Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great way to see the sights in only a few hours! Amazing views from the Christ Redeemer statue. A must when visiting the City of God!

Brian W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour, really enjoyed it and giude was great.

modym02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Well-oiled itinerary. Guide and driver were very helpful. Very satisfied.

HELEN J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Picked up promptly at 2p.m. Guide very entertaining and informative. Called at several hotels in the area to pick up other passengers ,which we regarded as a bonus as we would not have seen the other beaches in the short time we were in Rio otherwise, Enjoyed the trip on the little train and the view from the top of Corcorvado was amazing. Seeing "The Christ "was a lifetime ambition and we were not dissapointed. Good trip and well organised.

Luanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We were picked up on time. The guide was very informative and helpful and spoke four languages. The clouds made our viewing less than ideal, but this had nothing to do with the guide or the tour. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

William G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My trip to Corcovada on June 9, 2010 was terrific. The guide, Paolo, was impressive in telling us what was going, in four different languages. He was very friendly and well-informed. The one disappointment was that the rail line that was supposed to take us through the rain forest was washed out in an April torrent. But the buses and vans were nice substitutes. The view from atop the mountain is absolutely breath-taking. You can see all the way to the airport, and all the sections of the city that I visited Centro, Bottafogo, Copa, Ipanema, Lebron. At the top, I took out my ukulele and sang "Corcovado," in English of course, and drew a croud of Cariocas who sang along in Portuguese. It was a great moment.

Philippe B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Loved this trip. Went up on the cog train, got front seats and went through the rainforest - just amazing. Saw Christ's statue (currently in scaffolding until June) and had a good guide. I was glad to have taken the half day trip as temperatures were around 36C at 9am!!! Loved it.

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Another wonderful sight to see. Fabulous!!!!

Vanessa H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Christ was amazing, very spiritual and uplifting! The guide on the other hand wasn't very pleasant. He almost seemed bothered by the whole trip, maybe personal issues. I don't recommend doing this trip without a tour group. People who went up the mountain on their own ended up waiting in long lines, while we swept through them like VIP members.

Tricia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is the way to go in RIO

John F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great tour guide, and a great train ride up! I was disappointed that the mountain was fogged in!

Orlando O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great!!! I enjoyed the tour and recommend it as a MUST DO!

Maureen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The train was not working and the drive up was a thrill. Good tour guides who were very helpful.

Kevin Y United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very good guide and stunning sights.

Christine R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Fantastic tour, excellent guide and added photographer.

MICHAEL B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Unmissable visit to this sight, I will never forget it. It truly is one of the wonders of the world.

Kerry G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We had a fantastic time. The tour guide was great and spoke 4 languages. Would recommend to others.

Louis C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Fabulous site and fabulous guide.

Wanda J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I fell in love with Rio on this tour!

MAYA R India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

I am not a Christian, but the majestic beauty of the statue of the Redeemer inspired spiritual joy in me, as it seemed to inspire in most visitors, young and old alike. Apart from being a wonderful piece of artistic engineering, the Redeemer statue is unique and absolutely fantastic.

Niomi M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Great! Loved it!

Terence H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A little crowded on top but a great day to see the views from the top.

Anthony T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was outstanding. The guide spoke English very well and I will use Viator again when the next occasion comes up.

charissejuson

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very informative and personable, unfortunately I forgot his name! The cog train through the forest was definitely worth it versus taking a car to the top. The departure time 2pm made it a bit difficult to take pictures sun but we made it work. We went on a Wednesday and it was not crowded no line to enter, but I imagine the weekend to be packed making this tour perfect for those who want to skip the line!

Alain D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good organisation, professional guide, fantastic view over RIO

Viewing 4 of 10

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $7.50

From USD $ 67.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message