5 star rating: Highly Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Iceland South Coast and Jokulsarlon Lagoon Day Trip from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It sounds pricey and it is a bit, but if you have limited time in Iceland and limited means of transportation, this is totally and completely worth it. There were several stops to break up the ride, all of them marvelous, and to my great surprise, we even made it back into town as scheduled. This tour stopped at Skogafoss, Seljalandsfoss, Jökulsárlón, Vík, Skaftatell Visitor Center, and made additional stops for lunch and dinner at roadside diners/gas stations (where you could sit down or self-cater).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Worth the drive. I was reluctant to take such a long trip but I saw so much of Iceland, it was pretty spectacular. The guide was very informative and excited to be shower us her country. At the lagoon, the also make rum hot chocolate. Pretty delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour good verity of scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Another great tour but wrap up warm for this one. Definitely the coldest I felt all week but so worth it. Glacier and boat trip an amazing experience and stunning views all day ending with another beautiful waterfall. Go behind if you can!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Long journey but worth the effort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We are so pleased we did this tour. There was so much to see and learn about Iceland that we had no idea about. Well, worth every cent paid. Strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Helki was great taking us to Jorkulsarlon. We were able to maximize our time being seeing many sites to and from the lagoon. He was extremely resourceful in removing a large rock that stuck between 2 rear tires, which saved us from a flat. Very informative, relaxing, and fun experience. Viator really made the journey better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Trip was great fun, especially the boat ride on the Jokulsarlon Lagoon. We had a perfectly sunny and warm day to enjoy the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour.
Guide had understandable English with lots of interesting information.
Lunch stop was good.
Beautiful scenery with incredible views.
Lagoon was fascinating.
Very expensive but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An awesome day, made even better by the well informed, easy going tour guide and coach driver. The day was well paced and we saw everything we expected, well worth the early start! Plenty of photo opportunities and local insight into the region.

Marie W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Stunning glacial lake, well worth the long drive. Boat trip was fantastic with informative guide. Highly recommended. Beautiful waterfalls along the way. Better to take your own food as meal stops not so great. An unforgettable day.

Mark B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A long but rewarding day. Obviously the Duck ride is the highlight of the trip and a lot of fun plus beautiful scenery. Lunch stop is great with really good seafood soup, dinner stop is so so.

Kris L
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The boat trip on the lagoon was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen. An absolute must see if you visit Iceland.

Jingming B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It's a great trip. Excellent local guide, small group, detailed introduction, good facility. The view of the glacier lagoon is fantastic. Highly recommended.

Mariusz K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very long, but wonderful trip! The Jokulsarlon was breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

There is no way to fully capture how amazing the lagoon is. It's a long day, but it was well worth it!

Lorna F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very long day which can not be missed! The drive from Reykjavik to the lagoon is long but breathtaking! The guide provided fantastic information about the formation of the geographical features, but we just wished that the coach could stop every five minutes for us to take photos! The final destination is an experience and a half although be prepared for the weather to change drastically from your destination. Anythings possible so be prepared! Awful weather did not deter us from enjoying this memorable day out. More than adequate toilet stops and a well timed evening stop for dinner before returning late to Reykjavik.

Simon W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great trip - really enjoyed it, good food and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A very long trip, but worth every minute and dollar. It was the highlight of my trip to Iceland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The Iceland South Coast and Lagoon Day Trip is a long 14 hour day, but very much worth it. After all, you don't go on holiday to rest do you?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The Jokulsarlon Lagoon is truly a once in a lifetime experience. The high point of the trip was going into the lagoon on an amphibious boat and tasting a crystal clear, delicious piece of a 1000 year old iceberg.

Andrea W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I just wanted to say that I have been to Iceland previously and taken various tours. This was my first with your company and also my first hopefully of many! Visit to the Jokulsarlon Glacial Lagoon. Quite simply, the entire tour was amazing and outstanding in every sense of the word. The tour guide was simply the best, extremely knowledgeable, friendly, good humoured and one of the best guides ever. Yes it is a long day but at the same time, the hours pass so quickly and not only was the trip value for money but I have come away with a lifetime of memories. Iceland really is one of the most amazing destinations I've ever been lucky enough to travel to and I cannot wait to visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Long but great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent! Our tour guide was fabulous. She was extremely knowledgeable, very interested in us, and full of information about the culture and geography. The itinerary was great. Even a long day such as this - 14 hours - went by in a flash! I would recommend this tour highly.

Patrick L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Great guide and very interesting places to see!

From USD $ 188.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH35

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message