4.5 star rating: Recommended 219 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Reykjavik Super Saver: Blue Lagoon Round-Trip Transport plus Gulfoss and Geysir Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 219 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

everything was excellent, iI only wish we could spent more time in Blue Lagoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide and bus driver were great definitely worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The blue lagoon was really great!
such an amazing place..
however the afternoon trip was a bit less organized..
The day is too short in Iceland during the winter...and we got to the Geysir late. it was dark and cannot see much of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

2 hours in blue lagoon. Enough To experience the lagoon if you want full spa treatment then book separate tour. The mini golden circle have you a glimpse of each area with more time on road but as the tour states this is great if short on time. Saw everything we wanted. Great package tour

Julie R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

brilliant well worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was very pleased indeed with this tour. Pick up arrangements at the hotel and transfer at the bus station worked well. The tour guides were very pleasant and helpful. The only problem of the day had nothing to do with the tour operator but with people who run the Blue Lagoon. They were so slow in dealing with the queue of new customers ( half an hour) that we lost valuable time in the lagoon itself. If I went again I would want a pre-paid ticket for the Lagoon and express entrance for ticket holders.

I would not hesitate to use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I always Viator as they have always offered good trips and are very reliable.
We only had 2 full days in Iceland and this trip was perfect and saved a few pounds as well by combining the 2.
First stop off was at the Blue Lagoon (do not miss this..getting into the warm water was 'wow wow'!!!, we had a couple of hours there and picked up some food from the well stocked with good selection cafe.
A word of advice....book entry tickets online to save the lines and go for the 2nd Premium one as you get a towel, robe and drink included.
We then had a ride back to the coach terminal to take on the afternoon tour of Gulfoss and the Geysir covering some of the strangest landscape.
Gulfoss a very impressive waterfall with a Glacier in the distant background, there is a very well stocked souvenier shop and cafe.
The geysir is also a 'mustn't miss'....an amazing spectacle of nature that one can't stop watching over and over.
The trip back was the best for scenery as we went through the more mountainous areas where there are many geysirs erupting around.
Well worth the money on a short trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Better than the same tour we did with the cruise company the following day at twice the price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful day, beautiful scenery and a blast to swim in the Blue Lagoon. Gulfoss waterfall magnificent! Geysir not worth the stop if you have ever seen other geysers (like Yellowstone) ! The big Geysir hasn't gone off in years and the smaller, active one is really small and not impressive. We " laid over" in Reykjavik on our way from the US west coast to Europe. Icelandair offers a special,no added air fare cost for a lay over of up to 7 days, and it is a spectacular way to beat your jet lag, and see a beautiful country besides! The people are friendly, most speak English, they like tourists and have a good time showing off their city and surrounding areas! I am so happy we did this and am already thinking about what to see on my NEXT trip! I am hooked!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good combination of two activities, enjoyed the Blue Lagoon in the morning (not overcrowded).Good place for some relax!
The Gulfoss and Geysir half day tour was very intresting and I've seen more than expected!Beautiful views in a sunny day!Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We went to the Blue Lagoon 1st thing in the morning as it opened and so it was quiet. The whole experience was better than expected despite the weather being cold! Once in the pool you forget the cold.
The afternoon Golden Circle tour was great and we saw the most talked about natural features. The guide was excellent and told us lots of things about Iceland that we had been wondering about.
Well worth going on the trips in a day because we think you would become bored of the landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely loved relaxing at the Blue Lagoon! We ended up revisiting another day. The Golden Circle and Geysirs were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent! What an island Iceland is! Could have stayed much longer at each of the sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The spa was lovely and we had a very knowledgeable tour guide which made the trip very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an amazing experience, the only thing was that I booked another trip on the same day, I never realized that you could stay their all day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had a fabulous time on this tour - all the places we visited were worth the journey (and the price). The staff were friendly, helpful and entertaining. The coach very comfortable. We actually saw/visited more than we expected which was obviously an added bonus. I would highly recommend. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic experience. Great service from the tour company with pick up and drop off from hotel. Plenty of time to enjoy all the sights and the Blue Lagoon. Remember and leave yourself time to grab something to eat before leaving the Blue Lagoon or take lunch with you to eat on the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip, especially if you do not have lots of time in Iceland. Well managed, the provider turned up on time and did exactly what they were supposed to do. The guide was very good and knowledgeable and I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Everything was magical

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

the tours was fantastic, got to go and the weather was great
very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Good tour with chatty knowledgable guide. Great scenery, waterfall and geysers. Blue Lagoon lovely but expensive. Take a towel and robe and save some fees!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

You've simply got to do the Blue Lagoon when In Reykyavik. The Gulfoss and Geysir were a great experiences too. Great guide in DeeDee. She really made the trip fun. I think going in winter would be better than in summer. The cold, snow and ice, made it it all the more magical I think,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The nice peopleat the tour office noticed that i was signed up twice for the same thing. They helped me find an alternative. I went on the Reykjavic city tour. The guidewas tremendous! Knowledgeable, kind, full of personality....i could not have asked for better. Then I went tot the Blue Lagoon...arrived safely and was retirned to my hotel on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a great tour and the driver was fantastic
very informative
Congratulations on a beutifull county and
how nice everybody was
It will be a trip we will always remember

Special Offer
$134.89 Save $2.24

From USD $ 132.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2970AH24

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message