4.5 star rating: Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Maria the tour guide was great. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Jean Baptiste aka JB is awesome. Well ran and very informative throughout. We got great views of Sugarloaf, the history of the city/mountain plus JB's witty banter in between. Great, I would recommend,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If you are in Rio, you must do this!! This is the best thing we did here, the views are absolutely stunning. Our guide was terrific and she got us up and down with no waiting. The City tour is exactly what you would expect. For fun I recommend watching the James Bond movie Moonraker when you get back home, you will get why, when you see it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Organisation was good and pick up was from Hotel so very easy.

Sharne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We went on both the morning tour to Sugar Loaf and the afternoon tour to Corcovado Mountain and the Statue of Christ the two tours worked well together. This tour met the description and we were happy with it

Great if you only have one day to see it all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My 5 friends and I signed up for the Sugar Loaf Mountain Tour when we were in Rio for New Years. We had a very positive experience with the tour and our tour guide. If it had not been for the tour, we would have had to wait over 2 hours in line to just get to the first mountain before we took the second cable car ride to sugar loaf. If you are planning on going to Rio during a peak time, I would 100% recommend booking this tour. Our tour guide was very informative. All in all it was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. The vegetation on Sugar Loaf was beautiful and the views were spectacular. The rapid transport of tourists was done very efficiently.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour.Views wonderful all round. Guide was multilingual, very experienced and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The whole trip was great and the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really loved the experience and could see some monkeys on top of the Sugar Loaf Mountain :) The view is really amazing up there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good trip. punctual pick up and visit to the Cathedral was excellent too. JB was the guide, his command of languages was fantastic. I think he had 6 different languages to speak. The only thing that could have spoilt it is the fact that the day before when I rang Gray line to arrange pick up, no one could speak English. I got the receptionist to ring up and confirm times of pick up for the three trips we had booked through you. The difficulty is that the choice of hotels gives "Miramar Palace", but it is now called Miramar by Windsor. Excellent hotel, expensive, but superb service and facilities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is a must-do in Rio. Our tour guide was incredible. She was very knowledgeable and fluent in 4 languages. The view from the top was breath-taking. It was nice to get away from the busy streets of Rio and the sales pitching on the beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The views from Sugar Loaf are absolutely beautiful! We saw avocado, mango, and passion fruit trees as well as monkeys. The cable car ride was fast and smooth.

From USD $ 76.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message