Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 141 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sugar Loaf Mountain Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A must do tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fatima our tour guide was Awesome! Highly recommend to do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great views from the mountain. Well organised. We enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An excellent tour so glad I booked it . John Baptist was a very knowledegable tour guide and I would recommend this to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Everything was perfect (as usual with VIATOR services). 100% Satisfied!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Worth it! Had amazing views! Our guide was helpful and spoke okay english.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent trip. Pickup on time and plenty of time to see views over Rio. Inexpensive way to do this trip and would recommend to all...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was wonderful picked up outside our hotel and english speaking will be booking again with Viator

Brian W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip and guide, couldn't fault trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The guide was great - very informative and helpful! We were picked up on time and enjoyed every minute of the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Got the chance to take photos of Rio De Janeiro from the top of the Sugar Loaf mountain, not only that but you can also see the plane landing on the other side of the mountain. Highly recommended as this is probably the best spot to have a look at such a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour was so breath taking! We saw other sites along the way too. We visited the Cathedral and the Sambodrome. This is a long tour but totally worth it. We separated the tours and I think that was better than committing to a 14-hour day. On an individual basis, each tour was long enough. I wouldn't recommend doing all three together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent tour guide and terrific tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour guide was helpful and seemed to have a good grasp of English. However, the accent was sometimes difficult to understand. Eventually I zoned out. Easier than struggling to understand a guide while I'm on vacation.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great!!! I enjoyed the tour and recommend it as a MUST DO! Although our bus driver was late in picking us up because he was "stuck in traffic." I think he was sleeping!

From USD $ 76.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_18

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message