• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Airport Roundtrip Shuttle Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Don't get there before 8am. Our flight landed a 6. Waited 2 1/2 hours to be picked up. But driver Willian was very nice. Trust them to get to where you need to go.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Needed help to locate pick up area at airport and waited an hour for driver but otherwise good service.

Boetiejan
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Reliable, On-Time. The collected me for the return flight at 4pm. The flight was at 11pm. Bit early, but they did not have a later shuttle. Not nice to wait 5h at the Airport if you paid for extra day in the hotel.!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

They picked us up at the airport, got us to our hotel no problem. Picked us up set our hotel got us to the airport no problem. Only issue was we waited at the airport to be picked up for 45 mins.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had no problems when we arrived, other than the fact that we had to wait 45-60 minutes for the shuttle. Our biggest concern was that we were not told what time the shuttle would pick us up at the hotel to take us back to the airport for our return flight. We tried calling the local number given to us by Viator several times, but there was never an answer. As a result, we weren't quite ready when the shuttle arrived. We had to really hussle to finish packing and check out of the hotel. It was rather stressful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The pick-up from the airport was perfect - right on time, friendly driver, and a very easy way to arrive in Rio. The ride back to the airport with a different driver was an adventure. He showed up 20 minutes late and spent the whole ride gabbing on his cellphone in rush hour traffic while changing lanes and driving stick shift (you got the mental image of that? Then you know what I mean). But, he did get us to the airport on time and ultimately that's what counts.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was the first time I used the shuttle service. Everything went very well. My flight was three hours late getting in. I went to the meeting point and I was eventually picked up. When I called the contact number to find out what to do, the only message I got was a recorded message in Portugese. However, I was assured by the airport information person that the shuttle comes around every hour; and indeed the driver was there within the hour. I would certainly use the service again.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The bus runs on the hour. Be sure read the instructions, every word. The pick up point is upstairs at the Information Station which is NOT the arrival lugguage area. Make sure you confirm the pick up before arrival. Hotel pick up also needs to be confirmed ahead of time. Hotel staff can help with the call as they speaks little English. The bus is 15 minutes late which is normal.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

the shuttle was alittle late arriving to the airport but was very good and on time on my departure. overall it was a good experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great way to have transfers arranged if the hotel doesn't provide them.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Service was door to door and well done. Driver spoke english and very helpful. Some confusion on pick up point at airport. Read instructions carefully on where to meet. Need to call to confirm pick up at airport and hotel. Otherwise a good deal.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Had to wait 1.5 hours upon arrival and had to call company number of times to confirm that they are on their way as we could not get a hold on them the day before due to new years day so had to call from help desk at Rio De Janeiro airport. Departure transfer was on time and great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The shuttle bus arrived on time both times (go and return). The bus was clean and the drivers were kind and spoke english. The only thing is that in the return they had to pick us up early enough considering our flight (probably because they have scheduled service?)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Everything ok!

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484RIOAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message