• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  3 to 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing display of dancing, music, and costumes. The night started with a good meal at a nearby restaurant, with plenty of food options. The performance included a good variety of dances and the costumes were lively and colorful. It made for a fun night.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The show is good, but I found very dramatized, to such an extent that it loses the essence of the dances by adding allot of "Broadway" to what should not be. Carnival costumes are absolutely amazing!!! and the entertainment is very good. Prices are exceeded when ordering drinks, so be careful what you ask for or scared of what will can cost a bottle of water. The transportation services to the show were absolutely perfect!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

We were disappointed by the show, didn't like the ambiance and had higher expectations for the price we paid. The dinner was nice but the main attraction was done by amateurs who were not convincing in a room that felt like an old gym.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

We were collected by bus and taken to a rather seedy venue. The show was supposed to be a history of music and dance in Brazil. 3 of the acts were good-the acrobats, the young man on the boliches and a samba dancing couple. The rest of the night was basically scantily clad girls dancing provocatively on stage being leered at by a mainly male audience. The las 15-20 minutes were basically members of the audience being called up on stage to sing. A total waste of money !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent night out super show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were four friends who enjoyed the show

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour operator, arrived on time , the show was excellent !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing costumes

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good pick up, good seats, good show, comfortable and quick journey back to ship. And good air conditioning at the show. Finishing costumes were marvellous.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The first part of the show was excellent, the second part was a bit broadway like and lacked the authenticity I was looking for.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

This tour is anything but samba show...disappointed

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good value

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The costumes were colorful and dancing was good, but the show wasn't as spectacular as I expected. It felt old and jaded. The theater building is a bit run down. They took our photos, and then printed them on plastic plates and tried to sell them back to us. And again, a second photo, was mounted on a card frame and brought around for sale. Cheesy.
I see another review about the seats. They seated us on one side, too far in the front. The best seats are the middle where the catwalk comes to an end. Most of the best dancing is at the end of the catwalk.
The dinner that was bought with Viator tickets was not at the Plataforma restaurant, so the advertised "buffet at the Plataforma Restaurant" is false. Instead we were taken to a small place in Ipenema. They did offer all the meat cuts that Fogo de Chao offers in Washington DC, but of lower quality. Had plenty of buffet sides, salads, and even sushi.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great! Dinner was great!! Samba show was ok. Theater was not too nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience and show. We were directed to the wrong area of seating initially which resulted in not supposedly good seating but to our fortune it was actually better. Sit in the center a little back so you can see the footwork clearly. Otherwise the left hand died front would not give you a centered view so choose your own downstairs seating instead and be ready for a fun time!

From USD $ 114.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message