• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great trip! I recommend that you bring your own snacks and drinks because the trip is long. If you attract mosquitos, bring bug spray too. Our tour guide was awesome, he was very informative and energetic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

They came to our hotel on time and dropped us back. The tour, the tour guide and the driver were great. We had a great time.

Ross D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A very interesting, informative and casual tour. Walked in the Tajuca Forest. The open topped jeep was very good. Guide - excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was extremely knowlegable about the forest and he made our tour very interesting. The area is very lush and beautiful, well worth going.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was awesome and we had the best time on the tour. There were only a couple of us, but it was very informative and fun. Definetely worth the money and I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our guide was delightful and so knowledgeable. She made the tour fun, even though we lost most of the light and had rain. What a magnificent park. We felt that it was something we needed to see and were not disappointed. There were only 4 of us, so the trip was very personal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Very cool! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and fluent in many languages. Beautiful weather. We got to see a sloth in slow motion, which was excellent. A monkey foraging for food on a limb. And a family of coatis. Enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The guide and the driver were extremely competent and knowledgeable. Before they arrived, I was a little nervous about how the tour would be. However, they relieved my doubt, and my friend and I had a great experience in such a beautiful place.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour was really great. The guide and driver were both extremely nice and prompt. Our experience exceeded our initial expectations. We would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a definite tour I would not want to miss. Our tour guide was excellent. While we saw other tour companies race on by our tour guide stopped to allow us to really experience the forest. The forest was incredibly beautiful. It really gave you a sense of what natural beauty Brazil has.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Loved the hike, even saw some animals in the forest.

Kathleen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was an excellent trip by Jeep in the Tijuco National Park. Our guide was excellent and gave us choices of how much walking we wanted to do. We saw monkeys and raccoons and learned a lot about the history of the area and the plant life.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We went around in the rainforest. Our guide and driver was very friendly and we were talking about so much interesting stories about Rio and Brazil. In the chinese tower we got picturesque panorama, the bigger waterfalls was also nice and we went for walking as well. Only I miss the animals...

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice, guide was also very good!

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message