Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  3 to 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

bello lo show, troppo turistico il corollario.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The show is good but I thought the place where its held seems to be a little bit old.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice guide, good show. All in all it was a nice evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

First- the dinner, you will definitely enjoy it if you're a meat lover!!! all meat are cooked beautifully (whether pork, beef or chicken). There's a buffet as well that serves vegetarian and seafood paella.
Then the show- it was spectacular! the energy is so contagious and although I wasn't dress for the show (I was wearing my bulky hiking shoes and casual clothes), that didn't stop one of the dancers to invite me to the stage! it was fun and I had a great time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Interesting but not great. The dancers are amazing but the overall show was a bit disappointing. The costumes are old and falling apart. There was no explanation or verbal guide through the show. I expected a Samba show but Samba was a very small piece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole experience like the best jewel of the crown. It started with a delicious meal in a popular restaurant. The food was superb with too many options and the service was fantastic.
The show was amazing and excellent. A must see if you are in Rio. We were on a family vacation and we were not disappointed. It is highly recommended.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Terrible! The place, the restaurant, the show. There was nothing authentic. All made and ready for tourists to pay for an overpriced evening!!!
The show was bad! The dancers looked tired and annoyed. We even witnessed a group of Japanese leaving the Show after 15 minutes only. All our great expectations dropped down within few minutes.
The food in the restaurant was below average and in the ALREADY PAID Menu, no drink was included except for their bad coffee. A complete disappointment!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Dinner OK, still the show was a typical 'touristy' thing. The staff was too pushy to sell photos and souvenirs - a bit of a robbery, really!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The show was good. Exciting and action packed. Some performances were chessy though. The transportation and dinner beforehand was good.

Kiyo
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My recommended activities are "Corcovado ", "Sugar Loaf Mountain" and "Plataforma Samba Show".
You should go there if you visit Rio.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Ofrecieron el "mejor precio garantizado" y me cobraron casi tres veces mas que lo que costaba en la boletería, no hubo nigún servicio adicional y no contestaron reclamo.NO RECOMIENDO VIATOR PARA ESTAS COMPRAS

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Show was good. Theatre is old. Some commentary would have been helpful. Would not pick up or deliver to our hotel in Centro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very entertaining and fun activity which included audience participation. I recommend the dinner buffet that is offered prior to the show at a separate place. The food was excellent with waiters who carved the various meat offerings at your table. The buffet offered a great variety of Brazilian specialties but also included sushi.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not very much samba...just one song, but in all pretty good show.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was everything that I was expecting. It was a good dinner at a Brazilian Steakhouse and the show was great. It gave me the Samba experience with all of the color and flair of Brazil.

From USD $ 114.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_11

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message