Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

lizallduncan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although the weather was not so good the day we went, it was still stunning to see the statue and views with our own eyes.It was good to have time on our own there to enjoy the experience though it was quite busy at the top. Wouldn't have missed it. Just be careful about being in good time for meeting up with the guide as ours left two behind.

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour to Corcovado mountain was outstanding. Gray Line in Rio did a fabulous job. Our guide showed up at our hotel right on time. He explained the entire process to us as to how the day was going to go. While we were going to other hotels to pick up others, the guide was explaining different sights that we were passing by. The train ride to the top of the mountain was a lot of fun and very scenic. Once we reached the top, the guide told us we had 45 minutes to spend at the statue. Even though it was very crowded, I felt this was plenty of time. The guide also made sure that we all knew about the chapel behind the statue, and to be sure to visit it, as a lot of people don't realize its there. My wife and I are very glad we took this tour. I notice in other reviews that people who book this tour from other countries, especially the U.S. seem to stress about the reconfirmation process that must be done,because people don't want to make an international call to Brazil. I reconfirmed, simply by emailing directly to brazil@grayline.com. I received a return email from grayline within 24 hours giving me all the information I needed. The process was very easy.

Graeme M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and impressively spoke several languages well. The tour ran punctually and was well-organized. The guide described important points in Rio, in addition to the Corcovado Mountain. Excellent!

Eiko H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour.. Travel in the group helps to not get mugged.

JUAN A C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Breathtaking views

Duncan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This iconic statue must be on everyones "must see" list for Rio De Janeiro.
Even though the weather included a cloud level that occasionally reduced the visibility - it was still an amazing experience.
The statue of Christ The Redeemer is amazing in its own right, but its setting on Corcovado Mountain, allows some stunning views across Rio, and beyond.

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The train ride up the mountain was relaxing with an occassional view and the statue itself is very impressive! The views from the top were also wonderful even on a cloudy, rainy day. Worth the trip.

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great views! Luis, the tour guide, was fantastic also. This is a must when coming to Rio!

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good tour. Very nice guide and service in general. Beatiful activity. A must in Rio!

Henry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved the train ride up to the top of the mountain. The views were AMAZING!!

LINDA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Joe was great. We enjoyed the tour

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful tour! Well-organized and knowledgeable tour guide.

Nella E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a very good tour, the lady guide was very knowledgable and pleasant, just as we always expect from a Grayline tour, we use them all over the world and they are normally the best.P Ellams

Elena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Timely pick up, great tour guide, comfy ac bus. Overall totally worth it.

JOHN R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The other must do tour in Rio.

MadsFisker Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic view

Chris USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very well organized. Everything was on time and very safe.

maabarca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour since you have the opportunity also to travel around part of the city.

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent dont miss this if you get the opportunity to go, take the camera.

Lenetta W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

WOW! The ride up to the statue gave some incredible sights of the city and forest. At the top by the base of the statue was like being on top of the world. The views, the statue....Rio is so blessed to have this as a tour in their city. WOW!!

geoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was everything I wanted it to be!! The guide, JB, was phenomenal and extreme personable! He kept everyone engaged regardless of the language they spoke(He speaks six different). The statue and views did not disappoint, in fact, they were better than advertised. You will wait, regardless, because this is a global landmark! So don't have unrealistic expectations that you can get in and out on 30 mins. It takes 20-25 mins. to get to the top of the mountain on the tram! Regardless, this is worth the time and, again, our guide JB was the best tour guide I have encountered.

Nikeisha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

awesome air conditioned bus and tour guide was very helpful

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Had a fantastic time Viator were great picked up outside hotel and throughly enjoyed the trip would definately book with Viator again

AKASHDEEP S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Well organized trip. We had a decently sized group for this trip and was all the more fun. Our tour guide Maria Oliveira was excellent and knew everything about the place thus made this trip a successful one

Saké Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Highly recommend to take this tour to see the Christ Redeemer - a Rio attraction that should not be missed by any visitor - even on a short trip!

Viewing 3 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $7.50

From USD $ 67.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message