Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ANTONIO V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was very good. always on time, good drivres.

Umatter2God

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This shuttle transfer was a great value. It may have taken longer than a taxi, but it was safe and reliable.

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Shuttle was great value. They were on time when
I got to Rio. The departutre shuttle back was cancelled for some reason, so they sent a private
car to take me to the airport. NICE!

PETER K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

excellent

bernard k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

i really enjoy booking with your company everything was perfect the driver was on time to pick me up and drop me at the airport i would recommended your service to anyone who want a good service at a reasonable price $40.00 roundtrip is very affordable compare to what other charge when ever i comeback in rio i am looking forward to work with viator . i am bernard from virginia ,usa

Hugh K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A great service

ALLAN T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Service prompt and proper.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Easy, safe and reliable. Perfect way to start and finish the trip. Hassle-free!

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Well worth the money! Taxis are very expensive. The shuttle was convenient and reliable. The only downside was that I was at the airport early. But as it was busy it didn't bother me too much.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

On time and no problems.

SIMONE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Except for the fact that the landmark stated in the airport doesn't exist and I walked around frantically, trying to locate it, only to find that there was no such signage, everything else was great! Though he spoke no English and I spoke no Portuguese, we got on well and he was most happy to point out all of the places of interest.

modym02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Worried about disconnects, but I did not have to. We came with no shuttle to my hotel, but the driver for the city shuttle got someone pronto. Pick-up from hotel was just as smooth, just ten minutes delayed..

Jijun Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I received good service for this trip. The driver was able to give me a ride from the hotel to the cruise port directly without dropping me to the airport. Excellent service.

Saraj G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent airport transfer service. Will highly recommend!

Efrain M Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very acurate. Thank you! Good price too.

Barry S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a great deal! We had a van all to ourselves and it was a relief to not have to worry about a taxi.

Edward B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our flight was delayed and the driver returned to the airport to locate us and deliver us to our hotel!

Weidong L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

already reviewed in another one, good reliable service.

BusyM

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Decent service. They responded on time and was punctual and courteous. I would recommend, if you prefer not to spend too much on airport transportation.

RAMAMOHANARAO D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I waited at air as I was advised. a shuttle driver meet me at air port and take me to hotel safely

Lena R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good air port transportation. They were a little late for pick up, but overall good transportation to and from the hotel.

Karen E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

20 mins late both on arrival and departure, however this caused no problems at all.

Xinli M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

On time pickup

Sheila F United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good not to worry about transportation. Very friendly.

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I booked this and was initially a little concerned as the ticket said I needed to call to confirm at least 48 hours in advance. The number was Brazilian and I did not want to pay 10 in long distance charges to make the call so I risked it and just showed up to the meeting point. Sure enough, my name was still on the list still. The person was at the meeting point on schedule, which was at the large white airport information desk on the third floor in T2. We packed into a 16 passenger van and set off. The van was uncomfortably warm, but the driver drove safely and got my to the Sofitel in about 75 minutes. I was the second stop, so not sure how long others waited. The return was just as easy except it took almost two hours with hotel stops and traffic, so give yourself PLENTY of time. I would use this service again.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$52.99 Save $5.30

From USD $ 47.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484RIOAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message