4 star rating: Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall the tour was great. The tour bus pick up was just 30 minutes late.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must if you got to Rio. This statue is incredible (and one of the 7 wonders of the world!). The tour was well ran thanks to Anna. She is a carioca and was very informative throughout.

Niamh C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great Easy and Safe Tour. Lovely experienced guide Lewis. Lots of time for the photos so the half day is enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent must tour

Sharne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour met the description perfectly. Tour guide was informative and great to be picked up and dropped off at your hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great 1/2-day trip to one of the highlights of Rio de Janeiro. This is one tour that should not be missed. Spent more than enough time appreciating the massive statue and absorbing the panorama all around. The guide was quite proficient in English and spent ample time explaining things in English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very worthwhile tour, it was just a shame that the weather didn't help, but, still even though there was no view, I think the Statue shrouded in mist somehow added to it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although the weather was not so good the day we went, it was still stunning to see the statue and views with our own eyes.It was good to have time on our own there to enjoy the experience though it was quite busy at the top. Wouldn't have missed it. Just be careful about being in good time for meeting up with the guide as ours left two behind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour to Corcovado mountain was outstanding. Gray Line in Rio did a fabulous job. Our guide showed up at our hotel right on time. He explained the entire process to us as to how the day was going to go. While we were going to other hotels to pick up others, the guide was explaining different sights that we were passing by. The train ride to the top of the mountain was a lot of fun and very scenic. Once we reached the top, the guide told us we had 45 minutes to spend at the statue. Even though it was very crowded, I felt this was plenty of time. The guide also made sure that we all knew about the chapel behind the statue, and to be sure to visit it, as a lot of people don't realize its there. My wife and I are very glad we took this tour. I notice in other reviews that people who book this tour from other countries, especially the U.S. seem to stress about the reconfirmation process that must be done,because people don't want to make an international call to Brazil. I reconfirmed, simply by emailing directly to brazil@grayline.com. I received a return email from grayline within 24 hours giving me all the information I needed. The process was very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and impressively spoke several languages well. The tour ran punctually and was well-organized. The guide described important points in Rio, in addition to the Corcovado Mountain. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour.. Travel in the group helps to not get mugged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour.. Travel in the group helps to not get mugged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Breathtaking views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This iconic statue must be on everyones "must see" list for Rio De Janeiro.
Even though the weather included a cloud level that occasionally reduced the visibility - it was still an amazing experience.
The statue of Christ The Redeemer is amazing in its own right, but its setting on Corcovado Mountain, allows some stunning views across Rio, and beyond.

From USD $ 71.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message