Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and impressively spoke several languages well. The tour ran punctually and was well-organized. The guide described important points in Rio, in addition to the Corcovado Mountain. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour.. Travel in the group helps to not get mugged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour.. Travel in the group helps to not get mugged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Breathtaking views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This iconic statue must be on everyones "must see" list for Rio De Janeiro.
Even though the weather included a cloud level that occasionally reduced the visibility - it was still an amazing experience.
The statue of Christ The Redeemer is amazing in its own right, but its setting on Corcovado Mountain, allows some stunning views across Rio, and beyond.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The train ride up the mountain was relaxing with an occassional view and the statue itself is very impressive! The views from the top were also wonderful even on a cloudy, rainy day. Worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great views! Luis, the tour guide, was fantastic also. This is a must when coming to Rio!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good tour. Very nice guide and service in general. Beatiful activity. A must in Rio!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved the train ride up to the top of the mountain. The views were AMAZING!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Joe was great. We enjoyed the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful tour! Well-organized and knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a very good tour, the lady guide was very knowledgable and pleasant, just as we always expect from a Grayline tour, we use them all over the world and they are normally the best.P Ellams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Timely pick up, great tour guide, comfy ac bus. Overall totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The other must do tour in Rio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic view

From USD $ 71.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message