4 star rating: Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  3 to 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Plataforma Samba Show in Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Dinner OK, still the show was a typical 'touristy' thing. The staff was too pushy to sell photos and souvenirs - a bit of a robbery, really!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The show was good. Exciting and action packed. Some performances were chessy though. The transportation and dinner beforehand was good.

Kiyo
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My recommended activities are "Corcovado ", "Sugar Loaf Mountain" and "Plataforma Samba Show".
You should go there if you visit Rio.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Ofrecieron el "mejor precio garantizado" y me cobraron casi tres veces mas que lo que costaba en la boletería, no hubo nigún servicio adicional y no contestaron reclamo.NO RECOMIENDO VIATOR PARA ESTAS COMPRAS

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Show was good. Theatre is old. Some commentary would have been helpful. Would not pick up or deliver to our hotel in Centro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very entertaining and fun activity which included audience participation. I recommend the dinner buffet that is offered prior to the show at a separate place. The food was excellent with waiters who carved the various meat offerings at your table. The buffet offered a great variety of Brazilian specialties but also included sushi.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not very much samba...just one song, but in all pretty good show.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was everything that I was expecting. It was a good dinner at a Brazilian Steakhouse and the show was great. It gave me the Samba experience with all of the color and flair of Brazil.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

ok. overpriced and crowded.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This show was boring and low energy. A completely disappointing experience. When the MC started asking the audience where they were from and then playing music from that country -- the show hit an all time low.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect! Everything on time pick up , dinner. Show...

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The dinner was terrible. The place they took us was horrendous. The servers were terrible and rarely came to the tables. Drinks are not included at all so be prepared to pay 4 dollars a water. The show itself was enjoyable. But you would be better off contacting the theater yourself and purchasing tickets and diner without the assistance of Viator.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Nice costumes. Show is average

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing experience. Loved the show the dancers were phenomenal !!! The food at the restaurant was delicious. Everything went according to plan was picked up on time and we had a courteous driver and guide enjoyed the whole experiment. Definitely would do it again.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We went on the dinner and show package. The dinner was at a Brazilian steakhouse and was excellent and well above our expectations. The show however was a major disappointment. Cabaret style with dance numbers and then dif acts in between. At best high school quality. Save your time and money.

From USD $ 114.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message