Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 426 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 426 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great! They were extremely knowledgable about the city, and it's history. They also catered to all the different language speaking clients. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Exactly what we expected of this tour! Excellent value for the money.

Russ
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We only had 2 days in Rio and we heard that this full day ( over 9 hour) tour was the best way to see Rio, in a limited time, and it didn't disappoint. We new that it was the peak tourist season and were prepared for the crowds, but we moved along at a good pace all day, the views were spectacular, the meal was fabulous, and our guides were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great tour - the guides were informative and helpful. The luncheon at the restaurant was outstanding, both in quality and quantity. Hotel pickup was right on time and they left us off right by our hotel at the end of the day - clearly a benefit in a city like Rio where walking around in unfamiliar surroundings is not a good idea. We would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the best sights and sampling of the best of Brazilian food all in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Both guides were superb, and--by the end of the full day tour--I had an excellent feel for both Rio and good insights into Brazilian history and culture. There were some delays during the day, and the tour last about 2.5 hours longer than planned--but most of the delay had nothing to do with the guides (there was some kind of accident on the Corcovado train). The delay in beginning the afternoon tour--to me--didn't matter, as it gave me some time to relax at lunch and explore (and make a purchase at!) the Hippie Market. I've now taken Viator tours both in South America and Europe--and they all have been excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was perfect. The guide was very friendly, fluent in Portuguese, Spanish, English, Italian, and French - how is that possible?? She was extremely knowledgeable and patient with the group - some wandered a bit. The bus was clean and the ride was smooth. Lunch was delicious also! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour met our expectations in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really good way to see the two big attractions while bypassing the lineups of other tourists in town. The lunch buffet was good as it shows you an authentic Brazilian BBQ style dining experience. Worth the money if you have limited time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

5 stars to Viator and 4 stars to the weather. Viator did a fabulous job getting us from from place to place, skipping lines at every point, and giving us ample time at each location to really take it in. However towards the end of the trip as we got to Christ The Redeemer, the clouds moved it thus giving us zero visibility of the harbor. That was sad. But we got to see Christ The Redeemer (even as the clouds covering him suddenly move on which drew a gasp of excitement from the crowd) which was fantastic. The views from the cable car and Sugar Loaf Mountain were out of this world and among the most beautiful sights I ever saw in my life. The views from Corcovado Mountain would have been pretty insane too if only the clouds werent there. Regardless, no trip to Rio would be complete without this activity so DO IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The views of Rio from Sugar Loaf Mountain and Corcovado Mountain are a must see to appreciate the natural beauty of this paradise area and the thriving cities woven between the mountains. I would prefer visiting the Christ Redeemer statue first in the morning instead of the evening. The sun was behind the statue in the evening resulted in dark photos of our faces and the statue's face. iPhone flash photos were not effective for us in the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guides,great lunch,both morning and afternon trips took in all the important sites.Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour .. amayzing views recommended for the short trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! So worth it! We did the big all- day tour and it was so much fun. Our tour guide, Karla, was knowledgable and very patient with all the travelers from around the world. This is a well-spent day. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Everything about this tour was perfect and even better than expected. They picked me up on time and were super friendly. The bus was nice and the tourguide was amazing. She knew so much about the city and genuinely seemed enthusiastic about everything. I love that we just got to skip the lines because everything was sorted out already. They give you plenty of time at each stop and include a great lunch. Highly recommend it for anyone short of time in Rio!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Two of the most popular things to do in Rio and definitely worth doing. It was misting rain during the day, but we still got to see the Redeemer without being covered by clouds. Even with chilly weather, this tour is great! Nice to get both of the places seen in one day.

mc_romo
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had so much fun! We enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour if you have limited time in Rio de Janeiro but want to see most of the popular sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour is great for visiting all the main attractions in one day. I highly recommend this tour especially for travelers that have limited time in Rio De Janeiro. Personally, we did this tour and it leaves us with the rest of our time (a day and a half) to explore and experience the city. Tour guides will purchase tickets for the group so, it is also an excellent way to avoid all the long lines! If you think this package is too busy, there is also half-day tour available and you could break the adventures into 2 days. With this full day tour, lunch is included and it is a good way to meet new people. Take note that Corcovado is the last place to visit. I was keen to purchase some souvenirs (Hard Rock cafe) from the train station at the bottom of the hill which,I thought I could do after our visit to the statue. However, the shops at the train station close at 5p.m. even when the train service is still running. So, check or purchase it before

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brilliant day! Unbelievable views, nicely organized. all is there to make this tour a great one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I just love it, the whole day was a lifetime experience, breaf taken views, i highly recomended....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very Good !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoy the tour, our tour guide is very knowledgeable, very sweet person, made my day very pleasant, I will do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent tour and very professional staff

From USD $ 173.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message