Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 409 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 409 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The views of Rio from Sugar Loaf Mountain and Corcovado Mountain are a must see to appreciate the natural beauty of this paradise area and the thriving cities woven between the mountains. I would prefer visiting the Christ Redeemer statue first in the morning instead of the evening. The sun was behind the statue in the evening resulted in dark photos of our faces and the statue's face. iPhone flash photos were not effective for us in the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guides,great lunch,both morning and afternon trips took in all the important sites.Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour .. amayzing views recommended for the short trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! So worth it! We did the big all- day tour and it was so much fun. Our tour guide, Karla, was knowledgable and very patient with all the travelers from around the world. This is a well-spent day. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Everything about this tour was perfect and even better than expected. They picked me up on time and were super friendly. The bus was nice and the tourguide was amazing. She knew so much about the city and genuinely seemed enthusiastic about everything. I love that we just got to skip the lines because everything was sorted out already. They give you plenty of time at each stop and include a great lunch. Highly recommend it for anyone short of time in Rio!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Two of the most popular things to do in Rio and definitely worth doing. It was misting rain during the day, but we still got to see the Redeemer without being covered by clouds. Even with chilly weather, this tour is great! Nice to get both of the places seen in one day.

mc_romo
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had so much fun! We enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour if you have limited time in Rio de Janeiro but want to see most of the popular sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour is great for visiting all the main attractions in one day. I highly recommend this tour especially for travelers that have limited time in Rio De Janeiro. Personally, we did this tour and it leaves us with the rest of our time (a day and a half) to explore and experience the city. Tour guides will purchase tickets for the group so, it is also an excellent way to avoid all the long lines! If you think this package is too busy, there is also half-day tour available and you could break the adventures into 2 days. With this full day tour, lunch is included and it is a good way to meet new people. Take note that Corcovado is the last place to visit. I was keen to purchase some souvenirs (Hard Rock cafe) from the train station at the bottom of the hill which,I thought I could do after our visit to the statue. However, the shops at the train station close at 5p.m. even when the train service is still running. So, check or purchase it before

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brilliant day! Unbelievable views, nicely organized. all is there to make this tour a great one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I just love it, the whole day was a lifetime experience, breaf taken views, i highly recomended....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very Good !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoy the tour, our tour guide is very knowledgeable, very sweet person, made my day very pleasant, I will do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent tour and very professional staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Despite the weather (low clouds spoiling view) it was good day and well organised. Guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Even if this is your only stop in Rio, it will definately impress!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The tour was great and very informative the only negative point was that we was picked up fromour hotel an hour later than stated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was perfect. Saw Sugar Loaf and Christ the Redeemer with two wonderful guides. Lunch was excellent, too. This tour definitely was perferable to finding our own transportation and tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic views and lovely day. The gray line tour was very good; especially our tour guide, Anna. She really took the time to explain things in different languages to all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great one day overview of Rio. Enjoyed it thoroughly. Pray for a clear day (which we had)...SugarLoaf and Corcovado would be useless on a cloudy day. You go for the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent guide, this trip was perfect as we only had a short time in Rio and this way we saw all the important sights. The venue for lunch was very good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organised tour. My husband uses a walking stick to aid his mobility and our guide was most helpful, ensuring he was able to use disabled lifts etc where they were available. The views from Sugar Loaf Mountain over the city and Copacabana were spectacular. While on the mountain, I really enjoyed watching the planes fly by at eye level prior to landing at Santa Dumont Airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The bus picked us up at our hotel right on time. The guides spoke excellent English and were very nice. The lunch was good. If you go to Rio you must do the full day tour- you shouldn't miss any of these and apparently the lines are much longer if you don't do a tour. The only criticism is that they had 1/2 day tourists on our bus so we had to bring them back to their hotels midday which took time. But overall, I would highly recommend this tour for Rio. Viator has always been reliable in my experience with great customer service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

You have to do this tour if you are in Rio, the only thing if they could change the sequence since we did Christ Redeemer in the afternoon and could not get a good picture because of the sun behind the statue. Very disappointing. Also the guide spoke several languages and she would forget what she had told people, because several times we were waiting for others to come back because they misunderstood her directions. Quite a bit of wasted time doing that. Also do not do this during Carnival or any other busy time in Rio, You spend most of your time waiting in line because of the crowds.

From USD $ 173.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message