4 star rating: Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour, loved the jeep ride. Our tour guide Carol was very sweet and accommodating. The hike is very easy, not at all strenuous. We had three young children with us and they had a good time as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were picked up on time, Augosto, (the tour leader) was very friendly and informative. Although it was a bit rainy and cloudy, it was a nice trip and we enjoyed the afternoon tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This trip was lots of fun and our guide, Ana, was terrific. Unfortunately, it was a cold, rainy day but we still had a lot of fun. Was able to see a part of Rio that on our own, we would never have done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was a blast!!!! It was so much more than we realized it would be. Our guide was Awesome and so was the driver!!! We learned so much history of Rio and the views were breathe taking. Lots of Fun and they were very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really great!! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic! Our Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and we meet some great people on our tour. We even manage to see some wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

wonderful trip, ready to go back to rio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour was great! It happens to be only two of us in the tour. The guide and the driver are both very nice. No rush, and let us take the time we need, and dropped us at the restaurant we want to go, and made recommendation for the dish to order. Very satisfied with the experience! It was too foggy to see the view at Chinese view point, but the forest is huge and not crowded at all. Felt it was a private tour, all to ourselves. Would recommend to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Best views of the city. Great guide. Really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I really enjoyed my time during the tour. The guide was very cool and made sure we know what we were looking at. I just wish we could have spent a whole day there. You must see the Tijuca Rain Forest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The guide and driver were friendly and we got to see a lot of things for a good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Martin was very knowledgeable. We had went to Sugar Loaf the day before and it was a little cloudy.....but on the Tijuca tour, we stopped at the top of the forest and views from there are a MUST see, it more than made up for what we missed while at Sugar Loaf.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great experience! Staff was knowledgeable and comfortable to be with!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

If you enjoy nature, this is well worth doing. There are many sights in the park. I had a really good time.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message