5 star rating: Highly Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

It was the highlight of our Cancun trip! The staff there are amazing. We had a wonderful time. Looking forward to go back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great tour, very well organized, and lots of fun. Our kids really loved this one and felt very safe. The guides are fabulous and made the trip. There were a few extras included which were very enjoyable. If you have never done zip lining this is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The most fun I have ever had! This tour was awesome, I would recommend it to everyone. I was a little nervous at first but the amazing staff made me feel like a pro. Hemerson, & Hippie were 2 of our 10 tour guides, these guys are top notch! I would also recommend booking on this website because it is the cheapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

WOW!!! This had to be one of the best experiences of our trip. The people who work here go out of their way to make you comfortable. Extremely friendly, helpful and FUN! The food was good and fresh. Our four year old grandson came with us and went with a guide at first, they had him "zipping" on his own in no time at all. The swimming was very refreshing. I'd give it six stars if I could. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Most amazing excursion... the people who work at Selvatica are the most amazing, fun people. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Poor organization from the local tour guides. Schedule me at a time in the lobby and after they were late I called and they said my guide came early and that I would have to reschedule. After I spoke to the manager there since I had an email confirming the time of pickup they apologized and said they will come and pick me up. Very frusturating day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Believe the "HYPE". This Zipline tour was EVERYTHING I expected and more. It was well worth the money. All the guides were nice and professional. I felt very safe following their instructions. I'm 56 years old and this was my first time doing an adventure like this. It was FUN FUN FUN! Ready to go AGAIN.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

We had an AWESOME time.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Was a great tour. The staff really worked to make it fun

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The canoe was beautiful and the meal they provide was tasty.......I was hoping for higher and longer zip lines , they were kinda short and you were waiting in line for each one... makes it hard to believe its the longest one in North America. Staff was very nice and good service but disappointed on the zip lines themselves

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Ive been ziplining in othe countries and cant say it was my favorite.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

This is a great trip but there were problems. After our Chichen Itza fiasco,we were informed that we couldn't be collected from our hotel (Gran Bahia Principe in Tulum) we had to take a taxi to the next resort. The time of our pickup was 7.00am. We found out by chance that this had been changed to 7.55am. The bus turned up at 9.00am empty, I asked why we couldn't have picked up at our hotel and got a blank look. We had to stand by the main road for 1hour and 20mins due to incompetence of someone but viator will blame the tour company and they will blame The Tour Operator. The trip was the best day of the holiday and everyone of any age should take the time to go. The Tour Operator is the number 1 company for attractions in Cancun for a very good reason. They are first rate,friendly and will put you at complete ease if you have never tried zip lines,but I would never use Viator again. I have booked 2 trips and both excursions we had problems. The trip itself is worth 5stars but you need to know about potential problems

From USD $ 94.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206EXTREME

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message