Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Margaret D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My ride came a bit late so I was worried that they had forgotten about me, but, otherwise, all went well.

Lauline B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very helpful to have roundtrip ground transportation

Pamela J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Be prepared to wait as they only pick up at airport once per hour.

Sab

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Useful and as described!

Melanie K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Don't get there before 8am. Our flight landed a 6. Waited 2 1/2 hours to be picked up. But driver Willian was very nice. Trust them to get to where you need to go.

Frances T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Needed help to locate pick up area at airport and waited an hour for driver but otherwise good service.

Boetiejan South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Reliable, On-Time. The collected me for the return flight at 4pm. The flight was at 11pm. Bit early, but they did not have a later shuttle. Not nice to wait 5h at the Airport if you paid for extra day in the hotel.!!

Dennis B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

They picked us up at the airport, got us to our hotel no problem. Picked us up set our hotel got us to the airport no problem. Only issue was we waited at the airport to be picked up for 45 mins.

Mary E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had no problems when we arrived, other than the fact that we had to wait 45-60 minutes for the shuttle. Our biggest concern was that we were not told what time the shuttle would pick us up at the hotel to take us back to the airport for our return flight. We tried calling the local number given to us by Viator several times, but there was never an answer. As a result, we weren't quite ready when the shuttle arrived. We had to really hussle to finish packing and check out of the hotel. It was rather stressful.

Greg M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The pick-up from the airport was perfect - right on time, friendly driver, and a very easy way to arrive in Rio. The ride back to the airport with a different driver was an adventure. He showed up 20 minutes late and spent the whole ride gabbing on his cellphone in rush hour traffic while changing lanes and driving stick shift (you got the mental image of that? Then you know what I mean). But, he did get us to the airport on time and ultimately that's what counts.

Brendan G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was the first time I used the shuttle service. Everything went very well. My flight was three hours late getting in. I went to the meeting point and I was eventually picked up. When I called the contact number to find out what to do, the only message I got was a recorded message in Portugese. However, I was assured by the airport information person that the shuttle comes around every hour; and indeed the driver was there within the hour. I would certainly use the service again.

Douglas L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great

olivia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The bus runs on the hour. Be sure read the instructions, every word. The pick up point is upstairs at the Information Station which is NOT the arrival lugguage area. Make sure you confirm the pick up before arrival. Hotel pick up also needs to be confirmed ahead of time. Hotel staff can help with the call as they speaks little English. The bus is 15 minutes late which is normal.

Charles C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

the shuttle was alittle late arriving to the airport but was very good and on time on my departure. overall it was a good experience

Chelsea C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great way to have transfers arranged if the hotel doesn't provide them.

Paul V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Service was door to door and well done. Driver spoke english and very helpful. Some confusion on pick up point at airport. Read instructions carefully on where to meet. Need to call to confirm pick up at airport and hotel. Otherwise a good deal.

prince_nz

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Had to wait 1.5 hours upon arrival and had to call company number of times to confirm that they are on their way as we could not get a hold on them the day before due to new years day so had to call from help desk at Rio De Janeiro airport. Departure transfer was on time and great.

EFTiCHIA S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The shuttle bus arrived on time both times (go and return). The bus was clean and the drivers were kind and spoke english. The only thing is that in the return they had to pick us up early enough considering our flight (probably because they have scheduled service?)

DIANA R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Everything ok!

Lorraine W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

You were prompt and your driver was very friendly and courteous.

Merlene M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

We was very happy with the overall service. The booking process was really easy and the drivers were both really friendly and helpful.It is recommended that you confirm your bookings the day before which is easier said than done! The staff on shift whenever I called did not speak english and I don't speak portuguese (still trying to learn it),so I ended up having to use my hotel receptionists to call through to the company. If the company could send confimation emails or texts this would make the process of re-confirming a lot easier.Value for money is fantastic. When we first arrived in Rio our flight came in too late to use the transfer so we took a taxi which was $65 (£25) with a night premium included. On the return to the airport we paid $45 (£17). Would definately use again

Perry R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

The return to the airport was even better than the original pick-up. The driver was five minutes early which was right on time for me. He knew exactly where to pick-up the passengers and was very polite.

Desiree R Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had to wait close to an hour for the airport to hotel transfer because the shuttle only comes on the hour. The driver was very prompt for the hotel to airport shuttle. Driver spoke English and was very polite and friendly.

JIMMY C

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The pick up at the airport was done without any problem. We were told that the shuttle comes every hour and we had to wait for approx 20 mins for the next hour which was not a big deal. However the shuttle operates only from 8:00 am and since our flight out was at 9:00, we were unable to use the shuttle for the ride back to the hotel. Viator did a wonderful job in promptly reimbursing us for the unused half of the service. I guess if you are within the shuttle hours, this would have been an excellent way to get in and out of Rio.

horse

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Our flight arrived on time but the baggage was held up for a long time so by the time we looked for our ride he was not there. We got help at the information desk to call Grey Line and eventually our ride came. As we leave to go back to the airport from the hotel I don't anticipate any problem.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484RIOAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message