• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great trip - really enjoyed it, good food and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A very long trip, but worth every minute and dollar. It was the highlight of my trip to Iceland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The Iceland South Coast and Lagoon Day Trip is a long 14 hour day, but very much worth it. After all, you don't go on holiday to rest do you?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The Jokulsarlon Lagoon is truly a once in a lifetime experience. The high point of the trip was going into the lagoon on an amphibious boat and tasting a crystal clear, delicious piece of a 1000 year old iceberg.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I just wanted to say that I have been to Iceland previously and taken various tours. This was my first with your company and also my first hopefully of many! Visit to the Jokulsarlon Glacial Lagoon. Quite simply, the entire tour was amazing and outstanding in every sense of the word. The tour guide was simply the best, extremely knowledgeable, friendly, good humoured and one of the best guides ever. Yes it is a long day but at the same time, the hours pass so quickly and not only was the trip value for money but I have come away with a lifetime of memories. Iceland really is one of the most amazing destinations I've ever been lucky enough to travel to and I cannot wait to visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Long but great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent! Our tour guide was fabulous. She was extremely knowledgeable, very interested in us, and full of information about the culture and geography. The itinerary was great. Even a long day such as this - 14 hours - went by in a flash! I would recommend this tour highly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Great guide and very interesting places to see!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

What a wonderful trip! Well worth the long drive.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was the highlight of our trip, not necessarily because of the tour company but because of the destination. Note, this is a very long tour, about 15 hours long. There are a lot of stops and we saw quite a bit. We could not get the boat ride on the iceberg lake because it got extremely windy, and i guess dangerous to be out in the water. The tour company paid for our dinner to cover the boat ride that we didn't take. One other detail, our hotel was so close to the departing location, they decided not to pick us up on the day of the tour and didn't notify or their decision either, which messed with our vacation plans and we missed the bus. Luckly we still had a couple of days in Reykjavik and were able to take the tour the day after. They gave us 50% discount on an alternative tour to compensate for the error for that lost day. (They did offer a double free tour of the city, but we opted not to, because we had already walked around the city, which is pretty small and no replacement for a 15 hour tour). The guide Hiltur was excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Even in less than ideal weather, the pay-off at the end of this trip was totally worth the long drive from Reykjavik. We really enjoyed the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Really nice tour! Our guide was very informative he had a video, loads of tibits and even some Icelandic music playing. Some food should really be included, lunch or dinner at least. The glacier lagoon is so unique you can't miss it. Just beware this is a very long day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

I really enjoyed it. But it was a very long day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Absolutely beautiful! It's a LONG tour and I took several naps on the drives! There's a lot to see - waterfalls, visitors center, and the lagoon! The only thing I think this is missing is the fact that you don't have much time at any place! It's too rushed. I think this tour should either be longer so you have extra time at each place or make it a 2 day tour! But worth going to see it!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A long day out but well worth the effort. Probably too long day for children.

From USD $ 232.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message