• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Koblenz, Germany
  • Duration:  1 Day

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The scenery was beautiful! This cruise was much better than I was anticipating. Highly recommended as a great activity for the morning or afternoon.

Petrus H
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed the trip with beautiful scenery, good service and a very comfortable boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Our cruise was fantastic. The ship was bigger and nicer than I expected for the great price. We relaxed the whole afternoon. The wine was delicious. The staff were terrific. The guide did an terrific job too. Kudos to the cruise company for a job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our trip down the Rhine was fantastic! We changed our departure point to Boppard since our hotel was across the street from the KD ramp, and there was absolutely no problem. The staff on board were very accommodating, and the food and drinks were great. We got on and off to visit castles and towns. I would strongly recommend this to anyone traveling to Germany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We liked it but could have used more information on times of arrival at various towns along the route.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Stayed in St Goar across from the tour docks -- Beautiful view of the Rhine. For a simple day activity this is just the thing. You will see a number of castles and vineyards lining the Rhine. How do they grow on a side hill like that!! Ride was smooth - weather - a chamber of commerce day-- price is right. Give it a try.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great Day cruising down the Rhine, we had chosen this option instead of rail to our next destination, Bacharach. Relaxing with plenty of seating to chose from, very panoramic. Recommend this when travelling from Koblenz to next accommodation. All vouchers accepted without question. Booking in advance is a good idea as these trips are very popular.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was a wonderful experience to see the castles and relax at the same time. However, it was somewhat of boring for my teenage daughter. I just hope that the boat's schedule would have allowed more hop-on/hop-off stops to explore the passing towns. I still would recommend the trip, especially for someone who likes history.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The boat was very nice and the sights wonderful. Parking was a problem in Koblenz though, so it would be nice to warn people who plan to drive there to arrive extra early.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This is a well organised trip and the staff we very helpful. A beautiful area of Germany to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Caught the train from Bingen to Koblenz and returned by KD Rhine Ferry. The KD departure pier was easily located about 300m south of Deutches Eck and the Viator voucher was accepted without question. I guessed there would be fewer passengers travelling in this direction (against the river flow) and this proved correct on this occasion. This was a relaxing way to see the Rhine; the boat was spacious and there was plenty of time for a meal on board. Prices were very reasonable too. The commentary only included announcements about places where the boats stopped but there was much more to see, so a comprehensive guide book would be useful. The staff were polite and helpful but didn't seem very clued up about the River. Nevertheless, a great day out with some beautiful scenery for a reasonable price.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It was a great trip although a bit too long. 5/5 1/2 hours would be better.
Much more information on history of castles, towns, etc. would have been appreciated.
Staff were very cordial and efficient. Good washroom facilities. Very good value for the money. Would recommend it to others.

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A very relaxing day was spent travelling on the Rhine, although it was a very long day and you need to ensure you have the timetable with you to plan where you are going to get on and off. The water levels were low when we were there, so they did not stop at all stops. Otherwise, a relaxing day with magnificent views of castles along the way. Well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This Rhine cruise was wonderful. The sights were incredible and we were able to get off at two towns and pick up the next boat. The cruise ships were very comfortable and the crew friendly and helpful.
We took the train from Frankfurt to Koblenz and returned to Frankfurt from Mainz.
I would recommend this day cruise, as we were very pleased.
Ordering our trip through Viator was easy and effecient.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. Weather was cooperative. Last 45 minutes or so had no castles.

From USD $ 41.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3320KDRHINEKOB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message