4.5 star rating: Recommended 32 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Koblenz, Germany
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the KD Rhine Pass - Nostalgic Route - Rhine Cruise from Koblenz to Rudesheim. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 32 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The convenience of being able to "hop on hop off" as you cruise along the Rhine is really great and the timetable allows for sensible stops along the way. We found the system to be very efficient and not too expensive. Some of the facilities on the boats varied in terms of quality, but overall it was a good way to see the Rhine

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

You get the best of the Rhine for a fraction of the price!

12 hours of history and beauty ... We've done this trip twice before and thoroughly enjoy it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Rhine river cruise is a nice relaxing way to see a lot of the old towns and castles and vineyards.
One way is good enough.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very relaxing Cruise !!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We loved our day on the Rhine! We wished there was a more detailed booklet we could purchase on board that would give details about the sites we passed. We loved that we could have lunch on board, and there were many choices to choose from. It was a highlight of our Germany trip for sure, and a MUST for those in the area. Thanks!

Betsy
Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The Nostalgic Route uses the historic paddle boat "Goethe". The boat is beautifully renovated and very comfortable. The stops were exactly on time and everything was visible through the boat windows. The upriver trip culminates with an hour-long stop over in Ruedesheim, where you can buy great locally produced wines. However, we were scolded for opening our bottle back on the boat. All of the seats on the boat are at tables serviced by waiters. I wish it had been more clear that brown-bagging was frowned upon, or, even better, to have some parts of the boat where it is allowed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

the trip down the rhine is beautiful but down and back by boat is too much in one day. it's better to go down by boat and then catch the train back to koblenz

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I enjoyed the ride up and down the river very much. Make sure you take time to get off at several of the stops and walk around and tour the castles and towns and eat lunch. The views are incredible, and the service was excellent, and the boat was very clean and extremely relaxing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed this trip very much; however, it is definitely too long--eleven hours was more time on a boat than we wanted.

Gloria R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We enjoyed our trip but thought there were many opportunities missed about the history and highlights, which needed a bit of commentary. Also, one of the male waiters downstairs was very rude to us when we were asking assistance. Otherwise, thank you very much

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The sights were absolutely fabulous but the service was not. I have never been on ANY trip where the overall attitude of the crew was unfriendly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were SO looking forward to this trip! We got to the train station before 6 AM to catch the 6:01 train to Frankfurt. We got on the train going to Frankfurt, but arrived there with only 2 minutes to make the connection to Koblenz. We missed our train!! The agent we talked to said we got on the wrong train. I guess our train came after we boarded the 1st one to Frankfurt and left before ours... So we had to forfeit the cruise. SO sad! Hope to be able to try again and be sure to get on the correct train! Some lessons come at a price...

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Long. But nice. Take the train back from Rudesheim. The one hour stop is too less to explore this pretty town.

ALLAN W
Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

The journey is nice and the view of the castles is wonderful. However it is too long with too many stops to leave or pick up passengers, and the return trip is boring because it is the same view you had on the first half.

From USD $ 34.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3320KDNOSTALGIC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message