3.5 star rating: Worth doing 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Airport Roundtrip Shuttle Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

We had a problem with pickup at the airport. No one met us at the designated meeting place. After 45 minutes, we went to the info desk and they called the contact number and someone came within minutes. Pick up at the hotel was not a problem.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

20 minutes later than scheduled time, but ok.

Ken
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

the pick up from the airport could have been better, there was no desk as stated, and the driver was late, therefore no signage was showing, we had traipsed up and down the arrivals lounge and asked many people, then we noticed the driver just getting our name sign out, last thing you need after a long flight, the transfer back was very good with a hotel pick up at exactly the time given

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

ride from airport to hotel was fine but ride upon return to the airport was scary. Driver was distracted, on his phone, talking to a friend, swerving all over the place going extremely fast

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour Operator provided decent service. It was definitely more reasonably priced to take the shuttle from GIG airport to our hotels in Copacabana and Ipanema. However, you pay for what you get. The drivers were courteous, but did not speak English. The drivers did not wear a uniform, just jeans and a t-shirt. It was difficult to distinguish who the driver was. The shuttle vans aren´t the cleanest. Overall, service is just ok.

Peter T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Well organised, good service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

The driver was very nice and the trip to the hotel uneventful. We had a different driver back to the airport which was fine. He was nice and arrived a bit early, but that turned out to be the right move. The only thing that I did not like was having to call yo reconfirm. My expectation was that they would be there standing at the gate with a sign card with my name on it. That did not happen. If you're going to need to call them, what is the use in providing the flight information?

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

Good value for the money however there were a couple of issues. The language barrier was very frustrating, especially when we arrived to ground transportation at the airport. Then the driver was over 30 mins late to take us to the airport, luckily I arranged for an earlier pickup then needed. Other then that the staff was extremely professional and courteous.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This transfer was fine-we were met promptly at the airport even though our flight was early, and the very early departure flight transfer was also great. However, on the last leg of our trip to Rio, no one was there to meet us and no record of our booking was found at the local carrier.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Found out about this transfer from Viator. For the price it could have been way better. Both inbound and outbound travels were late ~20 minutes. Drivers didn't speak any english and support people on the phone didn't speak any english also. They would make you wait on the line until they could patch you through to someone who would speak a little english and you could actually talk about your reservation. For the money paid - not worth it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Probably my mistake, but wasn't expecting a shuttle but a private car. It took over an hour to leave the airport waiting for other passengers who never showed up. No specific time was given for the return trip to the airport. We had to call to get a time. The driver was 30 minutes later then the stated time. Not very comforting when you are dirving through rush hour traffic to catch an International flight.

Having to always reconfirm the services is difficult when you don't always have access to email or phone.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Ok-for the price, but the pick up was late and we were wondering if they would show up at all. Also it says the last trip to the airport is 19:00, but they pick you up early, so if you have a late flight (like we did) you may be at the airport for several hours before your flight.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

The Driver was 1 hour late picking us up from the airport. The airport inomation desk was kind enough to call and fnd out what was going on and when the driver would arrive. The driver was also one half hour late picking from the hotel and to the airport.
The drive got us there on time but we waited, unsure if the driver would show .

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

We were not picked upon arrival. However upon calling a driver did come, however we waited about two hours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

Because of bags were late at the pickup, our driver left without us to go to the hotel. The airport had to call the driver back.

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484RIOAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message