4 star rating: Recommended 118 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kathleen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was an excellent trip by Jeep in the Tijuco National Park. Our guide was excellent and gave us choices of how much walking we wanted to do. We saw monkeys and raccoons and learned a lot about the history of the area and the plant life.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was AMAZING!!! I was picked up early which I wasn't prepared for, so that caused me a bit of stress as I was in the restaurant having breakfast when they came looking for me. I felt the ride through the city up to the Rain Forest was a tour itself as my guide pointed out certain landmarks. Once we entered the Rain Forest, our guide took pictures of us and was very informative. I felt we had enough time to enjoy the scenery. I highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour, guide was very knowledgable, spoke English well, very pleasant. Was able to see incredible views, waterfall and a few monkeys. We enjoyed the ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We went around in the rainforest. Our guide and driver was very friendly and we were talking about so much interesting stories about Rio and Brazil. In the chinese tower we got picturesque panorama, the bigger waterfalls was also nice and we went for walking as well. Only I miss the animals...

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice, guide was also very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice half day trip... Fabio was knowledgable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

it would be great if it was longer a bit than 4 hours only and include animal viewing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Nice Trip, and a very kind Guide.
Not as much rainforest ( jungle ) as I expected.
But over all a very nice tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It was a nice tour despite of the weather and the guide was really cool!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great views from the chinese pavilion down to the bay. Jeep comfortable. This is for lazy people though, since the mini-trek isn't one really. Overall a good half day if you are pressed by time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Had a good time. It was rainy so it was a bit wet and muddy. But still a good hike. No wildlife, there were all staying dry.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

AN OK TRIP IF YOU HAVE NOTHING ELSE TO DO. THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING, BUT OUR GUIDE WAS A BIT COCKY.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We were instructed to be ready at our pick-up location by 8:50, which we were. Jeep didn't arrive until 9:50 forcing us to call them twice (international rates) to find out what was going on.
Beyond that, the tour was great. Guide was knowlegable and pleasant. A great way to experience to forest.

Donna
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good tour. Friendly, knowledgeable guide. Easy walk through the forest.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message