• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tijuca Rain Forest Jeep Tour from Rio de Janeiro. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great to get away from the crowds into a nice peaceful setting - guide was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very good trip. The jeep seated 10. The tour guide was knowledgeable. The walk is about 50 minutes and across flat ground. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011


Small communication problem.Tour was good and intresting

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

This tour was fun. The guide spoke English very well, was very informative, and pretty funny. Our "eco walk" was less than an hour, but I suspect it was because some people on the tour thought it would be best to walk through a wet forest in flip flops. Our guide seemed very aware of the ages and abilities of the group and chose a very easy, clear trail to walk along. Still, he pointed out all sorts of interesting things along the way. Overall, I'd totally take this tour again. Tijuca is beautiful and really worth seeing, but because it is so big, I couldn't imagine trying to navigate through it without a guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Was ill from food eaten the night before and missed the trip which was to be my highlight. Is there ANYWAY you can credit back my account even a partial amount? My friend went and loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Good trip. The first jeep that we rode in conked out on us, but the replacement jeep was there in no time (less than 10 minutes)

Ursula H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Most enjoyable trip - guide very knowledgeable. Would have liked to see more animals, birds, etc., but overall well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Pretty good trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Guide was outstanding.

Mariusz K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

There is a nice view of the city from the forest.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We got to see monkeys up close and personal!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

The tour guide was very nice and enthusiastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

A good way to see some of the Tijuca forest. There were 6 of us in the jeep - the guide was friendly, informative and spoke good English.

Hazel D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

Great tour into the rainforest away from all the other tourists.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

An excellent trip. My only critical feedback is that it would have been nice to spend a little more time on foot having the flora explained.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484_08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message