4.5 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mainz, Germany
  • Duration:  1 Day

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the KD Rhine Pass from Mainz. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our Rhine cruise on the K-D Lorelei boat departed Mainz at 8:45 am . Our voucher had to be exchanged for tickets at the ticket office-which was at the boat dock.
We cruised from Mainz to Koblenz--where the Rhine and Mosel Rivers meet (arrival 2pm).
Visited the Ludwig Museum and the King Wilhelm statue--We returned to Mainz by train-arrival around 4:30pm.
The cruise was excellent--There was some English narration of what you were viewing from the boat.
The breakfast on the boat was very good--

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We booked this trip on a beautiful hot day in July. We left from Mainz. The sight seeing was amazing! The boat was very comfortable with good food and bathrooms. When we got on the boat we told the guy taking the ticket that we needed to be back in Mainz and he told us the stop we needed to get off on which was right around lunch time. We had two hours to browse and then boarded the boat for the return voyage. I would love to do it again and buy three or four days passes as several of the stops would be great to overnight at. Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Sin lugar a duda una experiencia genial. Hicimos el viaje de casi 12 horas desde Mainz hasta Köln con el pase de dia de Viator. Al principio no me fiaba yo mucho, porque el pase vale 30 y el viaje con la compañia del barco KD vale 62 euros. pero luego valia sin ningun problema. Hay que ir primero a la taquilla con el papel para que te lo canjeen por los tickets y luego a disfrutar del viaje. La zona de los castillos fantástica, todo muy bonito. Nos cambiaron de barco a uno mas grande a mitad camino pero sin problemas. Asegurarse de que vaya hacer buen tiempo. Hacerlo con lluvia tiene que ser una pena.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip on the Rhine River, the boat was spacious, well-equipped, and the staff attentive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The food and drink were expensive but the boat was really nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We did this tour on a gorgeous May morning and had breakfast as we sailed down the river enjoying the beautiful scenery and castles on both sides of the river. It was lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was an excellent crusie tour with highlights of Rhine river and well worth for the money. I will recommend it to every one. Plan to be in their boarding site 15 minutes ahead of time. It would be nice to have a map and address of boarding sites through the Rhine river from Mainz to Koblenz.The KD scheduling table is a little bit confusing and I found few other people that were not clear how switching among different crusies work through different boarding sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A definite must to do while in Germany!!
We actually boarded in Rüdesheim. The boat was very comfortable with multiple levels of indoor seating. We exited the boat twice with no problem. We didn't get a cool ticket just a receipt that we needed show to re-board. The weather got a little on the rainy side which was okay on the boat but there was no protection at the docks while waiting for a boat!! We traveled all the way to Koblenz. Be sure to walk along the Rhine river to the Deusches Eck and then along the Mosel River before walking to the New train station.
Dress for any weather, the breeze off the river can be cool or walking on deck maybe hot in good weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip at a leisurely pace. Hard to believe something of this quality would be priced so low. The food on board was outstanding and is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved it! Absolutely relaxing and beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Extremely worthwhile. The boat is comfortable and the view along the Rhine is spectacular. The KD Rhine Cruise Company was easy to find.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

THE TRIP WAS GREAT! THE BEST 11 HOURS YOU COULD SPEND. IT IS A ONE WAY TRIP THOUGH SO MAKE OVERNIGHT PLANS IN kOLN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Our trip was great. We had no problems with the time table. Staff with viator were great at answering any questions we had. We had no problems boarding.... I would highly recommend using viator and taking this trip on the Rhine!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Very convenient & satisfactory service. No problems at all.

From USD $ 39.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3320KDRHINEMAINZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message