4 star rating: Recommended 193 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The train ride up the mountain was relaxing with an occassional view and the statue itself is very impressive! The views from the top were also wonderful even on a cloudy, rainy day. Worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great views! Luis, the tour guide, was fantastic also. This is a must when coming to Rio!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good tour. Very nice guide and service in general. Beatiful activity. A must in Rio!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved the train ride up to the top of the mountain. The views were AMAZING!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Joe was great. We enjoyed the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful tour! Well-organized and knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a very good tour, the lady guide was very knowledgable and pleasant, just as we always expect from a Grayline tour, we use them all over the world and they are normally the best.P Ellams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Timely pick up, great tour guide, comfy ac bus. Overall totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The other must do tour in Rio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very well organized. Everything was on time and very safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour since you have the opportunity also to travel around part of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent dont miss this if you get the opportunity to go, take the camera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

WOW! The ride up to the statue gave some incredible sights of the city and forest. At the top by the base of the statue was like being on top of the world. The views, the statue....Rio is so blessed to have this as a tour in their city. WOW!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was everything I wanted it to be!! The guide, JB, was phenomenal and extreme personable! He kept everyone engaged regardless of the language they spoke(He speaks six different). The statue and views did not disappoint, in fact, they were better than advertised. You will wait, regardless, because this is a global landmark! So don't have unrealistic expectations that you can get in and out on 30 mins. It takes 20-25 mins. to get to the top of the mountain on the tram! Regardless, this is worth the time and, again, our guide JB was the best tour guide I have encountered.

From USD $ 71.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message