Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 430 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 430 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Yes really wonderful and trouble free

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly recommend this tour. If you are in Rio for a short period of time. This is one of the best ways to make the best use of your time. 2 bucket list items crossed out in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the first tour of our trip. Love our tour guide. She was very informative and also introduced us to a fellow Filipino! Highly recommend this trip if you want to see Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer, and Sugar Loaf all in one day! Also, the food at the restaurant we went to was so tasty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Grey Line welcomed me warmly and in fact I felt home with RIO DE JANEIRO! LUV Rio! Very worth it for whole day tour! Just ensure to call them prior to your arrival so they can arrange correctly your pick up time in hotel. They are not late on picking me up which is very triumphant vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good organization of the tour with nice and funny guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is really the highlight for every one who made their first trip to Rio. A must do if you only have a few days to stay in the Marvelous City. We were lucky the weather went well when we took the Corcovado train. The tour guide could be a bit more lively when talking , I fell asleep since I got bored.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

For a short trip to Rio de Janeiro, this trip was an excellent way to see the highlights and gives you a good reason and the confidence to spend more days exploring on your own. I would encourage anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to visit to take this full-day tour. Viator did a great job of making it easy to book online and the local tour company did an excellent job with the details. Money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience!!!! , inspite of travelling with a 2 year old baby the trip was very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the tour. Early in the day was sunny and it was great at Corcovado Mountain. But then the clouds rolled in and for Christ Redeemer it was very cloudy and we saw nothing. It would have been great if they had switched things around. Christ redeemer is the highlight!! But overall, was very happy with the service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but was the best way to see all of the main sites in one day. The weather can be a big factor on this tour. Fortunately we had clear skies and moderate temperatures on the day we went on the tour. The lunch offering at the restaurant stop was adequate but not that great. I was not that impressed with the meals offered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazingly awesome experience. Everyone visiting Rio for the first time needs to go on this tour. The guided tour was Awesome and the bus was so comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Value for money, tour guides great can say this trip a must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Sugar Loaf tour was very interesting. I saw some climbers on the mountain as we were descending by cable car and thought that would be a fun thing to do. I found out only after returning to Texas that there was a climbing tour that could have been chosen. I (Will, the husband) would have done the climb had I known about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a really good tour the weather was hot and sunny and the guides very good.We enjoyed the views from Christ the Redemer and Sugar Loaf exellent tour thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must see tour if you don't do anything else in Rio de Janeiro. It was a day well spent. My only criticism was that the tour guide was not wearing anything that indicated Viator or the local tour company so in the beginning of the tour there was a bit of chaos to keep up with him and getting mixed with other tour companies. However, this didn't detract much from the overall experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hi,we had a Great Day Out ,the tour guide was very good ,no complaines ,thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour and the views breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour with spectacular sights.
Very skilled and knowledgeable guides .
The trip should be mandatory to all who visit Rio and are not afraid of heights.
Absolutely recommendable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It's was all around good tour, and lunch was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was exceptional. The guides were considerate and controlling the group.
The booking material was clear and "worked" well. Much more than expected,
The lunch was more like dinner (jantar) Excellent tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour. Everything we expected. Lunch was good. guide was knowledgable. vistas beautiful. promptly pocted us up at our hotel. Should not have to call Brasil to confim hotel pickup. This should be done on line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excelent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour, well organised, fantastic views, helpful guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A definitely nessesary and sufficient tour in Rio. You heard about it and seen it (in photos and videos) many times - but you should take this tour yourself. The service was accurate, good and effective. Thank you.

From USD $ 173.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message