Insider's Guide to Rio de Janeiro

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pauline P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was AMAZING!!! I was picked up early which I wasn't prepared for, so that caused me a bit of stress as I was in the restaurant having breakfast when they came looking for me. I felt the ride through the city up to the Rain Forest was a tour itself as my guide pointed out certain landmarks. Once we entered the Rain Forest, our guide took pictures of us and was very informative. I felt we had enough time to enjoy the scenery. I highly recommend this tour.

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour, guide was very knowledgable, spoke English well, very pleasant. Was able to see incredible views, waterfall and a few monkeys. We enjoyed the ride.

Tibor Norbert K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We went around in the rainforest. Our guide and driver was very friendly and we were talking about so much interesting stories about Rio and Brazil. In the chinese tower we got picturesque panorama, the bigger waterfalls was also nice and we went for walking as well. Only I miss the animals...

Driss Z

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice, guide was also very good!

Donna J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice half day trip... Fabio was knowledgable and entertaining.

Basema

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

it would be great if it was longer a bit than 4 hours only and include animal viewing

Oliver S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Nice Trip, and a very kind Guide.
Not as much rainforest ( jungle ) as I expected.
But over all a very nice tour.

Laurent L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It was a nice tour despite of the weather and the guide was really cool!

Elodie D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great views from the chinese pavilion down to the bay. Jeep comfortable. This is for lazy people though, since the mini-trek isn't one really. Overall a good half day if you are pressed by time.

Erik C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Had a good time. It was rainy so it was a bit wet and muddy. But still a good hike. No wildlife, there were all staying dry.

PATRICIA B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

AN OK TRIP IF YOU HAVE NOTHING ELSE TO DO. THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING, BUT OUR GUIDE WAS A BIT COCKY.

Ethan D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We were instructed to be ready at our pick-up location by 8:50, which we were. Jeep didn't arrive until 9:50 forcing us to call them twice (international rates) to find out what was going on.
Beyond that, the tour was great. Guide was knowlegable and pleasant. A great way to experience to forest.

Donna Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good tour. Friendly, knowledgeable guide. Easy walk through the forest.

Zorida B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time on the tour. The guide was informative and we were allowed ample time to take pictures. I was expecting more forestry but enjoyed every minute of my tour.

Kathryn T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour was good, guide Fabio was very passionate about the forest. Really enjoyed the hour walk we had too. It was only us three on the tour, which made it very personal (not sure if this is normal)

Janis W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I thought this was a great tour. The guide was fantastic. Rio is absolutely beatiful. The only reason this tour gets 4 stars is that the 30 min hike is actually a five to ten minute stroll. No hiking gear required.

Venny R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was pretty good. I didn't get to see any really cool wild animals, but I did get a chance to go hang gliding near the end of the tour.

David S G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very professional and enjoyable short tour.

Patricia W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

An easy half day tour first to a botanical garden then the forest. Great views of Rio seen on this tour. The forest at one time was a French coffee plantation, it took the Brazilian government 15 years to replant with natural vegetation.

Wendy L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great to get away from the crowds into a nice peaceful setting - guide was great!

Ann C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very good trip. The jeep seated 10. The tour guide was knowledgeable. The walk is about 50 minutes and across flat ground. Would recommend.

John K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011


Small communication problem.Tour was good and intresting

Courtney H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

This tour was fun. The guide spoke English very well, was very informative, and pretty funny. Our "eco walk" was less than an hour, but I suspect it was because some people on the tour thought it would be best to walk through a wet forest in flip flops. Our guide seemed very aware of the ages and abilities of the group and chose a very easy, clear trail to walk along. Still, he pointed out all sorts of interesting things along the way. Overall, I'd totally take this tour again. Tijuca is beautiful and really worth seeing, but because it is so big, I couldn't imagine trying to navigate through it without a guide.

Bonnie T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Was ill from food eaten the night before and missed the trip which was to be my highlight. Is there ANYWAY you can credit back my account even a partial amount? My friend went and loved it.

Sonja W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Good trip. The first jeep that we rode in conked out on us, but the replacement jeep was there in no time (less than 10 minutes)

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$67.99 Save $6.80

From USD $ 61.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message