4.5 star rating: Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mainz, Germany
  • Duration:  1 Day

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the KD Rhine Pass from Mainz. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We were lucky to be on their newest boat which was large and comfortable. Service was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Relaxing Day

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It was wonderful! Seeing the castles, vineyards, and towns were a plus. Definitely worth the trip! We wished we could have gotten off and on more often to enjoy each town.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A beautiful low cost way to cruise the Rhine. Get in line early (~20 minutes) if you want to sit at a table on the main deck...they fill up fast. Although the sun deck vistas are beautiful, just remember to bring a hat! The boat was packed after just a few stops so the earlier stop you get on, the better. Our plan was to hop on and off of the boat at different locations, but found that the better idea was to pick a destination down the river (like Koblenz) and then take the regional trains back to stop at some of the towns. Usually there are trains every hour. All in all a good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Nice cruise from Mainz to Koblenz (6 hours). Cool to see castles on the Rhine. Train on both ends about a 15-20 min walk from dock. A little hard to hear announcer on top deck, but they do speak English. Beer, soft drinks, lunch available. One note: If you print your "voucher" online, you still need to stop by the K-D kiosk to trade it in for a ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A very pleasant day. Unfortunately what should have been a 1 ship journeyfrom Mainz to Cologne turned out to be a succession of 3 ships of varying quality.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a fun, relaxing trip down the Rhine. We saw a castle almost every 5 minutes! Stunning views of the countryside!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

anyone in the area of the Rhine should take this cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We travelled up and down the Rhine from Bacharach to St Goar and up to Rudesheim. All three boats were comfortable with good restaurants and gave information about the castles in all the passengers' languages. We were able to explore St Goar and Rudesheim briefly before catching the next boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

It was easy to book with Viator and the administration and cruise staff were very excellent. The cruise was amazing in terms of sights but very crowded.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good value. Clean and spacious boat. Lots of stops which allow you to choose where you want to get off. Good sound system and the commentary was in several languages including english. The food on the boat was very good and I was surprised by the variety

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It would be extremely helpful to provide fixed GPS coordinates and other launch site descriptions. Rainy limited our ability to enjoy fresh air and views at times. Even with the weather limits, the trip was very beautiful and informative..

Ralph M
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great cruise with magnificent sites but gets boring if you stay on the boat too long. Recommend you get off and explore some of the towns along the Rhine.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was a very good trip after the problems were resolved. Our GPS took us to the wrong destination. I would suggest the address is spelled out making it very clear on your ad. Also, there was not a very good sign or identifiable markings for the boarding of the ship. We were in Mainz in plenty of time to get on the ship however because we could not find where to board we missed it and had to drive to the next town to board. We called when getting close to Mainz to find where to go and the lady who answered the phone was not helpful at all. The man in the booth might have told us we would have to cross the ferry when we got to the next town but we didn't have any idea about that and almost missed that one too. The traffic in Mainz was very bad so it is a good idea to let people know this so they can go especially early so not to miss the cruise. The boat was nice...meal was excellent. Good prices. The staff were very nice and helpful. The trip was beautiful and I have a lot of wonderful pictures. I would rate the trip as wonderful and we want to do it again as people come to visit here from the states. It would have just been really nice to have a couple tidbits of information beforehand to assist us getting aboard. Of course having the GPS take us to the wrong area did not help.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Excellent trip and would recommend it toall.

From USD $ 40.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3320KDRHINEMAINZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message