4.5 star rating: Recommended 26 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 26 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

It was very fun, a little bit expensive, but It is the best view you can have of Rio!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

It was very fun, a little beat expensive, but It is the best view you can have of Rio!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

2h late but it worth it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The flight itself was very nice, but it seemed pretty complicated to have the flight for only one person, and I had to keep on calling the organiser.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The views of Rio were fantastic. The driver who picked us up at the hotel was very friendly; however, the ground operators for the helicopter didn't speak to us - simply motioned for us to get on and off of the helicopter, more like herding cattle rather than a personal way to treat visitors. I would have liked to have the option to do this at noon rather than so early in the morning. The online sign-up process and email I received didn't even specify the time of the tour. I had to call Brazil to find that out. This is a key detail that should have been very clear all along.

Luke D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The helicopter trip was amazing. I highly recommend it. We did the twelve minute trip, circling close to Christ the Redeemer was the highlight, as well as seeing the length of the beaches Copacabana and Ipanema. The only downside was the communication in Brazil. I had bought the voucher online. When I called in Brazil, as instructed, I was asked which hotel I was staying it. The fact that I was staying with a friend seemed to complicate matters beyond belief, even though I was happy to drive to the helipad. It seemed we had to be at a hotel. Finally they agreed, but when we arrived at the helipad and presented the voucher from the internet they seemed puzzled. Then asked me to pay. I had to explain it was all prepaid and point to the wording. This seemed strange given that they must deal with these type of vouchers all the time. Bureaucracy aside, the trip itself was awesome and comes highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

A good way to see the sights, certainly the easiest and quietest.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We didn't get to go on the tour as there was not enough partcipants, and it was our last day so we couldn't reschedule. I would suggest that you book you flight nearer the beginning of the tour so that you and rescheudle if necessary. It's a real shame as I was really looking forward to the trip.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Original date cancelled apparently not enough takers. On the day we did go it was grey cloudy and raining. Hardly ideal. But the pilot did his best to show us the main attractions.

Also the arrangements for confirming are a be awkward if your are travelling into Rio the days preceding your flight.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2011

Disappointing not to see Christ the Redeemer. It was cloudy and we not allowed to reschedule despite the fact that the couple we were with were on their third try.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

The helicopter company was poor. They kept us waiting for 3 hours while the pilot had his dinner and when he finally returned clouds had obscured most of the sights. staff were curt both to us and the argentinian couple sharing our flight. Our concierge told us not to use this company EVER. Perhaps viator should do the same

From USD $ 259.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484HELICOPTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message