Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent tour guide and terrific tour!

Nicolette A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour guide was helpful and seemed to have a good grasp of English. However, the accent was sometimes difficult to understand. Eventually I zoned out. Easier than struggling to understand a guide while I'm on vacation.

Orlando O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great!!! I enjoyed the tour and recommend it as a MUST DO! Although our bus driver was late in picking us up because he was "stuck in traffic." I think he was sleeping!

Maureen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Well organized and views are spectacular.

Kerry G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We had a fantastic time. The tour guide was great and spoke 4 languages. Would recommend to others.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Superb! The tour guide we had spoke with real warmth, about the places we drove past as well as the actual history of Sugar Loaf. He communicated in both English, Portuguese and Spanish and from the amount of laughs and questions from others members on the excursion, he really made the afternoon an enlightening experience. The actual cable car itself was just breathtaking. We even managed to by-pass the extremely long queue at the entrance which helped tremendously. We made our descent at about 530pm, just in time to see the sunset over the city.
One further comment, I was met at my local hotel by a very friendly representative from the tour company who happily chatted to me about Rio and the great things to see and do, prior to the coach arriving. The enthusiastic manner in which he spoke of his city, further made the excursion a worth while (and memorable) experience.

Louis C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very thorough tour and magnificent views of Rio. Tour guide spoke to international group in 5 different languages!

Wanda J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Our guide was so good that we asked for him for our tour the next day.

Andre S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Everything was perfect, the tour was magnificent.

Mayur K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Another excellent experience for us in Brazil with Viator. Thank you.

Nicola S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Not quite as good as Corcovado but good shopping opportunities mid way up mountain

Terence H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great day for seeing Rio from on high! well organized and no issues to report. well done!

FIONA H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Unfortunately by the time we reached the Sugar loaf the crowds had arrived and most of our time was spent in queues. Although the cloud covered the mountain top we still had some good views from the cable car. The tour was well organised with a good guide who made sure we all got back to the bus on time.

KERRY T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

An interesting and rewarding trip, with stunning views from Sugar loaf

Ramotse S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful, knowledgeable, incredibly multilingual tour guide, and a fun tour with lots of time to take the pictures we wanted to! Very safe driver. Would recommend to a friend

Mrs Beverley D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We found this tour very good except it took too long to pick everyone up from all the different hotels I would book a smaller tour next time Guide was excellent

Cathryn L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable

miss j m C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour guide- very knowledgeable and helpful, surprise stop at the Cathedral on the way. The top of the mountain was much more commercialised than expected, which was the only disappointment.

Haagse Harry. Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

You must do this...

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the tour of the downtown area prior to trip to Sugar Loaf. Informative guide and great bus. Couldn't have asked for more. Views of Rio were incredible and the cable car ride was less scary than we thought.

Lissette M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Well organized and the guide was very enjoyable. Offered to take pictures at interesting sites which was a plus.

Jude

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great morning outstanding views even got to see the monkeys.

Will USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good Tour, worth seeing.

donnald r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was nice. Unfortunately weather was not but that wasn't gray lines fault!

Yap KK Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Transport came 30min late and the tour group is too big for my liking (30-40 people) . Sight was beautiful and tour guide was quite professional

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message