• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Pretty good trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Guide was outstanding.

Mariusz K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

There is a nice view of the city from the forest.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We got to see monkeys up close and personal!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

The tour guide was very nice and enthusiastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

A good way to see some of the Tijuca forest. There were 6 of us in the jeep - the guide was friendly, informative and spoke good English.

Hazel D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

Great tour into the rainforest away from all the other tourists.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

An excellent trip. My only critical feedback is that it would have been nice to spend a little more time on foot having the flora explained.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

A good way to spend a morning seeing a different aspect to Rio.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Weather was great and the tour guide was very helpful and funny ,thanks

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Half of this tour is the getting there and coming back as the jeep ascends through the mountains passing several viewing points of the city and descends back via the main beaches. Once in the rainforest national park the activities are sightseeing at a small waterfall and doing a 15 minute level walk. There's no need for a jeep though as the tour doesn't leave the roads at any time, but you do get a different perspective on the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The guide for this tour was great. Very knowledgable and good fun. The trip is worth doing. It would have Ben made better by getting a bit further off the main roads.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Our tour guide spoke English only moderately so we may have missed out on some information. Overall, great views and stunning scenery!

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The tour gide was great 5-stars for him and also for the company.
The trip itself, wasn't too exciting. 90% of the trip you will sit in an open Jeep driving on a road, climibing the hill on narrow curves. Only interesting part was the overlook over Rio from the Vista Chinesa view point.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The tour itself is very nice. The positives: the guide - very nice, everything was well organized, the Botanical gardens - the highlight of the tour.
The negative - it was not what i expected, it is a tour in a jeep, but on road, does not have the feeling of jeep ride in a forest, nothing wildlife.

Special Offer

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message