4.5 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Koblenz, Germany
  • Duration:1 Day

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the KD Rhine Pass from Koblenz. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great Day cruising down the Rhine, we had chosen this option instead of rail to our next destination, Bacharach. Relaxing with plenty of seating to chose from, very panoramic. Recommend this when travelling from Koblenz to next accommodation. All vouchers accepted without question. Booking in advance is a good idea as these trips are very popular.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was a wonderful experience to see the castles and relax at the same time. However, it was somewhat of boring for my teenage daughter. I just hope that the boat's schedule would have allowed more hop-on/hop-off stops to explore the passing towns. I still would recommend the trip, especially for someone who likes history.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The boat was very nice and the sights wonderful. Parking was a problem in Koblenz though, so it would be nice to warn people who plan to drive there to arrive extra early.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This is a well organised trip and the staff we very helpful. A beautiful area of Germany to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Caught the train from Bingen to Koblenz and returned by KD Rhine Ferry. The KD departure pier was easily located about 300m south of Deutches Eck and the Viator voucher was accepted without question. I guessed there would be fewer passengers travelling in this direction (against the river flow) and this proved correct on this occasion. This was a relaxing way to see the Rhine; the boat was spacious and there was plenty of time for a meal on board. Prices were very reasonable too. The commentary only included announcements about places where the boats stopped but there was much more to see, so a comprehensive guide book would be useful. The staff were polite and helpful but didn't seem very clued up about the River. Nevertheless, a great day out with some beautiful scenery for a reasonable price.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It was a great trip although a bit too long. 5/5 1/2 hours would be better.
Much more information on history of castles, towns, etc. would have been appreciated.
Staff were very cordial and efficient. Good washroom facilities. Very good value for the money. Would recommend it to others.

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A very relaxing day was spent travelling on the Rhine, although it was a very long day and you need to ensure you have the timetable with you to plan where you are going to get on and off. The water levels were low when we were there, so they did not stop at all stops. Otherwise, a relaxing day with magnificent views of castles along the way. Well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This Rhine cruise was wonderful. The sights were incredible and we were able to get off at two towns and pick up the next boat. The cruise ships were very comfortable and the crew friendly and helpful.
We took the train from Frankfurt to Koblenz and returned to Frankfurt from Mainz.
I would recommend this day cruise, as we were very pleased.
Ordering our trip through Viator was easy and effecient.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. Weather was cooperative. Last 45 minutes or so had no castles.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Pleasant relaxing day, the crew were helpful and friendly throughout . The boat facilites very good and I was fascinated by the efficiency of the crew as we approached and left each pier. The scenery was beautiful and there was simply castle after castle. I would have liked more information on the river itself and the wines and other agriculture along the banks. Overall a most enjoyable day one to remember.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Booking process was very simple - voucher exchanged at the quayside on the day, and the trip (as one would expect from a long-established Germany company) was pleasant and enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The trip was as scenic as anticipated. Boat was very crowded and made it feel like a cattle car not the quiet relaxing journey I was hoping for.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

The day was spectacular and the boat had all the amenities one could want. The only difficult part about this company is the difficulty of reading/understanding the scheduling online.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Ticket agent in Koblenz was harried and not helpful.
Requirement for a paper voucher in today's electronic world is terrible. How are tourists who make last minute decisions supposed to get a paper voucher.
Not an English friendly experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

It was beautiful. However, for the price we paid, why was no food or drink included? It also was quite disconcerting to smell cigarette smoke within the enclosed room.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

I was a little dissappointed that this tour was sold as a hop on and hop off type tour. I had planned to get on and off at a couple of villages along the Rhine, but was told at the ticket booth after presenting my voucher that I needed to stay in the boat. Beautiful scenery though!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

There was an accident on the Rhine, so we could only travel from Koblenz to Boppard and back. It was a good trip nonetheless, but couldn't see the whole valley with all the different castles.

From USD $ 35.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3320KDRHINEKOB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message