• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 334 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 334 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was perfect. Saw Sugar Loaf and Christ the Redeemer with two wonderful guides. Lunch was excellent, too. This tour definitely was perferable to finding our own transportation and tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic views and lovely day. The gray line tour was very good; especially our tour guide, Anna. She really took the time to explain things in different languages to all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great one day overview of Rio. Enjoyed it thoroughly. Pray for a clear day (which we had)...SugarLoaf and Corcovado would be useless on a cloudy day. You go for the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent guide, this trip was perfect as we only had a short time in Rio and this way we saw all the important sights. The venue for lunch was very good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organised tour. My husband uses a walking stick to aid his mobility and our guide was most helpful, ensuring he was able to use disabled lifts etc where they were available. The views from Sugar Loaf Mountain over the city and Copacabana were spectacular. While on the mountain, I really enjoyed watching the planes fly by at eye level prior to landing at Santa Dumont Airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The bus picked us up at our hotel right on time. The guides spoke excellent English and were very nice. The lunch was good. If you go to Rio you must do the full day tour- you shouldn't miss any of these and apparently the lines are much longer if you don't do a tour. The only criticism is that they had 1/2 day tourists on our bus so we had to bring them back to their hotels midday which took time. But overall, I would highly recommend this tour for Rio. Viator has always been reliable in my experience with great customer service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

You have to do this tour if you are in Rio, the only thing if they could change the sequence since we did Christ Redeemer in the afternoon and could not get a good picture because of the sun behind the statue. Very disappointing. Also the guide spoke several languages and she would forget what she had told people, because several times we were waiting for others to come back because they misunderstood her directions. Quite a bit of wasted time doing that. Also do not do this during Carnival or any other busy time in Rio, You spend most of your time waiting in line because of the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! Takes you all over and to the must see places while in RIO. Well worth it the price. Look for monkeys in the trees at the Sugar Loaf!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It's a great tour of two prime tourist attractions in Rio de Janeiro. It is professionally organized. It should not be missed by any first-time visitor to Rio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an excellent trip. The morning portion which was a city tour and sugarloaf tram and view was unbelievable. Our guide was excellent and took the time to fill us in on all the information regarding the things we were seeing. She made sure that we all stayed together and were all accounted for before going from one step to the other, even within the same tour. For example, there were several different stops in the Sugarloaf tour, and she made sure we were all together before going to the next step.
The afternoon portion was Corcovado and the statue, which was truly incredible. However, we had a different guide for this portion who was not nearly as good as the one in the morning. He would go on out in front and just expect everyone to stay with him. We did get split up on different train rides back down, and were expected to find him when he got back. Fortunately, no one got lost.
All things cosidered, a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is the best tour for the money, you can get in Rio. The trip to Sugar Loaf was exciting, as it was clearly overloaded and we almost crashed. But I guess, that is the Brazilian safety standard. Anyways, Guide was great. For all Europeans and US guys: keep your cool, as everything takes forever in Brazil (Tranuilo).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

If it is your first time in Rio, then this tour is a must. Great way to see the city. First they take you downtown for a little city tour, then a stop is made in one of the Cathedrals, then onto Sugarloaf mountain were we spent a good 40 mins there. After Sugarloaf they drove us to Ipanema for a very nice lunch and then onto Corcovado and Christ Redeemer. Great day, great indrocution to such a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a fantastic day! We were picked up from our hotel and taken good care of by our guide JB. He was very informative and spoke good english. Plenty of time to look around the different places we stopped and great to have lunch included at a local restaurant. Highly recommend this great day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was excellent and well worth doing

From USD $ 167.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message