waterfall on our first stop and it was breathtaking. The lush green moss, mist of the foss(waterfall in Icelandic) was truly a sight. We then proceeded on towards the glacier lagoon. The scenery of the glaciers, volcanoes and taking the boat ride in the glacial lake was fantastic. We then proceeded back to Reykjavik, but as an added bonus the guide and driver decided to give us an extra trip to a scenic view of a glacial split and the black sand beach of Vik. Vik was hands down my favorite spot in Iceland. Hearing the crashing of the waves of the north atlantic, walking on the volcanic black sand, viewing the cliffs and taking in the fresh briny air was a little piece of heaven on earth. Then we visited another waterfall which was beautiful and back to Reykjavik. It might appear like a long day, but its not, the time flies by and theres ample food and bathroom stops. Overall, extremely recommended trip. Please dont miss this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great trip . Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

FANTASTIC VIEWS ALONG THE WAY WITH PLENTY OF STOPS AT WATERFALLS AND FOOD AND TOILET STOPS. TO SEE THE GLACIERS WAS AMAZING BUT THE HIGHLIGHT HAS TO BE THE BOAT TRIP THROUGH THE LAGOON FULL OF ICEBURGS WAS A SIGHT BTO BE SEEN. ALTHOUGH A LONG DAY WOULD NOT HAVE MISSED IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Definately worth it. I hired a car but would have been able to see what the tour showed me :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The natural environment was phenomenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I twas a long day, but worth evry minute of it.

nellie or fraggers
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fascinating, if long, day which illustrates how being in Iceland is like being in another world! Skogarfoss and Jokulsarlon have to be seen to be believed. Well organised trip with a hardworking and fluent guide to provide the background information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Sorry no pics (scenery was amazing) but tour was really great. Guide and driver were helpful, informative and entertaining. A long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best TOUR ever !!! I'll never forget it !! DiDi our guuide was awesome and full of information about the area and Icelandic Culture. This was not a tour, this was a 14 hour college course of one of the most fascinating subjects in the world. 5 stars is not enough !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. Our guide was very knowledgeable and not only described where we were and what we were seeing but kept us informed as to the time table. Jokulsarlon was magnificent! The boat ride, hot chocolate with rum and whisky with glacial ice just added to the beauty of nature. Well worth your time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Lagoon is amazing! And the landscape and everything around, so cool! There are seals, just pay attention!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely amazing! If you visit Iceland you must do this tour. Top of my list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful trip! Pickup at hotel was a great convenience. The bus was comfortable, the guide exceptional. It was a long day and well worth it. We were overwhelmed by the beauty and variety of scenery and experiences, esp. the boat ride on the glacial lagoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Beautiful! The boat ride among icebergs was worth the super long ride. But please pack your own lunch. There is only one place where you can eat and "overcharging" does not even begin to discuss a very high school cafeteria lunch.

From USD $ 218.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message