3.5 star rating: Worth doing 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Airport Roundtrip Shuttle Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

the shuttle was alittle late arriving to the airport but was very good and on time on my departure. overall it was a good experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great way to have transfers arranged if the hotel doesn't provide them.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Service was door to door and well done. Driver spoke english and very helpful. Some confusion on pick up point at airport. Read instructions carefully on where to meet. Need to call to confirm pick up at airport and hotel. Otherwise a good deal.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Had to wait 1.5 hours upon arrival and had to call company number of times to confirm that they are on their way as we could not get a hold on them the day before due to new years day so had to call from help desk at Rio De Janeiro airport. Departure transfer was on time and great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The shuttle bus arrived on time both times (go and return). The bus was clean and the drivers were kind and spoke english. The only thing is that in the return they had to pick us up early enough considering our flight (probably because they have scheduled service?)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Everything ok!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

You were prompt and your driver was very friendly and courteous.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

We was very happy with the overall service. The booking process was really easy and the drivers were both really friendly and helpful.It is recommended that you confirm your bookings the day before which is easier said than done! The staff on shift whenever I called did not speak english and I don't speak portuguese (still trying to learn it),so I ended up having to use my hotel receptionists to call through to the company. If the company could send confimation emails or texts this would make the process of re-confirming a lot easier.Value for money is fantastic. When we first arrived in Rio our flight came in too late to use the transfer so we took a taxi which was $65 (£25) with a night premium included. On the return to the airport we paid $45 (£17). Would definately use again

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

The return to the airport was even better than the original pick-up. The driver was five minutes early which was right on time for me. He knew exactly where to pick-up the passengers and was very polite.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had to wait close to an hour for the airport to hotel transfer because the shuttle only comes on the hour. The driver was very prompt for the hotel to airport shuttle. Driver spoke English and was very polite and friendly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The pick up at the airport was done without any problem. We were told that the shuttle comes every hour and we had to wait for approx 20 mins for the next hour which was not a big deal. However the shuttle operates only from 8:00 am and since our flight out was at 9:00, we were unable to use the shuttle for the ride back to the hotel. Viator did a wonderful job in promptly reimbursing us for the unused half of the service. I guess if you are within the shuttle hours, this would have been an excellent way to get in and out of Rio.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Our flight arrived on time but the baggage was held up for a long time so by the time we looked for our ride he was not there. We got help at the information desk to call Grey Line and eventually our ride came. As we leave to go back to the airport from the hotel I don't anticipate any problem.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

What you would expect for a shuttle transfer. A little hard to find upon arrival. Shuttle was old and a little rickety, but I was the only traveler on the way to hotel and only one pick up upon departure so that was nice. Airport is far and there is always traffic so probably the way to go versus a taxi.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We got to and from our hotel safely, but we had to get picked up for our return flight 4 hours early. That meant hanging out at the airport an hour before our Emirates gate even opened and an hour earlier than necessary, to board the flight.

sandyrass
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Efficient but very unclear that you need to wait til the hour to even be met at the meeting point... Left me very uncertain.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The transport was OK but there was confusion picking me up. I expected them to be waiting for me in the Arrivals Hall, instead I waited for 1 1/2 hours (I was tour I may have to wait an hour due to it being busy on Friday), before finding out that I had to go to the third floor and there was no one there who would ring Viator for me. I couldn't ring myself and the local phones were all written in Spanish and no one at the Information Desk on the 3rd floor would help me. I finally went back down to the tourist information on the 1st floor who rang Viator and fortunately the driver was in the area and came back. Whether he was there when I first arrived I'll never know.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Everything went well except for the fact that they arrived half an hour late to take us to the airport on the last day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

I was very pleased with the ease of pick up and drop off, on time etc.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

We had to wait for nearly 2 hours after we landed before the shuttle arrived, then the driver had an argument with his control and took it out on all his passengers! The driver on the return trip was very polite and could not have been more helpfut, shame we could not say that for the first one!! P Ellams

Ekaraj P
Thailand

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Call center couldn't communicate English .

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

picked up and dropped off as scheduled. be sure to follow the directions on the print out

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

We had a problem with pickup at the airport. No one met us at the designated meeting place. After 45 minutes, we went to the info desk and they called the contact number and someone came within minutes. Pick up at the hotel was not a problem.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

20 minutes later than scheduled time, but ok.

Ken
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

the pick up from the airport could have been better, there was no desk as stated, and the driver was late, therefore no signage was showing, we had traipsed up and down the arrivals lounge and asked many people, then we noticed the driver just getting our name sign out, last thing you need after a long flight, the transfer back was very good with a hotel pick up at exactly the time given

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

ride from airport to hotel was fine but ride upon return to the airport was scary. Driver was distracted, on his phone, talking to a friend, swerving all over the place going extremely fast

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484RIOAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message