• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Christ was amazing, very spiritual and uplifting! The guide on the other hand wasn't very pleasant. He almost seemed bothered by the whole trip, maybe personal issues. I don't recommend doing this trip without a tour group. People who went up the mountain on their own ended up waiting in long lines, while we swept through them like VIP members.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is the way to go in RIO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great tour guide, and a great train ride up! I was disappointed that the mountain was fogged in!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great!!! I enjoyed the tour and recommend it as a MUST DO!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The train was not working and the drive up was a thrill. Good tour guides who were very helpful.

Kevin Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very good guide and stunning sights.

Christine R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Fantastic tour, excellent guide and added photographer.

MICHAEL B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Unmissable visit to this sight, I will never forget it. It truly is one of the wonders of the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We had a fantastic time. The tour guide was great and spoke 4 languages. Would recommend to others.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Fabulous site and fabulous guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I fell in love with Rio on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

I am not a Christian, but the majestic beauty of the statue of the Redeemer inspired spiritual joy in me, as it seemed to inspire in most visitors, young and old alike. Apart from being a wonderful piece of artistic engineering, the Redeemer statue is unique and absolutely fantastic.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Great! Loved it!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice tour guide. Memorable tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

An amazing experience and not to be missed. We were collected at our hotel on time by a lovely lady who was our guide for the trip. She spoke perfect English and was very professional. We would definitely recommend this tour for people who are visiting Rio and are not confident of going alone.

From USD $ 71.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message