5 star rating: Highly Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely amazing! If you visit Iceland you must do this tour. Top of my list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful trip! Pickup at hotel was a great convenience. The bus was comfortable, the guide exceptional. It was a long day and well worth it. We were overwhelmed by the beauty and variety of scenery and experiences, esp. the boat ride on the glacial lagoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Beautiful! The boat ride among icebergs was worth the super long ride. But please pack your own lunch. There is only one place where you can eat and "overcharging" does not even begin to discuss a very high school cafeteria lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It sounds pricey and it is a bit, but if you have limited time in Iceland and limited means of transportation, this is totally and completely worth it. There were several stops to break up the ride, all of them marvelous, and to my great surprise, we even made it back into town as scheduled. This tour stopped at Skogafoss, Seljalandsfoss, Jökulsárlón, Vík, Skaftatell Visitor Center, and made additional stops for lunch and dinner at roadside diners/gas stations (where you could sit down or self-cater).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Worth the drive. I was reluctant to take such a long trip but I saw so much of Iceland, it was pretty spectacular. The guide was very informative and excited to be shower us her country. At the lagoon, the also make rum hot chocolate. Pretty delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour good verity of scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Another great tour but wrap up warm for this one. Definitely the coldest I felt all week but so worth it. Glacier and boat trip an amazing experience and stunning views all day ending with another beautiful waterfall. Go behind if you can!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Long journey but worth the effort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We are so pleased we did this tour. There was so much to see and learn about Iceland that we had no idea about. Well, worth every cent paid. Strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Helki was great taking us to Jorkulsarlon. We were able to maximize our time being seeing many sites to and from the lagoon. He was extremely resourceful in removing a large rock that stuck between 2 rear tires, which saved us from a flat. Very informative, relaxing, and fun experience. Viator really made the journey better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Trip was great fun, especially the boat ride on the Jokulsarlon Lagoon. We had a perfectly sunny and warm day to enjoy the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour.
Guide had understandable English with lots of interesting information.
Lunch stop was good.
Beautiful scenery with incredible views.
Lagoon was fascinating.
Very expensive but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An awesome day, made even better by the well informed, easy going tour guide and coach driver. The day was well paced and we saw everything we expected, well worth the early start! Plenty of photo opportunities and local insight into the region.

Marie W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Stunning glacial lake, well worth the long drive. Boat trip was fantastic with informative guide. Highly recommended. Beautiful waterfalls along the way. Better to take your own food as meal stops not so great. An unforgettable day.

Mark B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A long but rewarding day. Obviously the Duck ride is the highlight of the trip and a lot of fun plus beautiful scenery. Lunch stop is great with really good seafood soup, dinner stop is so so.

From USD $ 213.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message