Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Shawn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Reasonable price. Everyone from our driver to the zip line guides were extremely nice. It was a rainy day, so we did get wet, but that was part of the fun I guess. The zip line experience was amazing. The beach was beautiful.

sathiraj n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our first zipline and we thoroughly recommend it. The beach visit was excellent also..we snorkelled not far from the shore and it was excellent. The tour was organised very well...everything went very smooth. We highly recommend this tour.

Michael C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great experience. We had never zip lined before and were a little apprehensive about doing it. Never fear. The guides were great, the zip assistants were very good, and the view from the tree tops was somuch fun.

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and 2 teenagers and I had a great time. Getting to the pickup point was very simple and quick (5 min walk?) and the folks were there waiting with a coordinator and a driver ready. Our drive (35 min?) to the facility was great, because it gave us a feel for the island's culture, terrain, vegetation, etc. The zip line was very well done. There was lots of staff and they were all friendly. There was always someone there to move us through the next step, from suiting up to the "how-to" part, to the landing at each platform, and even the vehicle that took us back up the hill at the end. The zip line went from platform to platform through fairly heavily wooded areas In some cases and across mini-ravines in others (with a great view of the coast on the distance). We took our cell phones with us (on lariat cases) and they didn't mind us snapping photos along the way.

The beach stop was brief in our case, but even that was a success. The seas were very rough that day, so the tour guides suggested we may want to hang out at the beach at Mahogany Bay (easier waters). We asked to stop at the "rough-water" beach to see it and decide what we wanted to do and they were happy to comply. I'm SOOOO glad we did, as the beach they took us to was at a resort and we got to check out a BEAUTIFUL, natural property and get an even better feel for what Roatan has to offer. We did decide the waters were too rough and returned to Mahogany Bay, where we hung out for the rest of the afternoon. Mahogany Bay, by the way, is more developed and tourist-friendly but is also MUCH more crowded and we didn't go in the water. Going back, I would probably just stay at the resort beach and look at the rough seas (since I never went in).

james n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was terrific. I am scared of heights but I sucked it up and gave it a shot. It was everything they said it would be and more. By the way the beach was terrific also.

karen g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Check one off my bucket list!!! I would do this again! The Zip Line guides were very professional and fun. The real bonus was the beautiful beach at the end of the tour. Just wish our ship was in port a little longer so we could have enjoyed the beach part of the tour a little longer!!!

Eric W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was great, very knowledgable and friendly. Zip line operation was well operated and safe looking.
The private beach time was also nice.

JANICE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My girlfriend and I are both seniors and decided to give zipping a try. From start to finish the experience was exceptional. We had no trouble getting from the ship to the meeting place. From then on Viator took care of every moment. After we were harnessed-up we were given a short but specific talk and demos on zipping. Each one in our party zipped the first short demo line then we were off on our adventure. The guides were attentive and helpful, zipping with you if you wanted them to. We even tried going upside down- not bad for a couple of seniors! Viator was great - less than booking with the cruise- exceptional guides. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

Lynette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very impressed with South Shore. Easy pick up process. Tour guide provided a city tour on our way to the destination. Although there were quite a few people there, South Shore zip lining process was most efficient. There were NO long waits. The zip line layout was very well designed. Not many step.

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent zip-line location. There were 12 platforms/lines thru the forest. It was easy to get to each platform. The guides were excellent. I was initially hesitant about this activity but the guides were very friendly and made me feel safe. Highly recommend this zip lining experience.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Short and sweet....EVERYTHING was first rate and fantastic with no complaints. Best excursion ever !!!! Will not be disappointed ...this is the one to take !!!!

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best excursion of the three that we did. My 2 daughters and I found this zip line excursion to be thoroughly exhilarating. I would recommend this excursion to anyone!

bobdisab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We heard wonderful reviews from friends that recently returned from Roatan and strongly suggested the tour. My passion is shark diving, but I get a little weak in the knees when I am any higher than five feet from the ground. This was on my bucket list so my wife and I decided to do it. My sister and brother-in-law signed up, but all they talked about for weeks before the trip is how they might chicken out and refuse to go if they were unsure of their safety. They even have troubles in aircraft and gondolas absolutely paralyze them. When we got to the site Sis and Bro were visibly shaken , but the guides took them under their wing, suited them up and assured them all would be great. These affable guys even escorted them down the lines, tandem style, through the entire course. It was their favorite memory of the entire cruise!

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. Great tour for all ages.

Che Che

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Oh my stars and stripes!!!!!! This trip was so much fun, the staff was excellent. Much love to the crew and how they took care of us. It was a heavy rain during the entire adventure, but we had a blast!! Cannot wait to come back and see it without drops of water in my eyes.

Leslie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The weather was rainy and cool but we had a great time. The tour group was very professional and fun to zip with.

Pamela m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

OMG it was the best ever. The guides were fantastic, the experience thrilling. The dip was a lvely beach, free drink, relaxing and fun.

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FABULOUS!! My kids (5 and 16) and I had never ziplined before, but we will definitely go again! Huge thanks to Preston and all the amazing guides who made our first cruise excursion a ride we will never forget! It was raining and cold, but that didn't even slow us down. We loved it and the guides took spectacular care of us! Don't think twice about booking this tour!
Liz (League City, TX)

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything about the trip was great, the zip lines, the guides, and the beach. We have gone on other zip and dips in Roatan and this was the best.

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The zip line was awesome!! My wife and I felt safe and the staff was friendly and funny. The only thing that was not great was our time at the beach after the zip line, but that was mostly due to the fact that it rained the whole time we were there.

Anthony M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

WOW!!!! this was our 1st time Zip lining and it was soooo much fun , my wife was very nervous and let me tell you the safety is #1 with these guys . the facilities are top notch here . yes there is a walk up and down the hill to get to where these guys have to wait for you but its not that bad of a walk . we had a group of 6 and 1 observer it was a blast , the guys who help you on the zip line are a bunch of fun crazy tree frogs flipping and laughing all the way never new it was soo easy though , they have birds and a monkey to hold . At the restaurant where you get your free DRINK wife had to buy a frozen cocktail with chocolate that was really good you so need to try the fried Conch its a local thing very tasty , they do have Burgers and Nachoes are pretty good as well , the restaurant is open to the beach area , where you can stroll the beach and get you some soviuners massage ,hair braids or other stuff belive they offered Parassailing ,or jump rt in to the deep blue sea

C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and 5 family members took this excursion and have a wonderful time. We have ziplined before in Belize, and it was wonderful, but this trip in Roatan was even better. Our driver was very friendly and shared local information with us without sounding like a salesperson or a taped recording. The staff at the activity were very friendly and fun to be around. Most of the runs were long and fast. Being in the jungle setting, we were a bit concerned with bug bites, but this was not at all a problem.
The beach setting for our dip was nothing special, but was still enjoyable. The food and drink prices at the beachside restaurant were reasonable and the food was good, too - and they do accept U.S. dollars. The beachfront for us was small but you can walk the waterfront in either direction for a great distance. Our driver stayed in the side area of the restaurant during our entire stay here and was more then willing to watch over our belongings as we enjoyed the sun and water. Even with this kindness, I still would not recommend bringing anything of value with you. There were standard restroom facilities and an outdoor shower which was just enough to rinse salt off your body, but you may need to head home to remove the sand from the more personal areas of your body.

Martin Family USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

For our 8 person multi-family group, this was the highlight of our 7-day Carnival Cruise. The employees of South Shore Zipline Tours were polite, knowledgeable, and quite humorous at times. The van driver kept us well informed of the varied scenery as we made our way to the Zipline location. We were impressed by the organization and cleanliness of the Zipline facilities. There were lockers available, as well as beverages and snacks. A small store offered pictures, t-shirts, hats and other memorabilia of the adventure for purchase. The actual Ziplining was a rush! To cruise through the green tree tops with a view of the coastline will not be forgotten. The pace was just right, you did not feel rushed, and you did not feel you were waiting long for your turn. It was for all levels too. You could just cruise nice and easy, or flip upside down, layout flat, or spin. Afterwards, there was a photo opportunity with a monkey. The "Dip" part of the excursion was equally pleasing. The beach was sandy and not crowded. For those still looking for a thrill, there was a long dock leading to a two-level platform that you could jump off into the nice cool, clear water. There was a beachside cafe that served a tasty Rum Punch that went down a little too easy. By the third, you might need help getting back into the van. They also served a fresh ceviche that was beyond compare. To this day, we still talk about it. It may very well be the thing that draws us back to the island. When you think of the "perfect day" this was one of them. Making it even better was booking it through Viator and saving quite a bit compared to booking through the cruise lines.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience. The guides were really friendly and made it a lot of fun!

Patricia C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were a group of 10 who were all thoroughly delighted with the tour. Our tourguide helped keep us on schedule and provided answers to all our questions. The facility was terrific and their guides were excellent in fitting equipment, safety instructions and fun along the course. They even managed to get some great photos of us all in motion. The beach stop was an unexpected highlight with the facility providing included drinks, and optional food which was inexpensive and tasty. There were touristy items available for purchase from locals, banana boat rides available, massage on the beach (which was very relaxing after a vigorous zipline course), and the platform diving for those courageous enough to try. Our driver was excellent and gave us a personal history of his Honduras experience. A full day with lots of memories. The walk to the meeting place was a little longer than we expected.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 54.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5344PRTRTBZIPDIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message