• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maria B
Slovakia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Perfect guide, nice walk!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great tour. At least half of it was churches though, although they were very nice. Guide was very informative but it seemed a bit rushed. Though we did cover alot of ground. Got to see much or Rio which I didn't think about before hand. Definitely worth while if you already saw the major highlights (Christ Redeemer and Sugar Loaf etc) and are looking for something more to see in Rio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent tour! By far the second best tour I took during my stay no. 1 being the "Favela Tour". The guide was very professional, charismatic, and informative. Wear comfortable shoes because there is a lot to see and a lot of ground to cover. The tour is of the downtown area where you will see lots of landmarks, residencies, shopping areas, and be privied to history lessons.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This is an excellent way to see the downtown core of Rio de Janeiro! The walkabout lets one experience the environment that is not available on a bus tour. In our day tour there was no indication of the dangerous environment that had been predicted in some travel information obtained before we arrived in Brazil. Rio is like any other big city in the world, one has to be aware of time and place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour and excellent guide. This tour is a must in Rio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Five of us did the Rio de Janiero walking tour. Our guide was delightful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Rio de Janeiro's downtown is a very rich architectural treasure, but the traffic, forget it! The churches and the buildings are very elegant and beautiful. Don't forget to visit Colombo! And bring your camera and prepare yorself for a great history appointment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our tour guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and charismatic. He remembered our names and personally engaged us throughout the tour. My wife and I both enjoyed his humor and personality woven into his great time management skills as well! That was a tough tour to fit within a short amount of time, but he managed to get us through safely in the middle of downtown. We had nothing but good feelings by the end.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Absolutely fantastic! Guide is the best I have ever had.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were glad that we were part of the tour group to go to the Centro district. We felt safe the entire time and got a lot more from the tour because of our well informed tour guide. The walking tour can be long and tiring, so save it for a time when you can rest a bit afterwards. It really is worth it if you enjoy looking at architecture and historical sites. This tour showed us a side of Rio that we hadn't seen before and may not have explored on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful! We learned so much about Rio/Brasil and saw sites that we would never had seen if we hadn't taken the tour. JB was well-informed and very pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very informative, good guide who spoke English , nice to have door to door service. overall an enjoyable tour. only issue was amount charged differed from website , I contacted the email for customer service but no reply

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The historical center of Rio de Janeiro is interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and efficient. Don't miss the famous cafe "Colombo".

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Guide very knowledgable and friendly. They called my hotel before pickup to confirm my availability and if not available they would reschedule tour. Can't beat that! Ron from toronto

Special Offer

From USD $ 56.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message