• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Best views of the city. Great guide. Really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I really enjoyed my time during the tour. The guide was very cool and made sure we know what we were looking at. I just wish we could have spent a whole day there. You must see the Tijuca Rain Forest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The guide and driver were friendly and we got to see a lot of things for a good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Martin was very knowledgeable. We had went to Sugar Loaf the day before and it was a little cloudy.....but on the Tijuca tour, we stopped at the top of the forest and views from there are a MUST see, it more than made up for what we missed while at Sugar Loaf.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great experience! Staff was knowledgeable and comfortable to be with!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

If you enjoy nature, this is well worth doing. There are many sights in the park. I had a really good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent trip and wonderful, helpful and informative tour guide! Highly encourage you to do this:)

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was grea way to see Riorainforest. Guide was very good and only 3 on the tour - great personal service!! Didn't see any animals, but everything else about the morning was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great trip! I recommend that you bring your own snacks and drinks because the trip is long. If you attract mosquitos, bring bug spray too. Our tour guide was awesome, he was very informative and energetic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

They came to our hotel on time and dropped us back. The tour, the tour guide and the driver were great. We had a great time.

Ross D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A very interesting, informative and casual tour. Walked in the Tajuca Forest. The open topped jeep was very good. Guide - excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was extremely knowlegable about the forest and he made our tour very interesting. The area is very lush and beautiful, well worth going.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was awesome and we had the best time on the tour. There were only a couple of us, but it was very informative and fun. Definetely worth the money and I would do it again!

Special Offer

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message