Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really loved the experience and could see some monkeys on top of the Sugar Loaf Mountain :) The view is really amazing up there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good trip. punctual pick up and visit to the Cathedral was excellent too. JB was the guide, his command of languages was fantastic. I think he had 6 different languages to speak. The only thing that could have spoilt it is the fact that the day before when I rang Gray line to arrange pick up, no one could speak English. I got the receptionist to ring up and confirm times of pick up for the three trips we had booked through you. The difficulty is that the choice of hotels gives "Miramar Palace", but it is now called Miramar by Windsor. Excellent hotel, expensive, but superb service and facilities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is a must-do in Rio. Our tour guide was incredible. She was very knowledgeable and fluent in 4 languages. The view from the top was breath-taking. It was nice to get away from the busy streets of Rio and the sales pitching on the beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The views from Sugar Loaf are absolutely beautiful! We saw avocado, mango, and passion fruit trees as well as monkeys. The cable car ride was fast and smooth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing tour on top of Sugarloaf mountain and site of the old James Bond movie set. Truly amazing views of Rio and the ocean, airport and planes coming in. We were very lucky not too many people and almost no waiting time. The driver and guide were great. This is a good tour to go on to see the views and the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Perfect mix of the scenery of Sugar Loaf with a tour of the city. Really enjoyed it, and the guide - Aeta - was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day. Good guide. Perfect amount of time spend at the mountain. It included a guide of the downtown which was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was also wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! Everybody should see this!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Pick-up and drop-off was timely. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was an excellent tour! I would reccomend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour, awesome views, very well organized and the tour guide was very nice and infomative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A must do tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fatima our tour guide was Awesome! Highly recommend to do this tour!

From USD $ 76.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message