Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Donald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. They were punctual.

Ananth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To ess Christ the Redeemer , one of the seven wonders of the world, was an unforgettable experience.
I am sure I will take this tour again.

Judi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic views but late afternoon is very busy (perhaps better to do the early morning trip). The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Will USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good Tour, worth seeing.

ROSA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour great, queues not so good but unavoidable.

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide -- JB-- was excellent!

Great scenery and video footage.

Eric Pearson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything ran quite smoothly. The tour guides have everything lined up for you and there is no waiting in line. It was crowded but we were able to move around and see everything we wanted to see. it is really a must view if you are in Rio. Just pay attention to the weather forecasts. There were days that we could not see the mountain from our apartment in Ipanema.

Jorge J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Exelent, I recomended 100 por cent.

igmaina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took the cog train up the mountain. As you disembark you face the Statue. Dream come true and the view of Rio De Janeiro is something out of this world. You haven't been to Brazil if you don't do this trip.

IAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed our trip, it is definitely a must when you visit Rio although you must be prepared to wait an hour to come back down. On the down side, we were told our pick up would be 2.20. We were there on time and our bus had been and gone, had to get a taxi to its next pick up point. We were then dropped of nowhere near our hotel and struggled to find it bearing in mind we had been in Rio for 1 hour before our trip

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant but far too many people at the statue they need to stagger visitors as there is too many people there.

ROBERTO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You can not miss this while in Rio. Despite the large crowd at the top of the mounting due to the World Cup, there is always a good space to take awesome pictures.

Alexander K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip and great guide.

Barrett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was well worth the time and the price. We were picked up near our hotel in a climate controlled bus by incredibly friendly guides. Right away we were made to feel welcome. On the way to the cog-train up Corcovado, the guides gave detailed descriptions of the areas we passed by, which greatly helped us acclimate to the city. The cog train itself took about 25 minutes to get to the top and provided several great views of the city along the way, as well as a scenic trip through Tijuca forest.

Finally, at the top of the mountain, we had about 45 minutes to walk around, take pictures of the statue and the panoramic view of the city, etc. We had a great day as the clouds rolled in and out, constantly shrouding and revealing the statue and city itself. It wouldn't hurt top bring a light jacket or zip-up hoodie to the top, even on an otherwise warm and beautiful day as it can be windy and cold in the clouds.

All in all, it was an excellent experience and I highly recommend it.

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good trip. Informative and helpful guide.

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing. Does get a little crowded up there and it's a hit or miss when it comes to the weather.

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pick up from the hotel was exactly as planned. Would have liked a little more time at Christ the Redeemer to view the city at the different levels. It was a bit crowded and that also caused a slight delay but a spectacular place to visit. The guide was specific with instructions and descriptions of the area.

Cecile R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall the tour was great. The tour bus pick up was just 30 minutes late.

Carl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must if you got to Rio. This statue is incredible (and one of the 7 wonders of the world!). The tour was well ran thanks to Anna. She is a carioca and was very informative throughout.

Niamh C Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great Easy and Safe Tour. Lovely experienced guide Lewis. Lots of time for the photos so the half day is enough.

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent must tour

Sharne A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour met the description perfectly. Tour guide was informative and great to be picked up and dropped off at your hotel

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed this tour

Sumit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great 1/2-day trip to one of the highlights of Rio de Janeiro. This is one tour that should not be missed. Spent more than enough time appreciating the massive statue and absorbing the panorama all around. The guide was quite proficient in English and spent ample time explaining things in English.

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $7.50

From USD $ 67.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message