• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 221 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  3 - 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

really great trip!!
This was a 30th birthday treat for my fiancee. the trip was cancelled once due to bad visibility, when we were advised it was going ahead 5 other coaches pulled up in the middle of nowhere... Didn't bother us, the lights came out above us and it was spectacular. A****

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

really great trip!!
This was a 30th birthday treat for my fiancee. the trip was cancelled once due to bad visibility, when we were advised it was going ahead 5 other coaches pulled up in the middle of nowhere... Didn't bother us, the lights came out above us and it was spectacular. A****

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

really great trip!!
This was a 30th birthday treat for my fiancee. the trip was cancelled once due to bad visibility, when we were advised it was going ahead 5 other coaches pulled up in the middle of nowhere... Didn't bother us, the lights came out above us and it was spectacular. A****

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was absolutely worth it. We went in January 2013 and saw an AMAZING display of the Northern Lights. This is a must if you are going to Iceland in the winter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing coach trip, dissapointed in not seeing the Lights first night out, but with our free try again booking it all worked out and our minds were blown.. Thank you for helping to make our dream come true - wholiterary.eu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful trip we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

we drove around for 4 hours and stopped in 2 locations. Unfortunately, because the skies were not clear we didn't see the northern lights. They told us we could come back within a 2 year period until we actually see the lights....Good deal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I highly recommend this tour just to be able to experience seeing the northern lights. Just be flexible. With your evening schedule because the weather is unpredictable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Because of the cloudy weather, Unfortunately we didn't see northern light in our trip, but the arrangement is good, I really enjoy our trip, I will join the tour someday soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were very lucky to see the northern lights. It was -15c and clear during the day which meant we were hopefully in for a fantastic night. We were not disappointed. This is a must if you are in Iceland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We got to see the Northern Lights! Best part was that the night we booked they cancelled it. Luckily we booked for the first night of our trip and we were able to go on the second night. I would suggest that you book this tour early in your trip in case of weather so you have many chances to see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were lucky on this tour...the lightts were lovely. The guide and the driver knew where to take us for thebest viewing chance. Our guide was very entertaining! Even if we had not seen lights, i would have had a great time. I was looking forward to the the most as the seeing the lights has been my dream since i was a child.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a wonderful tour. The night I took the tour, it was extremely cloudy in Reyjavik. We were out for several hours before we saw the Northern Lights. Although it was a magnificant display because of the clouds, the tour took us to see the Tectonic Plates and to hot springs in the middle of night. It was wonderfully creepy and adventurous. They also guarantee that if you do not see the lights on your tour, your ticket is still active and you will be able to go as many times as you can until you can spot them. A definite must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We did see the Norther Lights and that was amazing!!! I do recommend this trip! Well organized and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

fantastic experience

From USD $ 49.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH33

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message