Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Corcovado Mountain and Christ Redeemer Statue Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent dont miss this if you get the opportunity to go, take the camera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

WOW! The ride up to the statue gave some incredible sights of the city and forest. At the top by the base of the statue was like being on top of the world. The views, the statue....Rio is so blessed to have this as a tour in their city. WOW!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was everything I wanted it to be!! The guide, JB, was phenomenal and extreme personable! He kept everyone engaged regardless of the language they spoke(He speaks six different). The statue and views did not disappoint, in fact, they were better than advertised. You will wait, regardless, because this is a global landmark! So don't have unrealistic expectations that you can get in and out on 30 mins. It takes 20-25 mins. to get to the top of the mountain on the tram! Regardless, this is worth the time and, again, our guide JB was the best tour guide I have encountered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

awesome air conditioned bus and tour guide was very helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Had a fantastic time Viator were great picked up outside hotel and throughly enjoyed the trip would definately book with Viator again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Well organized trip. We had a decently sized group for this trip and was all the more fun. Our tour guide Maria Oliveira was excellent and knew everything about the place thus made this trip a successful one

Saké
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Highly recommend to take this tour to see the Christ Redeemer - a Rio attraction that should not be missed by any visitor - even on a short trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great way to see the sights in only a few hours! Amazing views from the Christ Redeemer statue. A must when visiting the City of God!

Brian W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour, really enjoyed it and giude was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Well-oiled itinerary. Guide and driver were very helpful. Very satisfied.

HELEN J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Picked up promptly at 2p.m. Guide very entertaining and informative. Called at several hotels in the area to pick up other passengers ,which we regarded as a bonus as we would not have seen the other beaches in the short time we were in Rio otherwise, Enjoyed the trip on the little train and the view from the top of Corcorvado was amazing. Seeing "The Christ "was a lifetime ambition and we were not dissapointed. Good trip and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We were picked up on time. The guide was very informative and helpful and spoke four languages. The clouds made our viewing less than ideal, but this had nothing to do with the guide or the tour. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My trip to Corcovada on June 9, 2010 was terrific. The guide, Paolo, was impressive in telling us what was going, in four different languages. He was very friendly and well-informed. The one disappointment was that the rail line that was supposed to take us through the rain forest was washed out in an April torrent. But the buses and vans were nice substitutes. The view from atop the mountain is absolutely breath-taking. You can see all the way to the airport, and all the sections of the city that I visited Centro, Bottafogo, Copa, Ipanema, Lebron. At the top, I took out my ukulele and sang "Corcovado," in English of course, and drew a croud of Cariocas who sang along in Portuguese. It was a great moment.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Loved this trip. Went up on the cog train, got front seats and went through the rainforest - just amazing. Saw Christ's statue (currently in scaffolding until June) and had a good guide. I was glad to have taken the half day trip as temperatures were around 36C at 9am!!! Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Another wonderful sight to see. Fabulous!!!!

From USD $ 71.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message