• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 26 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio de Janeiro Soccer Match. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 26 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The soccer game was a lot of fun! It seemed we got to the game really early.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The tour guide, driver and tour bus were all great. Our guide explained the recent games, scores and was knowledgeable of the teams and players. We stopped for drinks and snacks for a few, before the game and he stayed with us the whole time and helped us order. The game itself was fun but pretty empty stadium, not sure why. I would have loved to go during a more popular game, but this was the only match during my stay in Brazil. All in all, it was a great experience.

Helen W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Not so much of a stadium tour... more just a trip to watch a soccer match - which was excellent despite there not being a massive crowd... would recommend to anyone and I'm not a football fan!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Good!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

When I called the supplier to reconfirm, they did not know my name and that they were supposed to have a ticket for me. They asked me for a voucher number and provided the service anyway. I mentioned I had booked a VIP box, but was advised on pickup that there were only regular tickets, so I was sitting among regular fans - which was great ! I was reimbursed the price difference between VIP box and general admission tickets and I have no regrets at all.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Unfortunately we went to another match than we had booked. But despite it was a less interesting game, the atmosphere in the stadium was great. It was a great experience to attend a soccer match in Rio!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Too bad the stadium was not sold out. Have to go back someday.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Very fun!

Kirk W
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

Our tour guide was fun, informative and easy going. I would've preferred to see a more exciting match, rather than the 4,100 in attendance for the Fluminense vs. Macae game we saw. However, the experience was enjoyable.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Good thing I am a soccer junkie, however, take a cab and buy a ticket at the Stadium!
Pick up was an hour late, ticket was only $15, seats were upper level. The game was electric and great but taking a taxi and purchasing ticket would have been better. Total tour was 7 hours from pick up to return!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Most terrible experience ever!!! Got an e-mail saying that we had to call a Brazilian number to confirm that we would be attending. I rang this number and she said that hotel pick up was 1.50pm and I made her call it out again to make sure and she said one, five, zero. Told me I would get a confirmation e-mail with the time which I never got.

We waited at hotel from 1.30pm and at 2.20pm we asked front desk was there a problem. They said someone had called to hotel at 12 looking for us and drove off when we were not there. The receptionist rang the company who were exrtemely rude on the phone and they said they had come at 1and we were not there. The receptionist advised that they had come at 12 and not 1 and they guy on the phone got very angry and said this was not true! They said if we got a taxi to the stadium they would meet us with the tickets to the match. Our hotel arranged out taxi and thanks be to god the taxi man was fantastic.He found the tour bus and the driver gave us tickets. NO tour guide as promised. We made our way into the match to the end that the tickets advised and clearly there was no tourists on this side of the pitch. We were out in the blazing sun in the middle of all the die hard Flamingo fans. No body told us where to get the bus on the way out so we left 10mins before end and paid a fortune on another taxi back to hotel.

From USD $ 126.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484SOCCER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message