Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rebeca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Sin lugar a duda una experiencia genial. Hicimos el viaje de casi 12 horas desde Mainz hasta Köln con el pase de dia de Viator. Al principio no me fiaba yo mucho, porque el pase vale 30 y el viaje con la compañia del barco KD vale 62 euros. pero luego valia sin ningun problema. Hay que ir primero a la taquilla con el papel para que te lo canjeen por los tickets y luego a disfrutar del viaje. La zona de los castillos fantástica, todo muy bonito. Nos cambiaron de barco a uno mas grande a mitad camino pero sin problemas. Asegurarse de que vaya hacer buen tiempo. Hacerlo con lluvia tiene que ser una pena.

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip on the Rhine River, the boat was spacious, well-equipped, and the staff attentive.

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The food and drink were expensive but the boat was really nice.

Marion M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We did this tour on a gorgeous May morning and had breakfast as we sailed down the river enjoying the beautiful scenery and castles on both sides of the river. It was lovely!

Meer-Taher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an excellent crusie tour with highlights of Rhine river and well worth for the money. I will recommend it to every one. Plan to be in their boarding site 15 minutes ahead of time. It would be nice to have a map and address of boarding sites through the Rhine river from Mainz to Koblenz.The KD scheduling table is a little bit confusing and I found few other people that were not clear how switching among different crusies work through different boarding sites.

judymilsam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A definite must to do while in Germany!!
We actually boarded in Rüdesheim. The boat was very comfortable with multiple levels of indoor seating. We exited the boat twice with no problem. We didn't get a cool ticket just a receipt that we needed show to re-board. The weather got a little on the rainy side which was okay on the boat but there was no protection at the docks while waiting for a boat!! We traveled all the way to Koblenz. Be sure to walk along the Rhine river to the Deusches Eck and then along the Mosel River before walking to the New train station.
Dress for any weather, the breeze off the river can be cool or walking on deck maybe hot in good weather!

Dale B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip at a leisurely pace. Hard to believe something of this quality would be priced so low. The food on board was outstanding and is highly recommended.

MaryLyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved it! Absolutely relaxing and beautiful!

Lyndall H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Extremely worthwhile. The boat is comfortable and the view along the Rhine is spectacular. The KD Rhine Cruise Company was easy to find.

joe s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

THE TRIP WAS GREAT! THE BEST 11 HOURS YOU COULD SPEND. IT IS A ONE WAY TRIP THOUGH SO MAKE OVERNIGHT PLANS IN kOLN

SHERYL K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Our trip was great. We had no problems with the time table. Staff with viator were great at answering any questions we had. We had no problems boarding.... I would highly recommend using viator and taking this trip on the Rhine!!!

Rohan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Very convenient & satisfactory service. No problems at all.

Jeremy M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Had a Blast!!! Very nice vessel to travel on with beautiful views. Really enjoyed being able to get on and off at different locatins...made it easy for us as we were staying at one of the locations! Would Highly Recommend Conrad and Amy Mingledorff

Jacki M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Had a truly lovely day cruising the Rhine - extremely helpful KD staff, beautiful day! Other passengers typically older certainly not a party boat, if that's what you're looking for!, but great chats and a good time had by all!!

Nigel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

No problem with the Pass, just walked straight onboard.

Edwina M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The cruise down the Rhine was just fantastic, we had no problems at all with our Viator pass and I would recommend it to anyone I know.

John O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Everything was outstanding and so easy...We showed up at the dock and enjoyed. The meals on board were 5 star. All employees did everything to make your stay very comfortable. Viator are very honest and give you what they say you are getting...Thanks again...

Jose E R Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellen trip! Everyone should put this trip in their "Bucket List". However, group leaders should have a little consideration for others. It appeares that there were several school trips and the children were left unattended. That presented a problem for passengers that preferred to talk, or otherwise enjoy the trip. They were totally uncontrolled!!!

Denis S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We boarded at Mainz & cruised until we got off to see the castle at St Goar. There was only an hour allowed for this if you wanted to catch the boat back though. We enjoyed the cruise & what we saw but you will need to catch the train back on either side of the river if wanting to get back to your hotel at a decent time. Enjoyed the cruise.

Patricia G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My mom and I started from Bingin! We had lunch while waiting for out ship to get there then we were WOWed by the beautiful castles we saw around every corner!!! What a great way to experience the Rhein River. The crew was very friendly. There was a guide that told us the name and history of every castle We had dinner on the cruse and the service was great! Can't wait for our next trip to the Rhein. Danke Sehr!

Xiaocheng W Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The view is wonderful although the sky was cloudy almost all the wasy from the Mainz to Kobrenz. The trip was half an hour's later than the schedule and it made our left journey compressed.

Bill W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Beautiful scenery. Crew was very friendly.

Teresa D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was a wonderful cruise on the Rhine! I hadn't been on the Rhine in 32 years-so brought back a lot of memories of when I was a child. Very laid back and relaxing. I cruised from Rudesheim to Koblenz, then took the train back to Wiesbaden. Be sure to put on sunscreen during the summer months-I forgot & got a nice sunburn.

Peter A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great day out! Use of the pass is well recognized and easy!

Claire W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great scenery! Definitely worth doing the Rhine trip!

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 36.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3320KDRHINEMAINZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message