• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice half day trip... Fabio was knowledgable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

it would be great if it was longer a bit than 4 hours only and include animal viewing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Nice Trip, and a very kind Guide.
Not as much rainforest ( jungle ) as I expected.
But over all a very nice tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It was a nice tour despite of the weather and the guide was really cool!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great views from the chinese pavilion down to the bay. Jeep comfortable. This is for lazy people though, since the mini-trek isn't one really. Overall a good half day if you are pressed by time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Had a good time. It was rainy so it was a bit wet and muddy. But still a good hike. No wildlife, there were all staying dry.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

AN OK TRIP IF YOU HAVE NOTHING ELSE TO DO. THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING, BUT OUR GUIDE WAS A BIT COCKY.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We were instructed to be ready at our pick-up location by 8:50, which we were. Jeep didn't arrive until 9:50 forcing us to call them twice (international rates) to find out what was going on.
Beyond that, the tour was great. Guide was knowlegable and pleasant. A great way to experience to forest.

Donna
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good tour. Friendly, knowledgeable guide. Easy walk through the forest.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time on the tour. The guide was informative and we were allowed ample time to take pictures. I was expecting more forestry but enjoyed every minute of my tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour was good, guide Fabio was very passionate about the forest. Really enjoyed the hour walk we had too. It was only us three on the tour, which made it very personal (not sure if this is normal)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I thought this was a great tour. The guide was fantastic. Rio is absolutely beatiful. The only reason this tour gets 4 stars is that the 30 min hike is actually a five to ten minute stroll. No hiking gear required.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was pretty good. I didn't get to see any really cool wild animals, but I did get a chance to go hang gliding near the end of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very professional and enjoyable short tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

An easy half day tour first to a botanical garden then the forest. Great views of Rio seen on this tour. The forest at one time was a French coffee plantation, it took the Brazilian government 15 years to replant with natural vegetation.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message