4 star rating: Recommended 308 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  3 - 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 308 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was wonderful and we saw the lights. What could be better than that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a very long night but a very enjoyable and worthwhile one. After our first stop it seemed we would not see the lights. We were then taken to some hot springs and that appeared to be that. But the tour guides kept trying and we finally saw the lights. The guides described them as not the best but at least we had seen them. On our way back we stopped again and this time saw the lights even better. Thanks to the perseverance of the tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We enjoyed our norther lights tour. We went on January 5, 2015 and were able to see the lights from about 10:00pm for roughly half and hour. The skies were partly cloudy and there was a full moon. As the night progressed, the skies cleared but we saw no more activity. The tour took us to two spots. We were thrilled to have seen the lights since the tours were cancelled the day before and after our trip due to poor weather conditions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

After a second attempt and location we finally got to see the beautiful northern lights which took our breaths away. 4 hours of chasing the northern lights were worth the unbelievable experience of a lifetime! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guides are really good, pointing out where to look, you need a good camera as an iPhone doesn't pick the lights up! The driver also stopped on the way back so we could see a great view on the lights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was too cloudy. Could not see the lights. Was told tickets was good for two years if you don't see the lights you just have to rebook. your name is in the system. Nice ride out, could see the John Lennon light from Videy Island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had an excellent guide. We didn't get to see the lights on this tour but are rebooking for another date. Our hotel informed us that you never have to worry about the tours filling up when trying to rebook, because they just add more buses and guides, which is a huge relief to my partner and me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great! It was very organized and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING TOUR. A must when in iceland. Went out first night unfortunately only seen Ă‘orthern lights faintly. Was told we could go again the following night free of charge. Glad we did had the most amazing display. Female tour guide arga ? Was amazing. Very knowledgeable. Loved this tour. Well don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide Anna and we luckily got to see the Aurora borealis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Seeing the Northern Lights is not a given. I would suggest booking this tour for the first night and then keep trying on other nights if you don't see the lights. At 4pm each day, you'll find out if the tour is going that day. If the tour does go out and you don't see anything, you can go another night for free. If you don't see anything while you're there, the ticket is good for two years.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

tour was fine. We did get to see the northern lights. My only problem with all the tours is the tour guides. None of them had a good handle on the English language. In most of their sentences, there long pauses trying to find the words necessary. I believe a tour guide must be able to speak clearly , making the tour much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were picked up from our hotel and the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. She showed us the best place to see the lights and what a show it was too! We can't thank you enough for making our trip perfect. My fiance proposed on this trip and it was magical. Thank you!

From USD $ 47.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH33

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message