4 star rating: Recommended 357 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Corcovado Mountain, Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 357 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an excellent trip. The morning portion which was a city tour and sugarloaf tram and view was unbelievable. Our guide was excellent and took the time to fill us in on all the information regarding the things we were seeing. She made sure that we all stayed together and were all accounted for before going from one step to the other, even within the same tour. For example, there were several different stops in the Sugarloaf tour, and she made sure we were all together before going to the next step.
The afternoon portion was Corcovado and the statue, which was truly incredible. However, we had a different guide for this portion who was not nearly as good as the one in the morning. He would go on out in front and just expect everyone to stay with him. We did get split up on different train rides back down, and were expected to find him when he got back. Fortunately, no one got lost.
All things cosidered, a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is the best tour for the money, you can get in Rio. The trip to Sugar Loaf was exciting, as it was clearly overloaded and we almost crashed. But I guess, that is the Brazilian safety standard. Anyways, Guide was great. For all Europeans and US guys: keep your cool, as everything takes forever in Brazil (Tranuilo).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

If it is your first time in Rio, then this tour is a must. Great way to see the city. First they take you downtown for a little city tour, then a stop is made in one of the Cathedrals, then onto Sugarloaf mountain were we spent a good 40 mins there. After Sugarloaf they drove us to Ipanema for a very nice lunch and then onto Corcovado and Christ Redeemer. Great day, great indrocution to such a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a fantastic day! We were picked up from our hotel and taken good care of by our guide JB. He was very informative and spoke good english. Plenty of time to look around the different places we stopped and great to have lunch included at a local restaurant. Highly recommend this great day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was excellent and well worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

If you go during busy season you must join a tour because they have your tickets ready and you basically get ahead of the first line. We came during NYE and it was CRAZY! Lunch was very good. The tour guides are very nice. We highly recommend visiting these key attractions with a group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Nice tour.

Jon T
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This is a good tour. You see all the highlights in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great way to see both of Rio's most popular sites! No better way to capture breath-taking images of this beautiful coastal city. The guides are multi-lingual and very friendly! A video of the entire experience by Mauch is also available at the conclusion of the tour. Great and highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent day trip, views from sugar loaf and Corcovado were amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a Great day and a Great tour. The tour guide was very imformative and a lot of Fun. The views were so beautiful and standing in front of the Christ Redeemer you will know how an ant feels. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyed the cable car and the train, Great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Extremely wonderfull

From USD $ 167.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message