• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mainz, Germany
  • Duration:  1 Day

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the KD Rhine Pass from Mainz. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

No problem with the Pass, just walked straight onboard.

Edwina M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The cruise down the Rhine was just fantastic, we had no problems at all with our Viator pass and I would recommend it to anyone I know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Everything was outstanding and so easy...We showed up at the dock and enjoyed. The meals on board were 5 star. All employees did everything to make your stay very comfortable. Viator are very honest and give you what they say you are getting...Thanks again...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellen trip! Everyone should put this trip in their "Bucket List". However, group leaders should have a little consideration for others. It appeares that there were several school trips and the children were left unattended. That presented a problem for passengers that preferred to talk, or otherwise enjoy the trip. They were totally uncontrolled!!!

Denis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We boarded at Mainz & cruised until we got off to see the castle at St Goar. There was only an hour allowed for this if you wanted to catch the boat back though. We enjoyed the cruise & what we saw but you will need to catch the train back on either side of the river if wanting to get back to your hotel at a decent time. Enjoyed the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My mom and I started from Bingin! We had lunch while waiting for out ship to get there then we were WOWed by the beautiful castles we saw around every corner!!! What a great way to experience the Rhein River. The crew was very friendly. There was a guide that told us the name and history of every castle We had dinner on the cruse and the service was great! Can't wait for our next trip to the Rhein. Danke Sehr!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The view is wonderful although the sky was cloudy almost all the wasy from the Mainz to Kobrenz. The trip was half an hour's later than the schedule and it made our left journey compressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Beautiful scenery. Crew was very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was a wonderful cruise on the Rhine! I hadn't been on the Rhine in 32 years-so brought back a lot of memories of when I was a child. Very laid back and relaxing. I cruised from Rudesheim to Koblenz, then took the train back to Wiesbaden. Be sure to put on sunscreen during the summer months-I forgot & got a nice sunburn.

Peter A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great day out! Use of the pass is well recognized and easy!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great scenery! Definitely worth doing the Rhine trip!

Grant F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great way to see the Rhine and travel at the same time as we left Mainz and departed in Koblenz, it has a great relaxed atmosphere and the dining area was very good when the weather became rainy, our booking was all confirmed with no problems definitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was truly an extremely wonderful experience and we could capture each and every scenic aspect of the beautiful Rhine Valley. This trip is definitely worth taking and is worth the money. In fact, it is much cheaper booking it through Viator than if we book this trip directly from the boat company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a fun and relaxing way to get from Frankfurt to Duesseldorf. We took the first half of the tour where all the castles are, got off at Koblenz and then caught a train the rest of the way north. The second half of the tour is through more industrialized areas. We suggest that you purchase additional information on the castles; there are maps of the Rhine and its castles available at many of the ports, for example. The narration on the boat is good but leaves you wanting more and is sometimes hard to hear if everyone is talking. Bring a windbreaker and a hat. It was chilly in the morning and then sunny and very hot by 10 AM. Bring snacks, too, if you want to eat up on the outdoor deck.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The booking, online ticket printing and easy acceptance by the agent at the gang-plank was simple and convenient. It worked just as we all hoped internet booking should go! We had great weather, the food on board while limited, was good and not overly expensive. The choice of beer and wine was likewise. In short, the trip from Mainz to Koln was great and gave us a good orientation for the weeks drive we subsequently took along the shore.

From USD $ 41.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3320KDRHINEMAINZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message