3.5 star rating: Worth doing 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Airport Roundtrip Shuttle Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

I was very pleased with the ease of pick up and drop off, on time etc.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

We had to wait for nearly 2 hours after we landed before the shuttle arrived, then the driver had an argument with his control and took it out on all his passengers! The driver on the return trip was very polite and could not have been more helpfut, shame we could not say that for the first one!! P Ellams

Ekaraj P
Thailand

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Call center couldn't communicate English .

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

picked up and dropped off as scheduled. be sure to follow the directions on the print out

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

We had a problem with pickup at the airport. No one met us at the designated meeting place. After 45 minutes, we went to the info desk and they called the contact number and someone came within minutes. Pick up at the hotel was not a problem.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

20 minutes later than scheduled time, but ok.

Ken
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

the pick up from the airport could have been better, there was no desk as stated, and the driver was late, therefore no signage was showing, we had traipsed up and down the arrivals lounge and asked many people, then we noticed the driver just getting our name sign out, last thing you need after a long flight, the transfer back was very good with a hotel pick up at exactly the time given

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

ride from airport to hotel was fine but ride upon return to the airport was scary. Driver was distracted, on his phone, talking to a friend, swerving all over the place going extremely fast

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour Operator provided decent service. It was definitely more reasonably priced to take the shuttle from GIG airport to our hotels in Copacabana and Ipanema. However, you pay for what you get. The drivers were courteous, but did not speak English. The drivers did not wear a uniform, just jeans and a t-shirt. It was difficult to distinguish who the driver was. The shuttle vans arenĀ“t the cleanest. Overall, service is just ok.

Peter T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Well organised, good service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

The driver was very nice and the trip to the hotel uneventful. We had a different driver back to the airport which was fine. He was nice and arrived a bit early, but that turned out to be the right move. The only thing that I did not like was having to call yo reconfirm. My expectation was that they would be there standing at the gate with a sign card with my name on it. That did not happen. If you're going to need to call them, what is the use in providing the flight information?

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

Good value for the money however there were a couple of issues. The language barrier was very frustrating, especially when we arrived to ground transportation at the airport. Then the driver was over 30 mins late to take us to the airport, luckily I arranged for an earlier pickup then needed. Other then that the staff was extremely professional and courteous.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This transfer was fine-we were met promptly at the airport even though our flight was early, and the very early departure flight transfer was also great. However, on the last leg of our trip to Rio, no one was there to meet us and no record of our booking was found at the local carrier.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Found out about this transfer from Viator. For the price it could have been way better. Both inbound and outbound travels were late ~20 minutes. Drivers didn't speak any english and support people on the phone didn't speak any english also. They would make you wait on the line until they could patch you through to someone who would speak a little english and you could actually talk about your reservation. For the money paid - not worth it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Probably my mistake, but wasn't expecting a shuttle but a private car. It took over an hour to leave the airport waiting for other passengers who never showed up. No specific time was given for the return trip to the airport. We had to call to get a time. The driver was 30 minutes later then the stated time. Not very comforting when you are dirving through rush hour traffic to catch an International flight.

Having to always reconfirm the services is difficult when you don't always have access to email or phone.

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484RIOAPTHTL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message