4.5 star rating: Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Absolutely fantastic! Guide is the best I have ever had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were glad that we were part of the tour group to go to the Centro district. We felt safe the entire time and got a lot more from the tour because of our well informed tour guide. The walking tour can be long and tiring, so save it for a time when you can rest a bit afterwards. It really is worth it if you enjoy looking at architecture and historical sites. This tour showed us a side of Rio that we hadn't seen before and may not have explored on our own.

Trevor H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A nice way to see the old city

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The highlight of this tour was undoubtedly the guide - J.B.
He managed to make everything so interesting and included everyone in his question and answer sessions. Within 20 mins he had remembered all our names. Old town Rio is starting to become dilapidated and the old historic buildings are gradually being replaced by modern skyscrapers. Such a shame really, these places must have look magnificent in their heyday. The visit to the Cake and coffee shop was a well appreciated break in the walk which took approximately 4 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful! We learned so much about Rio/Brasil and saw sites that we would never had seen if we hadn't taken the tour. JB was well-informed and very pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very informative, good guide who spoke English , nice to have door to door service. overall an enjoyable tour. only issue was amount charged differed from website , I contacted the email for customer service but no reply

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The historical center of Rio de Janeiro is interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and efficient. Don't miss the famous cafe "Colombo".

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Guide very knowledgable and friendly. They called my hotel before pickup to confirm my availability and if not available they would reschedule tour. Can't beat that! Ron from toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting and informative. The churches old and new form a large part of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

JB our excellent guide showed us the delights of Rio. His knowledge and enthusiasm made it a day to remember. A definite highlight was the Confeitaria Colombo as well as the description of Carnevale!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was safe, you should definitely take this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide, very informative. Enjoyed it a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

I really liked the tour,wished more places would have been covered fro example the Opera house.Our tour guide was great.The transport was not good a little bit.And also if the tour is done in one language is much better.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

I enjoyed the content of the tour very much. It was interesting to see old Rio and walk its streets. The pace was a bit too fast for my taste -- too much information in a fast tempo. I could not quite absorb it all. Nice coffee break at the end in a beautiful cafe.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The tour guide was good. Rio has a lot of interesting history but they have not perserved it as well as Europe. Many of the beautiful historic sites have become fronts to skyscrappers. It was still very interesting and worthwhile to do.

From USD $ 56.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message