• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The bus, which was clean and comfortable, arrived at our hotel on time and the tour guide was friendly, professional and informative. Being collected and dropped back at the hotel took away all our worries about how we would find our way and we felt perfectly safe on this trip. We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who is a visitor to Rio.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were scheduled to get picked up by the tour bus at 0730 but it did not happen till past 10:00am.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was too bad that it was cloudy outstanding well organized tour excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good tour and well organised. Guide frequently ignored the Brazilians amongst us my not explaining in Portuguese. I talked to one who was not happy. All in all good value

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting. Jean-Baptise was very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the sugarloaf experience and the tour guide managed us well considering the crowds. Pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the cathedral.
Did not like the lack of communication with Grayline tours because I had no phone access and wasted limited online time trying to contact them by email to no avail. Needed better info about what time and where to meet (others on our tour were told to meet 30 minutes later than we were).

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was very busy when we went but the guide organised rapid entry and kept our party together. The guide spoke excellent English.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A very comprehensive 1/2-day tour that covered a lot of ground. Time spent on top of Sugar Loaf Mountain was well-worth it, offering many photo-opportunities of the scenery all around. The panorama was breath-taking. The guide was very knowledgeable and professional. She was supposed to speak in 2 languages - Spanish and English - but covered Italian and German as well. Just wish she was a bit less abrupt. Also wish there were more stops along the drive through the city for photo-ops.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The entire tour operation was very professional. The guide and the driver were very professional. The tour began and ended as advertised. The transportation was comfortable and dependable. I would have like to known a more about the history of how the attraction came into being and why, how many people are employed as a result of the attraction, and are there any plans for further extension of the cable car.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

We thought the visit was very good, although quite expensive for what it was. There was a visit to the (modern) cathedral on the way which was interesting, also we saw some of the colonial buildings in the city. The guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Sugar Loaf Mountain was a pleasant trip and the view was quite scenic.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Beautiful day and tour very organized in a very busy tourist destination. Easy to lose group member in this beautiful location. Very professional staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great views of Rio from this excellent vantage point! Cable car was crowded but fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

well organised

From USD $ 76.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message