4.5 star rating: Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The historical center of Rio de Janeiro is interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and efficient. Don't miss the famous cafe "Colombo".

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Guide very knowledgable and friendly. They called my hotel before pickup to confirm my availability and if not available they would reschedule tour. Can't beat that! Ron from toronto

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting and informative. The churches old and new form a large part of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

JB our excellent guide showed us the delights of Rio. His knowledge and enthusiasm made it a day to remember. A definite highlight was the Confeitaria Colombo as well as the description of Carnevale!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was safe, you should definitely take this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide, very informative. Enjoyed it a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

I really liked the tour,wished more places would have been covered fro example the Opera house.Our tour guide was great.The transport was not good a little bit.And also if the tour is done in one language is much better.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

I enjoyed the content of the tour very much. It was interesting to see old Rio and walk its streets. The pace was a bit too fast for my taste -- too much information in a fast tempo. I could not quite absorb it all. Nice coffee break at the end in a beautiful cafe.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The tour guide was good. Rio has a lot of interesting history but they have not perserved it as well as Europe. Many of the beautiful historic sites have become fronts to skyscrappers. It was still very interesting and worthwhile to do.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

If you want to know more historical information about the city and some of its churches, take this tour, it was good.

Ursula H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Guide very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Christian G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

This tour is perfect if you want to see the other side of Rio. You wont get bored because there's so much to see!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We booked this tour to learn about the history and the past of this vibrant city. We enjoyed visiting historical places and appreciated the information that we were told by our dynamic guide. Also during the tour, we had the chance to make a little stop at the beautiful Confeitaria Colombo. For the price of the excursion, I was expecting more from this tour. The places we visited didn't have entrance fees and we visited mostly monasteries, churches and cathedrals. Overall, it was a good walking tour and excursion.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable! Definitely worth doing because there are some wonderful sites that you are not likely to find or see otherwise.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

This was well done, with just the right amount of breaks.

Special Offer
$65.79 Save $8.80

From USD $ 56.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message