4 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Donna
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good tour. Friendly, knowledgeable guide. Easy walk through the forest.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time on the tour. The guide was informative and we were allowed ample time to take pictures. I was expecting more forestry but enjoyed every minute of my tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour was good, guide Fabio was very passionate about the forest. Really enjoyed the hour walk we had too. It was only us three on the tour, which made it very personal (not sure if this is normal)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I thought this was a great tour. The guide was fantastic. Rio is absolutely beatiful. The only reason this tour gets 4 stars is that the 30 min hike is actually a five to ten minute stroll. No hiking gear required.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was pretty good. I didn't get to see any really cool wild animals, but I did get a chance to go hang gliding near the end of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very professional and enjoyable short tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

An easy half day tour first to a botanical garden then the forest. Great views of Rio seen on this tour. The forest at one time was a French coffee plantation, it took the Brazilian government 15 years to replant with natural vegetation.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great to get away from the crowds into a nice peaceful setting - guide was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very good trip. The jeep seated 10. The tour guide was knowledgeable. The walk is about 50 minutes and across flat ground. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011


Small communication problem.Tour was good and intresting

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

This tour was fun. The guide spoke English very well, was very informative, and pretty funny. Our "eco walk" was less than an hour, but I suspect it was because some people on the tour thought it would be best to walk through a wet forest in flip flops. Our guide seemed very aware of the ages and abilities of the group and chose a very easy, clear trail to walk along. Still, he pointed out all sorts of interesting things along the way. Overall, I'd totally take this tour again. Tijuca is beautiful and really worth seeing, but because it is so big, I couldn't imagine trying to navigate through it without a guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Was ill from food eaten the night before and missed the trip which was to be my highlight. Is there ANYWAY you can credit back my account even a partial amount? My friend went and loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Good trip. The first jeep that we rode in conked out on us, but the replacement jeep was there in no time (less than 10 minutes)

Ursula H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Most enjoyable trip - guide very knowledgeable. Would have liked to see more animals, birds, etc., but overall well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Pretty good trip

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message