4 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The guide and the driver were extremely competent and knowledgeable. Before they arrived, I was a little nervous about how the tour would be. However, they relieved my doubt, and my friend and I had a great experience in such a beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour was really great. The guide and driver were both extremely nice and prompt. Our experience exceeded our initial expectations. We would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a definite tour I would not want to miss. Our tour guide was excellent. While we saw other tour companies race on by our tour guide stopped to allow us to really experience the forest. The forest was incredibly beautiful. It really gave you a sense of what natural beauty Brazil has.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Loved the hike, even saw some animals in the forest.

Kathleen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was an excellent trip by Jeep in the Tijuco National Park. Our guide was excellent and gave us choices of how much walking we wanted to do. We saw monkeys and raccoons and learned a lot about the history of the area and the plant life.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A lot of driving and not enough of exploring the forest on our own foot. However an organized tour is the only way to explore Tijuca so we took the chance and it was nice tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! We had someone named Paolo Zani (sp?)! He was very knowledgeable, spoke great English and had a sense of humor. The tour was very informative and insightful, great sights to see in the Forest and the rest of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice trip, we have only expected more wild life at sight.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice way to experience the rain forest, especially on hot days!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was AMAZING!!! I was picked up early which I wasn't prepared for, so that caused me a bit of stress as I was in the restaurant having breakfast when they came looking for me. I felt the ride through the city up to the Rain Forest was a tour itself as my guide pointed out certain landmarks. Once we entered the Rain Forest, our guide took pictures of us and was very informative. I felt we had enough time to enjoy the scenery. I highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour, guide was very knowledgable, spoke English well, very pleasant. Was able to see incredible views, waterfall and a few monkeys. We enjoyed the ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We went around in the rainforest. Our guide and driver was very friendly and we were talking about so much interesting stories about Rio and Brazil. In the chinese tower we got picturesque panorama, the bigger waterfalls was also nice and we went for walking as well. Only I miss the animals...

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice, guide was also very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice half day trip... Fabio was knowledgable and entertaining.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message