4 star rating: Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Full Day Tropical Islands Tour and Sepetiba Bay Cruise including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maria B
Slovakia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Nice trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

beautiful

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great day chilling out. Only thing, there were loads of noisy children at the quiet beach resort in the afternoon...not what i expected!

Annemarie C
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very nice trip! My only complaint was about the long time it took us to pick up people from the different hotels - more than an hour and the toilet on the boat were very very dirty! The lunch was delicious!

Mariusz K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

You have to be ready for a quite long drive before you take a boat. The tour is not very long and you are back to Rio quite early.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

The trip is ok.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This was a fun excursion, but it wasn't exactly what we had expected. We wanted to get out of Rio for a bit, and this trip fit the bill, however there are some factors you need to consider before choosing this trip. Consider the weather, as the trip can easily be ruined by rain. Consider which day you take the trip. We went on a Sunday and missed out on the Hippie Fair in Ipanema which is only held on Sundays. Consider how long it may take to get there; the drive is about an hour and a half, but with pickups it could take longer, so be sure to eat breakfast before you go. The boat ride was pleasant, but verges on a booze cruise. Take a towel if you plan on swimming, and bring sunscreen because the sun can be intense for a long day out. The resort where we stopped for lunch provided great food, and because we went during the off season, it was completely deserted, which was fantastic. It isn't as secluded as I had imagined, but it was really nice in any case. This excursion will allow you to see some of the coast south of Rio, so if you are interested, definitely choose it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

This was OK but nothing special.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

Knowledgeable, friendly guide and great scenery.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Our boat trip got cancelled so we were put together with this tour group.
While the day was tons of fun, we hadn't anticipated a 3 hour drive each way (our original tour was 1.5 each way).
We also thought our tour guide would speak some English, but he didn't. He was very nice and tried a little, but all 3 hours there and back, he talked to the tour bus in Portuguese or Spanish and we got absolutely nothing out of it. We still don't even know what town we went to (to board our schooner boat) or which 3 islands our boat took us to. Now, for our scrapbooks sake, we have to look on the internet and try to find a town with 3 Kings statues and then 3 islands near there, which we possibly visited.
In the end we decided to call the tour "The Mystery Tour" because we didn't know where we went or what we saw.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Nothing great unless you like swimming in three different parts of the sea.
Lunch was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

drive to Sepetiba bay was a little longer than I thought but still worth it - wonderful lunch of local cuisine on the beach!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Too long a drive to get to the boat. Our weather wasn't the best but I can see where it would be really fun on a warm day! Our guide was super nice and well informed. Even though it was chilly and not so sunny, I enjoyed a swim at the beach and the lunch was good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Nice trip.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Disappointed that over half 10-hr tour was spent on a bus; I assumed most of the time would be on boat and island. Lunch was delicious, but info should have specified that drinks (even water) are NOT included. Boat was old, dirty, and in disrepair. No tropical fruit was offered as description said.

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484TROPICAL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message