4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guides, very knowledgeable, well timed with enough time to see each stop off without rushing or hanging around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

everything was excellent, iI only wish we could spent more time in Blue Lagoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide and bus driver were great definitely worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The blue lagoon was really great!
such an amazing place..
however the afternoon trip was a bit less organized..
The day is too short in Iceland during the winter...and we got to the Geysir late. it was dark and cannot see much of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

2 hours in blue lagoon. Enough To experience the lagoon if you want full spa treatment then book separate tour. The mini golden circle have you a glimpse of each area with more time on road but as the tour states this is great if short on time. Saw everything we wanted. Great package tour

Julie R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

brilliant well worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was very pleased indeed with this tour. Pick up arrangements at the hotel and transfer at the bus station worked well. The tour guides were very pleasant and helpful. The only problem of the day had nothing to do with the tour operator but with people who run the Blue Lagoon. They were so slow in dealing with the queue of new customers ( half an hour) that we lost valuable time in the lagoon itself. If I went again I would want a pre-paid ticket for the Lagoon and express entrance for ticket holders.

I would not hesitate to use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I always Viator as they have always offered good trips and are very reliable.
We only had 2 full days in Iceland and this trip was perfect and saved a few pounds as well by combining the 2.
First stop off was at the Blue Lagoon (do not miss this..getting into the warm water was 'wow wow'!!!, we had a couple of hours there and picked up some food from the well stocked with good selection cafe.
A word of advice....book entry tickets online to save the lines and go for the 2nd Premium one as you get a towel, robe and drink included.
We then had a ride back to the coach terminal to take on the afternoon tour of Gulfoss and the Geysir covering some of the strangest landscape.
Gulfoss a very impressive waterfall with a Glacier in the distant background, there is a very well stocked souvenier shop and cafe.
The geysir is also a 'mustn't miss'....an amazing spectacle of nature that one can't stop watching over and over.
The trip back was the best for scenery as we went through the more mountainous areas where there are many geysirs erupting around.
Well worth the money on a short trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Better than the same tour we did with the cruise company the following day at twice the price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful day, beautiful scenery and a blast to swim in the Blue Lagoon. Gulfoss waterfall magnificent! Geysir not worth the stop if you have ever seen other geysers (like Yellowstone) ! The big Geysir hasn't gone off in years and the smaller, active one is really small and not impressive. We " laid over" in Reykjavik on our way from the US west coast to Europe. Icelandair offers a special,no added air fare cost for a lay over of up to 7 days, and it is a spectacular way to beat your jet lag, and see a beautiful country besides! The people are friendly, most speak English, they like tourists and have a good time showing off their city and surrounding areas! I am so happy we did this and am already thinking about what to see on my NEXT trip! I am hooked!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good combination of two activities, enjoyed the Blue Lagoon in the morning (not overcrowded).Good place for some relax!
The Gulfoss and Geysir half day tour was very intresting and I've seen more than expected!Beautiful views in a sunny day!Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We went to the Blue Lagoon 1st thing in the morning as it opened and so it was quiet. The whole experience was better than expected despite the weather being cold! Once in the pool you forget the cold.
The afternoon Golden Circle tour was great and we saw the most talked about natural features. The guide was excellent and told us lots of things about Iceland that we had been wondering about.
Well worth going on the trips in a day because we think you would become bored of the landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely loved relaxing at the Blue Lagoon! We ended up revisiting another day. The Golden Circle and Geysirs were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent! What an island Iceland is! Could have stayed much longer at each of the sites

Special Offer

From USD $ 92.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH24

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message